Whispering Pines 224 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Updated, 3 Br, Deep Aug Di$count$-pool Open, Balcony Overlooking Downtown
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (82 Reviews)
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
2 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


Located right off the Pigeon Forge Parkway, this 3 Bedroom Luxury Condo offers upscale furnishings and comfort. You will find everything you need while on a vacation including a Full Kitchen and Washer/Dryer. All the bedrooms are King Size Beds and Full Bathrooms. The Bedrooms are carpeted and the Living Room has wood flooring. Recently updated with new decor, we are sure you will fall in love with this rental. Enjoy watching the Parkway from your private balcony and cozy up by the gas fireplace on those cool fall and winter nights.

•Wood Flooring in Living Room and Kitchen

•Tile in Bathrooms

•Carpet in Bedrooms

•Stainless Steel Kitchen Appliances

•Flat Screen TV's

•4 DVD Players

•Suede Arm Chair


•Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

•Bench in each Bedroom

•Chair in each Bedroom

•Ceiling Fan in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Table with 4 Chairs on City View Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

FREE FUN INCLUDED EVERY DAY! Resort Properties Vacations includes a Free Ticket Package for you to use everyday of your stay to some of the area's most popular attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Those include: Dollywood, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, Dolly's Stampede Dinner Show, Dolly's Pirate's Voyage, Biltmore Estate, Country Tonite, Big Creek Expeditions, Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show, Rowdy Bear Mountain, The Comedy Barn, Titanic Museum, Big Creek Expeditions, WonderWorks, Paula Deen's Lumberjack Feud and Free Dinner at Mama's Farmhouse.


  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi
  • Nearby Grocery


Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.



Host Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

82 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Winfield, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018


Very pleased!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 03, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We really appreciate you and are so glad you got some rest. We welcome you back to visit with us again soon!

Charles & Frances W.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

great experience in room 224

All was great thanks.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 18, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the unit, we love hearing that. We hope you'll come and stay with us again soon and don't forget to request condo 224!

Leslie And Larry H.
Franklin, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Room 224

Dissatisfied with this particular unit. Black hairs found in bathrooms and sheets. The door going from bedroom to bathroom would not close completely. Unfortunately we will not be returning to this unit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 13, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We are so sincerely sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay in this particular condo. Our housekeeping staff strives to make sure that every condo is impeccably clean before our guests enter, so we are very surprised to be hearing this. Please make sure to let us know if you ever have any issues with your condo so we can fix them immediately if able to. Thank you for letting us know about the door, we will have maintenance take a look at it. We hope that you'll stay with us again on your next Pigeon Forge vacation!

Susan J.
Cookville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

2017 Christmas Vacation

We love the location of Whispering Pine. This home needs more comfortable chairs to sat in, more cooking pans, warmer blankets. I enjoyed our stay but the condo left a lot to be desired.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 07, 2018):

Thank you for choosing Whispering Pines for your recent visit to Pigeon Forge. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our convenient location to all shows, attractions, grocery stores and restaurants. We will notify the condo owner with your suggestions regarding upgrades to the condo. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit.

Kelly W.
Boaz, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Christmas Family Getaway

As always we love staying at Whispering Pines everytime we are in Pigeon Forge. The rooms are always clean and the staff are really helpfull. We will be back really soon!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 02, 2018):

We appreciate your patronage and that you enjoyed this visit as always. It is our pleasure for you to vacation with us and we look forward to your return. Blessings for the New Year and stay safe.

A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

PF Vacation 2018

Very satisfied. We stayed in unit 224 and it was clean, spacious and beautifully decorated . Will request this unit on next visit with family.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 09, 2018):

Excellent! Thank you so much for spending time with us and we are happy you enjoyed our lovely area, come back soon!

Karen C.
Shelbyville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Wonderful Getaway

We were very pleased with our accommodations! The condo was very roomy and convenient to town. The water heater could use a little help - we had to scheduled showers because there was only enough hot water for one shower and the kitchen could use a few more supplies. Neither issue affected our stay and we will be returning to Whispering Pines in the future. Staff was very nice and a pleasure to speak with. The amenities were wonderful. I would recommend, and have already, this condo to anyone! I am very excited that we found a place for future stays.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 13, 2018):

We are excited for you as well; we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time. It is truly our pleasure to have you vacation with us. Please accept our apologizes regarding the water heater. If this occurs again, contact us immediately and we will get our Maintenance Dept. to check the heater. We will also pass the notation of more supplies needed for the kitchen. Thanks for recommending us to your friends. See you next visit.

Jean W.
Bristol, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Excellent property!!!

always a good stay at Whispering Pines!!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 20, 2017):

Thank you for being a long time guest with us at Whispering Pines. We appreciate your loyalty and wonderful review and look forward to seeing you next time.

Dennis W.
Bloomington, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Fall Rod Run Stay

We have stayed here for the Rod Run for several years

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 06, 2017):

Thank you for continuing to vacation with us here during the Rod Runs in Pigeon Forge. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you next year, if not sooner!

Rolla, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017


I was very disapointed with my stay. We paid 2200 for the week. The first day we walk in and there was a syringe/needle in the middle of the kitchen floor, we report this to the front desk and they we just oh ok thank you. Shocked I walked away and scoured the condo for more. We ended up finding pills under the master bedroom bed. During my stay, I stepped on a nail sticking up out of the carpet and cut open my foot really bad and my niece cut hers on broken glass on the balcony. The ladies at the front desk said they couldn't do anything unless I went to the hospital. The toilet in master bedroom overflowed while we were out and when we got back to the room the bedroom floor was soaked and water was everywhere. We called down and someone was up in about 30 mins which was fine. They fixed the issue. Now the whole room is soaked in toilet water, we had to lay towels down to soak up the excess. house keeping came and stood at the door and had us bring them the wet towels and they dropped off 15 floor mats no towels, so we went the rest of our stay with no towels. They also did not clean anything! We had to stay in the room with sopping wet carpet!! They did call the last day we were there and offer us free tickets to the wheel for the inconvenience of me cutting my foot open. This place was a complete rip-off and would not recommend it to anyone!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 17, 2017):

First, we are sorry that you had any issues during your stay with us, as we never want anyone to be disappointed in our condos or our service. In reading this review, I talked with multiple people concerning everything mentioned. Concerning the syringe, it was found that a diabetic lancet was missed when the housekeepers cleaned the unit. We immediately dealt with that situation with you as soon as it happened by our Guest Services Manager. Concerning the carpet tack that stuck your foot, we asked if you wanted us to make an appointment with you at the nearby clinic and we also offered first aid services, you declined everything we offered for that. We did address the over flowed toilet when that happened and a few details have been left out in your review, but you were definitely given more terry. We also cleaned and replaced the comforters in the unit where someone in your party had an accident on them and made them unusable. We did give our attention to everything that happened during your stay. When our Guest Services Manager called you and talked with you, you were fine with everything, especially the free tickets to area attraction she arranged for you. You were kind and receptive. Upon your checkout , you were also fine and let us know where you had placed the extra bath mats, but again you were fine with everything that we had offered and done to help with any issues that happened during your stay. Again, we are sorry that you feel this way. If things do come uo (and they do, because we are all human) all we can do is try our best to address them and learn from them. We try very hard to meet and exceed gust expectation.