Bear Crossing 103 - Pigeon Forge Condo

2 Br Updated W/50" Smart Tv & New Living Room Furniture
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (73 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 7
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 7
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Hardwood floors, leather sofa and recliner, private balcony, over-sized Whirlpool tub, beautiful solid wood furnishings, elegant decor… yes, Bear Crossing Condo Unit BC103 IS calling your name! We have it all; nothing spared in giving you the Great Smoky Mountain experience in Pigeon Forge, TN. Seclusion, quality, and easy access! And of course, you have full access to Bear Crossing Condos property amenities such as an outdoor pool, picnic and BBQ area, and lovely walking trails along the Little Pigeon River!

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms

•Granite Counter tops in Kitchen

•Hardwood Floors throughout

•Pub Table in Dining Room with 4 Chairs plus 2 Bar Stools

•Coffee Bar

•50" Flat Smart TV in Living Room and 27" in Bedrooms

•3 DVD Players

•Chair and a half + ottoman that pulls out into a twin size sleeper

•Ceiling Fans in Living Room and both Bedrooms

•Sleeper Sofa

•Washer/Dryer

•Metal table with 4 Chairs on Riverside Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

Bear Crossing Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Fishing (with TN license), Seasonal Outdoor Pool & BBQ Grills.

Complimentary Tickets with your Vacation to: Ripley's Aquarium, Titanic Museum, WonderWorks, Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show, Smoky Mountain Opry, Rafting with Big Creek Expeditions, Comedy Barn, Dinner at Mama's Farmhouse and the Magic Beyond Belief Show.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

73 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
79%
4
11%
3
7%
2
2%
1
3%
Glasgow, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

almost spring

great as always.......lots to do and a nice clean place to stay, good people to deal with

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 21, 2019):

Thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your comments: "great as always, clean place and good people to deal with". It is our pleasure for you to vacation with us. Looking forward to your return visits.

Rebecca G.
Bowling Green, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Great location but needs some work.

I am not sure whether or not I would recommend staying here to a friend but I decided to put that I would and here's why.So the good about this condo is that the staff seemed wonderful and the location is superb. You can walk to the island, many shows, and restaurants. It was in a quiet location and was very clean.On the negative side, I think it was a bit pricey for what you get. The unit itself is quiet but you can hear people in the other units and it can become very loud. If you are a light sleeper, I would not stay here. We had the people above us out late on their balcony one night and it sounded like we were right outside with them. The furniture is in poor condition as the reclining pieces on both couches and chair were darn near impossible to push back in (even for two men). We cracked up as we tried to roll off the couch and chairs but honestly, we paid a lot of money to stay here and should have functioning furniture. Both beds were awful and mattresses desperately need to be replaced. It was absolutely horrible and my chiropractor is still fixing my back from this visit. Both beds made so much noise with even the slightest movement. Lastly, the "master" bathroom is awful. The drop ceiling is SO low that there is mold all over the top of the shower because there is no way for the steam to escape, which is gross. The shower pressure is wonderful but the mold is an obvious issue.Overall, we were fine with this place but feel if we looked further in advance we could've gotten a better stay for a better price elsewhere.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 24, 2019):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Bear Crossing. We appreciate your feedback. We love hearing that you loved our staff and our convenient location. Please always let us know if you have an issue during your stay. We are terribly sorry that other guests were a disturbance to you. We have contacted the condo owner in regards to the updates that you have suggested for the condo to ensure a better guest experience. Our maintenance department has been notified the shower issue that you have mentioned. We appreciate you letting us know about it. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for recommending us to others. We hope that you enjoy your future visits to our beautiful Pigeon Forge and Great Smoky Mountain area.

Oakwood, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Bear Crossing Condo 103

It is always very clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. We will definitely be back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 23, 2018):

Thank you for your patronage! It is our pleasure to have you visit with us. We appreciate your review, excellent comments to our staff and housekeeping staff and look forward to your return.

Glenda G.
Lafayette, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Fall Getaway

We were in Pigeon Forge for quick weekend getaway. Stayed in spacious 2 bedroom condo at Bear Crossing. Nice furniture throughout with nice creekside view from balcony. Desk manager was great. Awesome stay. Would highly recommend.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 25, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Bear Crossing! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you had a nice quick fall getaway with us here in Pigeon Forge. We're glad you enjoyed condo 103 and our wonderful staff, hearing this always mean a lot to us. Nothing beats getting to stay right on the river, it makes for such a serene atmosphere. We appreciate you and your recommendation and we hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Meridianville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

The Perfect spot

relaxing and quiet even though within walking distance to the new favorite Condo.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 13, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Bear Crossing! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our ideal location, nothing beats being able to stay right in the heart of Pigeon Forge and be in walking distance of so many popular places in town. We appreciate you and your recommendation and we welcome you to stay with us again the next time you're visiting our beautiful area!

Glasgow, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

back again

great, no issues.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 25, 2018):

Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us at Bear Crossing! We are happy to hear that you had another great visit with us here in beautiful Pigeon Forge. We hope you'll stay with us again very soon!

Susie G.
Rome, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great Smoky Mountain Jeep Invasion 2018

We chose this location because of its location. It was perfect for the Jeep invasion! Also loved that we could walk to The Island. Condo was very clean and comfortable. Great seating in family area! Will book again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you so much for choosing Bear Crossing for your lodging in Pigeon Forge! We're glad to hear how conveniently located you found the property to be and that allowed you to make the most out of your trip! We can't wait for your next visit; we're definitely looking forward to it!

Kim G.
Nicholasville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Wonderful Weekend

This was one of the best vacations I've been on! The condo more than meet our expectations. It was very clean and just the right size for what we needed. The location was perfect!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 03, 2018):

We like to be part of the best things in peoples' lives; you found it at Bear Crossing Condos on the River in Pigeon Forge. We are anxious for your return for another "best ever vacations".

William B.
Livonia, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Great Location, Nicely decorated, very nice Condo

Condo is situated right on the river, half block from main road with all the shopping/dining you can handle. Walking distance to most popular places. Comfortable beds, spacious areas. Would definitely stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 19, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us! Bear Crossing is located right in the heart of Pigeon Forge, so it's the prime location for all your vacation needs. We hope you were able to take full advantage of the location to make the most out of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo and can't wait to have you stay with us again soon!

Oakwood, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Bear Crossing Condo 103

This is our 3rd year staying at Bear Crossing. We love it. The Condo is always so clean and nice. There is plenty of room for my family. We also love sitting on the balcony by the river. It is also close to all attractions. The staff is always so helpful and nice. We look forward to our next stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 12, 2018):

Thank you for your patronage; we really appreciate your visits. We are glad that you had plenty of room for your family and that you enjoyed the balcony by the river. Bear Crossing Condos' location makes it easy to walk to many of the shops, restaurants, and attractions. See you next trip.

Map