Whispering Pines 622 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Gas Fireplace, Sleeps 6, 2 King Beds + Sleeper Sofa For Kids
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
5.0 (37 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$157 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Comfortable, elegant, and calling you to relax and unwind! Just past the washer/dryer tucked into the entry, you’ll enter the dining area with seating for six and immediately want to get off your feet in one of the two recliners or the comfy living room sofa. Living room offers a ceiling fan, flat screen TV, and seasonal gas fireplace along with entry to the spacious balcony featuring dinette, rocking chairs and that fantastic view! Both bedrooms have king-sized beds with elegant bedding and flat screen TVs. This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condominium sleeps up to six people.

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathroom

•Carpet in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Flat Screen TV's

•3 DVD Players

•Cloth Sofa

•Leather Recliner

• Table with 4 Chairs on Private Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • AccessEasy

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

37 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
87%
4
11%
3
3%
2
0%
1
0%
Fort Myers Beach, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

September Stay

excellent time

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 05, 2018):

When you get home from a vacation and you can say that you had an excellent time, you know that you did! We appreciate you visit and excellent review and comment and look forward to your return to Whispering Pines Condos in Pigeon Forge.

Carole L.
Buchanan, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Rod Run Birthday Surprise for Hubby

It was of course another great stay. We normally stay @ Bear Crossing, but none available when we called. We enjoy Whispering Pines, just sort of out of the way. We like in town, being able to walk everywhere. Whispering Pines is little further out but still a great place to stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 27, 2018):

How nice to provide a surprise Rod Run birthday celebration for your hubby. We appreciate your patronage and glad that this was another good stay for you. We look forward to your return visits.

Forest, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Amazing Place to Stay

Our condo was perfect! The staff is always very friendly. Location is perfect to be in town but not right on the busy parkway. Have stayed before and can't wait to go back!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 31, 2018):

Thank you for the kind review. We can't wait for you to return either. Hope you all made many wonderful memories at Whispering Pines and in Pigeon Forge!

Julia R.
Franklin, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great condos

We stayed in #641, it was very nice! Clean and well furnished!! At the end of our stay we booked another condo for a few more days! The staff is so helpful and nice!! We will definitely be staying at this complex again! Thanks for the great stay!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 22, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much that you extended your stay in another condo. That is truly one of the best compliments we get! We appreciate you and your kind words. We are already looking forward to your next visit; we just can't wait! Again, thank you so much and have a blessed day!

Amanda B.
Concord, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Cute condo with good location

The condo was clean and met our needs. The location is super convenient and we love the pool and lazy river. This time we rented from a company and had to keep up with keys. Last year we had a key code which I much prefer. With the keys we had to check in and out. The Wi-Fi was very slow during the day and was not password protected. The rental company had me call three technical support guy who said it was because of an android update. He never added the password while we were there (8 days). I worked some so that was disappointing. Communication through vrbo was slow on the management company side.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 20, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo and our on-site amenities. Some of the units at Whispering Pines do use a different rental company which may use door codes, so we are sorry that you were not happy with having to use keys this time around, but that is the way most of the units at Whispering Pines came, with regular door locks. We do also want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the wifi. The reason we gave you our internet provider's phone number is because they can go into each unit individually and find out why they may not be receiving signal. We are very surprised to be hearing that they were unable to help you as that is not the norm and I will make sure this is passed along to our management team and again, we do apologize for this. We are not actually affiliated with VRBO, so I do apologize if communication wasn't up to par, we always recommend booking directly through us so you can speak with the actual staff at the property. We hope that you'll give us another try and stay with us again the next time you're visiting our beautiful area!

Mel R.
Roanoke, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Summer Fun

We had a great stay at condo #622 at Whispering Pines!!! It was clean and very spacious for my family. It is located in Pigeon Forge and close to many attractions. The lazy river is very close to this unit and very relaxing. The unit is smoke free and very well kept! We used the free tickets also!! We can’t wait to come back!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 12, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines in unit 622! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you all had a fun time while visiting us here in beautiful Pigeon Forge. It sounds like you really took advantage of the on-site amenities, free tickets, and being in walking distance of so many different places in town which we always enjoy hearing from our guests! We can't wait to see you again the next time you're visiting the Great Smoky Mountains!

Peggy W.
Decatur, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Whispering pines #622

The room was not entirely clean. There were only two waste baskets in the entire condo. Modulating the TV..directions were terrible. Condo needs updated. No view , other than a street corner.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 21, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We are terribly sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay to make it less than exceptional. Please let us know about these issues during your stay so we're able to resolve them immediately. We do have other views to choose from if nature view wasn't the right one for you. We have condos with a river, mountain, or city view; let us know what you prefer and we can help pick out the perfect one for you. We appreciate your feedback and hope you do find time to visit our beautiful area again soon!

Harrisburg, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Mini getaway

Enjoyable stay in a clean and nicely furnished unit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 09, 2018):

Great! Thank you so much! We are happy you enjoyed Spring in Smokies! Come back soon!

Rosemary B.
Ohatchee, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

A wonderful winter vacation!!

The staff was super and the condo was very clean and maintained. We love the location and would recommend this to anyone. I would make a suggestion. In the master bedroom has a big lump in the middle from wear. In the kitchen maybe a couple of frying pans for cooking breakfast. I am not complaining only making suggestion. We love location and will be staying there again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 20, 2018):

Thank you so much for spending time with us for your recent Winter Getaway. We love your comments regarding our staff and how much you enjoyed condo 622. We will inform the condo owner of your recommendations regarding the mattress and kitchenware. We always welcome suggestions so that you have the best experience with us as possible. We look forward to seeing you again in 2018.

Murphy, NORTH CAROLINA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Great Condo

Wonderful place to stay. Very clean. Beds were comfortable. Convenient to everything, yet quiet area. Will definitely stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 27, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines Resort. We are so happy that you had a wonderful experience with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Map