Whispering Pines 523 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Comfortable Seating, Spacious, King Bedrooms, Full Kitchen
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (38 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$157 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Welcome to Pigeon Forge, TN and Whispering Pines Condo #WP523! We can't wait to be a happy part in your vacation getaway! Our clean, spacious, conveniently located condo is totally complete! Our 2 bedroom/2 full bath unit, with a Whirlpool tub in the mater, accommodates up to 6 guests. Our modern and comfortable furnishings, including free Internet service, a fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TV's, and a gas fireplace are ready to serve you! And since Pigeon Forge is known for the beautiful Smoky Mountains, of course your private balcony comes complete with a gorgeous view, too!

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms

•Carpet in Bedrooms

•Hardwood in Living Room

•Flat Screen TV's

•3 DVD Players

•Cloth Couch

•Cloth Loveseat

•Leather Recliner

•Ceiling Fan in Living and Master Bedroom

•Table for 4 on Private Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • AccessEasy

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

38 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
69%
4
24%
3
0%
2
3%
1
6%
Floyd And Wetony C.
Cynthiana, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Vac

Great

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 21, 2018):

Great Review and comment! We appreciate your visit and look forward to your return.

Bonnie S.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Sister trip

We are all blood sisters that have been coming to Pigeon Forge in May for 25 years. This year was bittersweet because our first sister (of 11) passed away on May 5th. We cried a little but enjoyed our time together. We love Whispering Pines

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 04, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We definitely appreciate your loyalty to us. I know we sure have enjoyed your get togethers with us. We are truly sorry for your loss, hopefully you were able celebrate her memory during your stay. We hope to see you next year!

Brenda J D.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Getaway

Wonderful and relaxing

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 20, 2017):

We are glad that you had a wonderful and relaxing stay with us. We appreciate your perfect review and comments and look forward to your return.

Florence, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Very Nice!

Very nice condo. Pictures were accurate, unit was very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 14, 2017):

We look forward to your return; glad you had an enjoyable visit. We appreciate the perfect review and awesome comments.

Natalie L.
Flemington, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

LOOKING ELSEWHERE

We've been coming to Pigeon Forge for the past 7 years from New Jersey and stayed at Whispering Pines ever since. We USED TO love it but the last stay has taken us to look elsewhere next time. This condo resort needs SERIOUS UPDATING. There are many condos a lot newer than WP and worth staying elsewhere. Note below :1. Unit 523 - very NOISY PLUMBING SYSTEM, everytime toilet flush, it literally echoes in the condo unit. Every time someone takes a shower and/or uses the kitchen faucet, the plumbing system ECHOES to the entire condo that evern in the middle of the night, I've had sleepless night. YES IT's that LOUD.2. Condo Unite 523, needs updating. It's very old and drab. Needs new paint, update the carpeting or just remove it all in all. Bathroom carpet is gross. Needs new ones.3. Bathroom was NOT cleaned very well, had one strand of hair in the master bathtup, two strands of hair in the master bathroom floor near the toilet4. please update the décor, visitors are staying in the unit not just yourself, the unit owner. not inviting.WP Resort - needs serious upkeep.1. patio furnitures around the pool areas are very old and grungy2. stairs in some units have rust dripping down3. bar-b-que area : picnic tables very old and warped I'm afraid of splinters, grill is very greasy and full of ants crawling. I did not even bother to open the lid.I used to brag to people up here in the northeast to come to Pigeon Forge and stay in Whispering Pines, NO MORE. I'm looking elsewhere with the money we spend on vacation.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 22, 2017):

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the detailed feedback. We are sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay and we always strive to make sure all of our guests have the best time while vacationing here. Please let us know anytime you have any issues at all during your stay and I guarantee we will do our very best to make things right for you. We will make sure to pass along your concerns to the owner for action and again we are sorry for the issues to had during your stay. We hope you have a more enjoyable stay next time you are in town!

Rita P.
Tazewell, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Very Satisfied

We had a great time! This was our second time staying here. It was a wonderful place for our 4 year old grandson. He loved the indoor, outdoor pool and the lazy river. We did too. The condo was very clean and everything worked perfect. Thanks!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 28, 2017):

Perfect! Thank you for coming back and seeing us again! We appreciate you! Sounds like your 4 year old had a great time too, making memories is what it is all about. We hope you can come back and see us again next time you are in town.

Newport, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Serene

Very quite, slept well. The room was beautiful. The two outdoor pools were awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I did not like the fact that all money is debited from your credit card two weeks prior to arrival. My family and I visit Tennessee every year. This was our first stay with Whispering Pines. Other places that we have stayed has not required the remaining balance until day of arrival. Otherwise it was a very pleasant, relaxing and we will stay a Whispering Pines again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 29, 2017):

Thank you for choosing Whispering Pines for your recent getaway to Pigeon Forge. We are so pleased that you enjoyed condo 523 as well as the amenities that we offer. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and for taking the time to submit feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Greenwood, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Good place to stay

rental was clean and well kept. great wood floors in main living area

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 03, 2017):

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your vacation with us! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when you visit Pigeon Forge.

Mark D.
Lexington, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Family vacation

My family had a great time staying at Whispering Pines. The room was great and the children loved the pools.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 25, 2017):

Thank you for choosing Whispering Pines Resort for your recent getaway to the Pigeon Forge area. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us. We welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Joyce G.
Hillsville, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

Whispering Pines Condos- Pigeon Forge, Tenn.

We have searched a lot for a condo like this to stay in when we visit the Smokies. These are beautiful, well kept units, that I would recommend to anyone. They are located right off the main strip in Pigeon Forge and actually from some of the units, you can see the strip. Very convenient to all shopping centers and Restaurants. Love the place and have had no problems with anything there.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 07, 2017):

Thank you for choosing Whispering Pines Resort for your recent getaway to Pigeon Forge. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed condo 523 and our convenient location to all the attractions, shops and restaurants. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back to stay with us again when visiting the Smoky Mountain area.

Map