Whispering Pines 454 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Walk To Downtown - Wood Flooring - King Beds + Free Show Tickets!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (73 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Looking for that perfectly comfortable and charming resort condo in Pigeon Forge, TN for your vacation? Then check out Whispering Pines WP454! Warm hardwood flooring greets you as you step in the condo and drop your bags. Let your eyes roam over the comfy sofa and recliners, flat screen TV, and seasonal gas fireplace. Then as you dump your groceries on the counter, take in the fully modern kitchen with all its modern, full size appliances. Of course, along with the luxury bedding, ceiling fans, and flat screen TV’s in each king bedroom, a lovely Jacuzzi waits for you in the master. And there is even free Wi-Fi and a washer/dryer unit in the condo! However, we think the best part of your Smoky Mountain vacation is getting to SEE the Smoky Mountains – which you will be able to do from your large, private, top floor balcony!

•Wood Flooring throughout Condo

•Flat Screen TV's

•3 DVD Players

•Loveseat

•Recliner with Ottoman

•Quartz Countertops in Kitchen

•Rocker and Bench in Master Bedroom

•Ceiling Fans in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Table with 4 Chairs and 2 Rockers on Mountain View Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

73 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
81%
4
14%
3
5%
2
2%
1
0%
Scottsboro, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

stay at whispering pines

Good trip, good experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 09, 2018):

Thank you for letting us know that you had a good experience while staying with us at Whispering Pines. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Evansville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great property management at homely condo

Condo was very homely and personal. We loved the balcony. The property managers were great. Location was right in the middle of all the activities but still set back in a quiet location. We were disappointed in the master tub. The Jets didn't hardly bubble.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 25, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great fall getaway with us here in Pigeon Forge. We're glad you enjoyed our staff, ideal location and your private balcony that overlooks our beautiful mountains, we always love hearing these comments from our guests. We do want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the master tub, please make sure to always make us aware as we do have on-site maintenance that would be happy to fix any issue if able to. We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and we welcome you to stay with us again soon!

Greenwood, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Whispering Pines

We didn't spend a lot of time in he condo. The condo was excellent an clean and well maintained.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 16, 2018):

It is understandable why you could not spend a lot of time in the condo. There is so much to do and see in the area and you don't want to miss a thing. Thank you for an excellent review and comments. Until next time

Hamilton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Nice Condo

Condo was nice . The beds were very uncomfortable time to update . We slept in the guest room . The mattress and the bed frame were both very old . We stay at Whispering Pines quite often . We will stay again ,however I will ask when the condo was updated before we stay again. Sleepless in Ohio ��

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 09, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines Resort. We appreciate you letting us know about the beds. The condo owner will be notified regarding your suggestions for updates. Thank you for being a repeat guest with us, we appreciate you!

Bobby M.
Searcy, ARKANSAS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Whispering Pines 454

We enjoyed the stay in this unit, however, there were Ants in the bathroom. Every morning the tub had ants in it. Overall, our experience was good.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 03, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines Resort. We appreciate you telling the front desk about the ants, our maintenance department took care of them promptly. We appreciate you and welcome you back again soon.

Norwood, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Finch’s Mountain View

My husband and I took our three grandchildren on vacation. We had a wonderful time and the Condo was perfect .

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 31, 2018):

Thank you so much for choosing Whispering Pines for your lodging needs while visiting Pigeon Forge. We greatly appreciate you and are so overjoyed to hear that you had a wonderful stay. It was our pleasure to have your family here with us and we welcome you back to visit with us whenever you're in our beautiful area!

Tobaccoville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Vacation in pigeon forge

Very good experience

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 12, 2018):

Thank you for vacationing with us at Whispering Pines Condos in Pigeon Forge. We are glad that you had a good experience and will visit us again.

Steve W.
Gallatin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Feels Like A Dorm Room

Whispering Pines is nice place to stay and we have stayed in other units that were a lot nicer. This unit had a lot of the owners personal items taking up much of the closet space leaving us little room for our luggage and clothing. And it felt like l was in a dorm room in Athens GA instead of the Mountain decor that you would expect. I’ll pick another condo next time.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 15, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines. We are sorry that condo decor in unit 454 was not to your liking. All of our condos are individually owned and each of our owners have different decorating styles. Please be sure to let us know what your preferences are when book; we will do our very best to find the perfect condo for you. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thomasville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Lovely quiet weekend

Great condo, quiet area, clean bathrooms, breathtaking view from balcony, easily cooked breakfast in the kitchen each morning. Only negatives would be squeaky bed (it was comfortable, but squeaked loud getting in or out), fireplace already turned off for season but we still had chilly nights in April, and lots of noisy cleaning carts outside on walkway on checkout morning. I would definitely stay again, nice pools, hot tubs, and free movie rentals, and helpful staff at check in desk.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 04, 2018):

We definitely appreciate you staying with us at Whispering Pines! We hate to hear that there were a couple of inconveniences during your stay with us; for that we do apologize. Despite those minor issues, we're pleased to hear that you overall truly enjoyed your stay. We value your business, kind words about us, and recommendation. We hope to see you again soon!

Monique T.
Carbondale, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Great Home away from Home!

Upon walking in, the property was exactly how it looked online. I appreciate the realism. I also enjoyed the bedrooms which were spacious, and the beds were amazing. I can actually say it was one of the best beds I ever laid in. I enjoyed the rental and the overall aura of comfort, coziness, and peaceful home like atmosphere. Thank you so much for the free night, very appreciated, and the coupons and discounts!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 22, 2018):

Great! Thank you so much for all the kind words and we are happy you all had a great time in Pigeon Forge!

Map