Whispering Pines 322 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Clean & Bright, Well-maintained, Short Drive To Dollywood, Free Tickets
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (42 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Sitting above the city of Pigeon Forge, Whispering Pines is in a prime location for anyone wishing to vacation to this area. Our two bedroom, two bathroom condo is furnished in an upscale and elegant manner. Yet, you will find the comforts of home. The living room offers ample seating and a seasonal gas fireplace. You can start your day with breakfast on your private balcony and relax in the Jacuzzi in the master bedroom after a long day in town. The bathrooms have recently been updated with granite countertops to add a touch of luxury. Flat Screen TV's are found in the living room and bedrooms and the dining area offers a large cherry wood table for you all to gather around. We hope you choose to vacation with us, we know you will love it!

•Tile in Bathrooms

•Wood Flooring in Living Room, Kitchen and Bedrooms

•Flat Screen TV's

•3 DVD Players

•Bench in Bedrooms

•Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

•3 Chairs in Living Room

•Granite Countertops in Bathrooms

•Ceiling Fan in Dining Room

•Table with 4 Chairs and 2 Loungers on Private Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi
  • Grill

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

42 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
74%
4
17%
3
5%
2
3%
1
3%
Darlene G.
New Albany, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

It was a wonderful place

Need new furniture in the living room

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 29, 2018):

We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Whispering Pines. We will contact the condo owner in regards to your suggestions of new living room furniture. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Springfield, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Wonderful Stay

It was a beautiful condo, tastefully decorated. Beds were comfortable, lots of dishes, and everything you might need to cook a meal. The couch could definitely use some updating very worn. But other than that we will definitely be back again for another stay. Very convenient to town, property was very well kept.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 21, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We're happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay in condo 422. We truly appreciate you and your kind comments regarding the condo and location, they mean so much to us. We do want to take a moment to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the couch, we will absolutely pass these comments along to the owners and we thank you for making us aware. It sounds like other than that, you had a great time and we're so glad. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're visiting beautiful Pigeon Forge!

Jewell A.
Oak Hill, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Wonderful experience

The condo was clean , bright and very comfortable. Enjoyed the stay completely. Will visit again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 02, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you all had a wonderful experience with us at our resort and that you enjoyed unit 322. We appreciate you and your recommendation and we welcome you to stay with us again the next time you're visiting beautiful Pigeon Forge!

Piney Flats , TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Girl’s Getawawy

Great experience

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 31, 2018):

Wonderful! Thanks for staying with us and come back again soon!

Tim M.
Greenwood, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Nice Condominium Resort

The swimming pools are great (indoor and out). The two bedroom condo was clean and the air conditioner got as cold as you wanted. Couch in the unit was getting a bit worn out for sitting.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 21, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We are happy to hear that you all had a nice time while visiting our downtown Pigeon Forge Resort. It sounds like you really took advantage of the on-site amenities which we absolutely love hearing. We do want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the couch, we will definitely pass these comments along to the owners and we appreciate you for letting us know. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're visiting our beautiful area!

Barbara A.
Royston, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

The property was as described, clean and well-maintained. Great!

The stay at Whispering Pines was a great experience. We recommend the condos to anyone wanting a great place to spend your vacation etc. Close to activities, attractions and restaurants.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 07, 2018):

Thank you so much for choosing Whispering Pines for your lodging needs when visiting the Pigeon Forge area! Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests and with your review it sounds like we accomplished that. We greatly appreciate your time to write this review, your recommendation and sharing your great experience, but most importantly we appreciate you! We're so pleased to hear you found the property convenient and accommodating for your stay. We welcome you back very soon!

Victoria H.
Monroe, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Whispering Pines April 2018 visit

We waited entirely too long to get into the property the first day. 4:00 checking in start time must mean that’s when they start cleaning. It was so 8:30 pm before we could enter. This was extremely disappointing. The condo was very nice, but we will not return. We come to this area every month.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 21, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us! We are so genuinely sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We take cleanliness very seriously here and want to ensure that what our guests see online is what they step into when they arrive, if not better. Sometimes during peak seasons, like Spring Break, having all condos be clean and inspected by 4 pm just simply can't be done. We are very sorry that you had to wait so long to get into your condo as that is not the norm for us. We hope that you visit Pigeon Forge again soon to enjoy our beautiful town.

Sandra F.
Springfield, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great location and staff!

The team was great! Very helpful and kind. We really enjoyed the location, little off the main strip but easy walking distance. Our main reason for the trip was to visit Dollywood which was a short drive with minimal traffic.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 16, 2018):

Hope you all had a blast at Dollywood and enjoyed the Festival of Nations while you were there! We appreciate you staying with us and hope you choose to do so the next time you are in the Pigeon Forge area.

Elizabethton, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Whispering Pines is a great place to stay, just not this unit!

I love staying at Whispering Pines! It is close to everything. This unit was clean and the dining room chairs were VERY comfortable. We were disappointed with the living room sofa and chairs. They were VERY uncomfortable to the point that we either sat outside on the patio chairs or at the table. When on the sofa you leaned to the center. It was advertised to accommodate 6 people and only had seating for 5. We will return to Whispering Pines but not this unit.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 22, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay! Please let us know immediately anytime you have any issues at all that impact your stay and we will do our very best to make things right for you! We are happy you all love Whispering Pines and we will definitely bring these issues to the attention of the owner! We hope you will continue to call us your home away from home and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town!

Taylorsville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Vacation

we have stayed here four times in prior years and really enjoy staying here

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 26, 2017):

Thank you so much! We appreciate you being such a loyal guest and we are happy you all enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us again soon!

Map