Cedar Lodge 201 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Free Ticket To Comedy Barn, Hatfield & Mccoy, Aquarium + More!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
5.0 (58 Reviews)
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
No Pets

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • No Pets


Located along the banks of the Little Pigeon River, Cedar Lodge 201 sits overlooking the water. With King Bedrooms, Spacious Living Room and a Full Kitchen, we know that you will fall in love with our Pigeon Forge Condo just like we did. Close to all the local attractions and restaurants. We are 4 minutes from Dollywood and just a few miles from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The Cedar Lodge Complex is quiet and is the perfect place to spend some quality time with your family and friends. •Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms •Hardwood in Living Room •Carpet in Bedrooms •40" Flat Screen TV in Living Room •32", 26" & 20" Flat Screen TV's in Bedrooms •4 DVD Players •1 Recliner and 1 Love Seat •1 Sleeper Sofa in Living Room •Ceiling Fans in Living Room and Bedrooms •Glass-Top Table with 6 Chairs on Riverside Balcony •Bale Doors from Master to Living Room •2 Parking Passes You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions. Cedar Lodge Condominiums on the River Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Fishing (with TN license), Seasonal Outdoor Pool/Hot Tub & BBQ Grills.


  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • AccessEasy

Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

58 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Joleen M.
Carmichael, CA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Cedar Lodge Unit 201

We love staying here! The River view is awesome and you make getting reservations easy and pleasant. Unit is always clean and ready for our stay. We have stayed here at Cedar Lodge for a number of years and it feels like home away from home.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 19, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Cedar Lodge! We love what we do and work very hard to ensure that all operations run as smoothly as possible. This way we can provide our guests with the best vacation experience. After all, that is what vacation is all about. We truly appreciate you, your business, and kind words! We can't wait to welcome you back home to visit with us again soon!

Lagrange, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

No WiFi the entire stay

Other than not having wifi, it was a pleasant stay. We called about our lack of wifi many times but got no results

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 20, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Cedar Lodge on the River. We are terribly sorry that you had an issue with the WiFi during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to speak to us regarding this issue. We are very disappointed to hear that our IT service never returned your call. We will take the appropriate actions to make sure that this does not happen again. We appreciate your review and sincerely hope that you will stay with us again while visiting our beautiful area.

Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

A home away from home

For the past 10 years or so we have stayed at Cedar Lodge in Pigeon Forge,TN. The location is close to everything yet quiet enough as our condo deck overlooks the Little Pigeon River where we enjoy the sounds of the water as well as the wildlife that has made that area their home. The staff is very Customer Service orientated and rooms extremely clean. This year our a/c went out so we were immediately offered another condo as parts had to be ordered. Again great Customer Service. We would highly recommend Cedar Lodge if you’re planning a trip to Pigeon Forge TN. Over 10 or so years of experiences says it all!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 11, 2018):

Wow! Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us at Cedar Lodge! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy the serene setting that Cedar Lodge offers, as well as the beautiful river views from your private balcony. We're glad you've found your "home away from home" with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, we are truly blessed to have a group that all go above and beyond for their job, and it shows in their work. This review made us smile and we can't begin to describe how much we appreciate you and this wonderful review. We can't wait to see you again the next time you're in Pigeon Forge!

Rocky J.
Ypsilanti, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great stay in Cedar Lodge 201

I spent t two great nights in 201 Cedar Lodge. It was clean, comfortable, and peaceful. I loved the balcony overlooking the river. I’ve stayed at two other RPM condo facilities and this one was the most serene/quiet. This condo is across the street from Dolly Partin’s stampede so we just walked over for the show. My family loved the condo and we had a great visit. I would definitely recommend Cedar Lodge and this unit to friends/family.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 27, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Cedar Lodge! We're so unbelievably thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the condo. Cedar Lodge offers such a wonderful location and the river view from your balcony is just the icing on the cake! We hope that you and the family come back to see us soon, and thank you for the recommendation, we appreciate you!

Neilia D.
Rineyville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Neilia Decker

Everything was wonderful! Very nice and helpful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 10, 2018):

Thanks for staying with us on the River at Cedar Lodge. We appreciate you and hope to have you back again soon!

Cindi G.
Palm Harbor, FLORIDA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Amazing Stay at Cedar Lodge 201

We loved Cedar Lodge 201! It was spacious, had all the things we would expect from a condo and the three king size beds and separate baths were wonderful for our group. The location was wonderful and the amount of seating on the patio area was superb. The recliner was a godsend for my father that is battling cancer and needed the recline. The mattresses probably need to be replaced soon as they were squeaky and somewhat lumpy but overall, it was a wonderful experience and we would chose this condo again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 04, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate you spending your time with us and we are happy you all enjoyed your stay! We will let the owner know about those mattresses and appreciate you letting us know about them! We hope we can see you all again soon!

Soperton, GEORGIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018


We absolutely loved this condo and the location. We will definitely stay here again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 09, 2018):

Awesome! So glad you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Matthew D.
Greenville, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

The Management did not honor the “4th” night free in December ad

I knew that I was booking over the holiday and there might be some issue with 4th night free. After reading the fine print of the contract that is inputted by the management company and not seeing anything that would preclude the 4th night free. I called VRBO to confirm that this booking did come with a 4th night free. The phone specialist with VRBO did confirm that there was indeed and 4th night free and confirmed my booking with a email receipt. The next day I received another email from management company with a different receipt amount. When I called to inquire why, I was told they do not honor the 4th night free over the holiday that was on there website NOT on VRBO. They said once I purchased the trip that I agreed to terms and conditions of contract (fine print). The only issue with that was that there is nothing in their fine print to exclude holidays on their VRBO website. VRBO had their customer response team verify the same information about the “contract verbiage”. The only reconciliation the management company offered was to cancel the trip. Although it was too late and other like accommodations were booked. Over all the condition of condo was not bad. It was decorated for Christmas. It was clean. Also, as soon as I brought the 4th night free in December issue up the verbiage was changed to 4th night free in January. As an business owner be responsible for what you publish on a 3rd party website.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (December 30, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you and we are sorry for the confusion you experienced regarding VRBO and the manner in which VRBO described our December promotion. Unfortunately VRBO did not provide you with the correct information as listed on our website, wherein we state very clearly the promotions offer we have throughout the year. When you book through the VRBO website you are taken to our website to complete the booking. Our website clearly describes exactly which promos are active, the months and dates (In your case 4 nights for the price of 3, Dec 1-20) within those months they are active, and the promo code for each one. There was no fault of any kind on our part as everything is listed clearly on our website, the email confirmation sent to you confirming booking listed the correct price for your stay and you replied to the confirmation email that you in fact agreed to our policy and the booking. VRBO is responsible for the verbiage on there website and we have spoken to them regarding this issue several times. We honor every promo we publish on our website, many times we will go above and beyond to make sure every guest has a great experience booking and staying with us. We do have the expectation that guests booking online will take the time to look at our website in detail when planning a vacation at the last minute (you booked two days before your arrival) and if those guests have any questions regarding a promo to call us regarding there stay. We would have been glad to explain everything as stated on our website to you regarding the promo and your stay. You booked your trip two days before arrival during one of the busiest times of the year, we did not offer to cancel your trip, we did offer you a full refund even though we were under no obligation to do so. Again, we are sorry for the confusion caused by VRBO, and hope you will come back and stay with us again, Happy New Year!

Linda J.
Louisville, KENTUCKY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

A Fun Time in Pigeon Forge

We had 3 couples spending four nights in Pigeon Forge. We chose Cedar Lodge because my husband and I had stayed there before. The 3 bedroom condo we chose was fantastic. It was furnished nicely and had Christmas decorations already in place to get us in the spirit. Resort Property Management were very accommodating and made our stay super. All three couples will be back again. Property well managed, clean and plenty of space.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 06, 2017):

Awesome! Thank you so much for all the kind words and we are very happy you enjoyed your time at Cedar Lodge, its great! We look forward to having you with us again next time you are in town! Merry Christmas!

Gallatin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

convenient to everything

Very Very Nice

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 12, 2017):

Thank you so much for choosing Cedar Lodge for your recent stay in Pigeon Forge. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you are able to visit with us again soon.