Whispering Pines 352hc - Pigeon Forge Condo

Semi-handicap 2 Br Downtown Pigeon Forge, King Beds
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (49 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$157 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Our Two Bedroom Condo is in the heart of Pigeon Forge, which means it is close to top attractions like the Dixie Stampede, Smoky Mountains, Hatfield & McCoy etc. Our luxury condo sits on the top floor and offers amazing views of the National Park. King size bedrooms and full bathrooms make this a great rental for any small family or travelling friends. The Indoor Pool Facility is right next door. Join us for a Smoky Mountain Vacation you won't soon forget!

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms

•Carpet in Bedrooms

•Hardwood in Living Room

•Flat Screen TV's

•3 DVD Players

•Double Bathroom Doors

•Semi-Handicap - Grab Bar in both Bathrooms & Highboy Toilets

•Recliner

•Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

•Jacuzzi Tub

•Ceiling Fans in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Table with 4 Chairs and Side Table on Mountain View Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • AccessEasy
  • Grill

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

49 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
74%
4
17%
3
5%
2
5%
1
3%
Kimberly B.
Mac Arthur, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great Stay Except For Sofa Bed

The Condo was nice and clean, but the sofa bed was horrible. The frame was broken and it wouldn't keep the mattress on it right. I do not recommend this condo if you have six people because nobody should have to sleep on a bed like that esp paying that much money! Thankfully we only stayed 2 nights. Otherwise, everything was great and we enjoyed our trip. The staff was very nice.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 05, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We greatly apologize for any issue or discomfort that you experienced with the sleeper sofa. We will definitely bring this matter to the owner's attention and our maintenance staff. Please we urge you to let the front desk know of any issue you encounter during your stay so we can resolve it immediately if able to. Again we do apologize for the discomfort of the sleeper sofa; they are only designed for small children under the age of 10. We're happy to hear that otherwise you did enjoy your stay with us and your kind comments about our staff. We welcome you back to our beautiful Pigeon Forge area again soon!

Cathy J.
Lizella, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

VERY disappointed

So much needs to be updated,no tub stool for tubs since it was suppose to be a handicap unit.Sofa had such a hole in it none of us old folks could get up.Plug in outlets some work some don't.DVD player needs to be updated,we brought some from home and it wouldn't play any Blue-ray.You know we have stay there lots of time but want stay in that unit again.I hated to but I sign the book in the room and left all these comments.There was 4 of us one lady was blind,one had a rod in her leg from her growing to her ankle this happen yrs ago but still hard for her,one had hip surgery about 8 months this is why we came there and ask for a handicap room.If it was my place I would work on the outlets first if the bottom works then the top doesn't and vice versa.Then the sofa is horrible the a stool to sit on to shower OLD Folks can't get in that pretty garden needs to be in a honeymoon suit

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 20, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We deeply apologize for any and all inconveniences you had during your stay with us. We will most certainly bring your comments regarding updating to the owner's attention. They truly appreciate the feedback when making changes to the condos. We are very sorry that you and the rest of your party did not enjoy the condo due to different medical reasons. To be fair, this unit is a handicap accessible unit NOT equipped, so there would not be a tub stool in this unit. Please keep in mind each of our units are individually owned, which entails that the units are decorated and furnished. All condos have pictures online to view for you to choose whichever one may accommodate your needs best. We do take requests availability permitting. We greatly appreciate you and again do apologize for your disappointment in your stay. We welcome you back to visit our wonderful Pigeon Forge area soon.

Betty B.
Scottsboro, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

A+ Experience

This was our first time at Whispering Pines. A friend recommended it. We were not disappointed. It was in a great location. The great experience started at check-in. The staff was so friendly. The rental was as described. It had so many towels. That made this momma happy. My sons (age 15 & 16) took advantage of the pool every chance they got. I highly recommend this place. You won’t be disappointed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 11, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! You tell that friend of yours we greatly appreciate their recommendation; we appreciate your kind words as well! That is certainly our goal is to exceed expectations and provide each guest with an A+ experience! We are so ecstatic to hear you and your family enjoyed every aspect of the stay, even down to the towels. We hope we left such an impression to see you all again soon, and thank you again!

Smithville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

home away from home

very nice and clean, large rooms and beds, nice balcony, liked everything about it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 05, 2018):

Excellent! Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy you all enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jameson T.
Tuscumbia, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Nice stay

Very nice, clean room. Conveniently located in the middle of town. Staff went above and beyond.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 22, 2018):

Great! Thank you so much for staying and for the kind words! We try very hard to make sure you have the best time possible during your stay and it really helps to know you did :-) Come back and see us anytime!

Bobbi H.
Cedar Bluff, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Weekend stay not the best

We have stayed at whispering pines several times this condo needs a makeover bad. The beds and couch and chairs are worn out. The rugs were dirty. The walls had scratches on them and just not inviting. Never want that condo again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 08, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us and we want you to know we appreciate you! We are very sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay! We always strive to make sure each of our guests has the best stay possible! Anytime you have any issues at all please just let us know as soon as you can and we will do whatever we can to make it right for you! We hope we will see you again soon! We will definitely let the owner know the concerns you have! Thank you again for staying with us.

Decatur, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Family Vacation

We really enjoyed our stay at Whispering Pines. The Condo was perfect and we will be back next year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 13, 2018):

We look forward to your annual visits; glad you had a great time at Whispering Pines Condos in Pigeon Forge this year. We appreciate your perfect review and excellent comments.

Leanna C.
Moss Point, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Good experience

The condo was comfortable, in a good location on the parkway with a nice view. The staff were awesome and went beyond our expectations to help us with a minor issue!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 14, 2017):

Thank you so much for all the kind words, they are appreciated! We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you can come back and stay with us again soon!

Mark & Judy T.
Athens, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

A very enjoyable stay

Condo was clean. Plenty of room. Very convenient.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 05, 2017):

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us at Whispering Pines. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Virginia L.
Corinth, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Great stay at Whispering Pines

Our condo at Whispering Pines was great. The balcony was a wonderful gathering place, with plenty of room for 6+ people. The condo was very clean and well stocked. Parking was never an issue no matter the time we returned to the condo. It was so nice to call the resort and actually talk with someone from the area. We will stay at WP again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 27, 2017):

Wonderful! We are so excited to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us at Whispering Pines. We hope that many family memories were made during your gathering. We love interacting with out guests as well and are always here to help you with reservations or while vacationing with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Map