Whispering Pines 534 - Pigeon Forge Condo
- Property type: Condo
- Sleeps: 10
- Bedrooms: 4
- Bathrooms: 3
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 4, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 4:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
- No Pets
- Cable Satellite
- Washer Dryer
- Mountain View
- Resort Pool
- Hot Tub
From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.
Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.
If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.
Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.
we were greeted with friendly faces. They were very well informed of the area, they also saved us a lot of money on shows. The pools were full of dead bugs, sauna did not work, things need to be updated. Another thing was noise concern when your neighbor flushed the toilet it sounded like a jet going off. For the money that was paid I was not satisfied with my stay. I hate to say all negative things so I will tell you the lazy river was amazing. if you want somewhere calm and relaxing this is not the place! Thanks to management for being so nice and attentive!Would recommend to others? No
We are so sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. Our pools are cleaned twice daily and we do not have any complaints of dead bugs. We actually just scored a 100 on our pool and sauna test, so I am not sure what the issue is concerning this, but I will address it with maintenance. I am glad to know that the front office was helpful and friendly as that is a priority to us and I am also happy you got to use your free show tickets to the Pigeon Forge shows and attractions! Thank you for taking the time to review us and for staying with us.
Disappointed @ Whispering Pines
Have been a long time patron of Whispering Pines over the years and have stayed twice in just the past month. We were very disappointed in Unit 534 and the lack of response from management. Kitchen floors were not clean, the hot water heater ‘room’ smelled of sewage in the evenings and the light was blown in the bathroom... We called to speak to management and was supposed to hear back from them the day before we call. We are long time customers over the years, loyal customers. This was really disappointingWould recommend to others? No
First, I apologize there was an issues, but in dealing with homes/condos, sometimes things to occur that require maintenance. Secondly, after I researched this issues, I was able to watch the office tapes to see how everything was handled, I was able to see a gentleman come down at closing time to say there was an odor he thought was a soured mop and he had sticky floors. The front office representative explained they could not do anything tonight as it was closing and we had no maintenance or housekeeping on duty. She said she would put a service order in but the gentleman said ,"No, I will come back down in the morning." So, in watching the videos, this gentleman never comes back down until closing time the following night with the same issues. He was asked if he had called or came in that day to have the issue looked at and he said , "No, it really did not seem as bad this morning." Again we asked to schedule a service call the next morning and were told not to. The following morning someone does ask for maintenance to please check and they did and fixed the issue immediately. If we had been allowed to schedule the original service call, this whole situation would have been avoided. The manager was out for a personal medical emergency and could not immediately talk to you. We are sincerely sorry as it is never our intent for anyone to have a bad experience.
Relaxing vacation at Whispering Pines
A wonderful property - professional and clean. Would definitely recommend and stay again.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you had a well deserved relaxing vacation. We truly appreciate the kind comments regarding our property, they mean the world to us. We appreciate your recommendation and we welcome you to stay with us again the next time you're visiting beautiful Pigeon Forge!
Dollywood vacation 2018
Wonderful!! Location was perfect, staff helpful and friendly, grounds and facilities well kept. Condo was very clean and we enjoyed a wonderful week at a home away from home!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Wow! Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines, we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation while visiting Pigeon Forge! We truly appreciate you and the kind comments regarding our staff and the cleanliness of the condo and property. We are so blessed to have an amazing group that all go above and beyond and it shows in their work. We are thrilled to hear that we've become your new home away from home, and we hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're visiting our beautiful area!
Great weekend for the family!
We stayed here with our extended family (5 adults and 5 kids) and it was a really nice, clean, and kid friendly place. We didnâ€™t make it to the outside pools but we did go to the indoor pool one evening and it was really great. The front desk attendants were really sweet too. It was very close to Dollywood which is what we came to do. We would definitely come back to this unit!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed unit 534, our amenities, and the property. Your kind comments mean the world to us. Our staff goes above and beyond to make sure that you always have a clean and comfortable place to stay, so hearing this makes our day. Don't forget that if you don't already have tickets or season passes for Dollywood, we do sell tickets at a discounted price at our front desk and we'll print them out for you so you can skip the line! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again very soon!
Griffin Girls Getaway
Aunts and Cousins met in Pigeon Forge for a girls getaway and we rented the 4 bedroom unit 534 and we were more than pleased. Exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated.Would recommend to others? Yes
We are looking forward to you next Girls' Getaway! We appreciate your excellent review and wonderful comments. Thank you for staying with us.
Whispering Pines was very clean and very pleasant to stay atWould recommend to others? Yes
Awesome-sauce! Thank you so much for spending time with us! Glad you all have fun and hope we can see you all again soon!
Treated my family to a winter break and it was wonderful! Our condo was very spacious and clean. The little ones loved the indoor pool. We will definitely visit again! I have already recommend your resort to my co-workers.Would recommend to others? Yes
Awesome sauce! Thank you for spending time with us and we are super happy you all enjoyed yourselves! We look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Everything was great. Enjoyed it immenselyWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We love hearing how much you enjoyed your Christmas getaway with us. We cant wait to see you in 2018.
Unit 534 11/2-11/6/17
The hardwood floors were dirty upon first entering the unit. The microwave kept tripping the outlet. The tv in the living room did not work the first night due to the remote having to be reprogrammed. Woke up on the fourth day with no power in the master bedroom due to the circuit breaker being tripped. Maintenance showed up each time but this was still a hassle and inconvenience. We've stayed at Whispering Pines many many times but this was by far our worst experience.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for being such a loyal guest! We are very sorry for all the issues you encountered during your stay, that is certainly not the norm for us! We will definitely pass along your concerns to the owner and investigate what can be done to keep this from happening! We hope you all will come back and see us again next time you are in town.