Cedar Lodge 504 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Affordable Luxury-pool Open, Riverside 2 Br, Fish On Property, Walk To Pkwy
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (83 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Absolutely gorgeous vacation condo at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, centrally located in Pigeon Forge right past traffic light #8. Beautifully furnished with top quality and comfortable furnishings. 2 king bedrooms with 2 full bathrooms. 1042 square feet. On-site office.

All bedrooms have king beds, linens and a television.

Living Room, Dining room and Bedrooms have hardwood flooring. Tile is found in the Kitchen and Bathrooms.

Dining Room offers a table for 4.

Living Room offers a queen sleeper sofa, 2 recliners, seasonal gas fireplace, 38" television, dvd player and a ceiling fan.

Kitchen is fully equipped with stainless appliances-including a stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. Guests can also enjoy granite counters and a Keurig Coffee Maker.

Master Bedroom is complete with a king bed, 40" television, dvd player and ceiling fan. Vacationers will also find a beautiful ensuite bathroom that offers granite counters, a hair dryer and a Jacuzzi/shower combo.

Guest Bedroom offers a king bed, 26" television, dvd player and a ceiling fan.

Guest Bathroom offers granite counters, a hair dryer and a tub/shower combo.

Private Balcony offers incredible views of the Little Pigeon River and is furnished with a Teak Wooden table with 5 chairs.

Washer/dryer provided. Wireless Internet provided.

Our condos are non-smoking and pets are not allowed. The Resort offers elevator access to units.

What's Nearby:

We are 5 minutes from the LeConte Center, the Pigeon Forge Convention Center and the Cal Ripken Baseball Experience.

Groceries: Kroger, Publix and Food City are all within 7 minutes. Walmart is about 15 minutes away.

Attractions: Dollywood and Splash Country are within an 8 minute drive. WonderWorks, Dolly's Stampede Dinner Show, Dolly's Pirates Dinner Show, Titanic, Alcatraz East, The Island, Country Tonite + many more top premier attractions are all within a 10 minute drive.

FREE FUN INCLUDED EVERY DAY! Resort Properties Vacations includes a Free Ticket Package for you to use everyday of your stay to some of the area's most popular attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Those include: Dollywood, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, Biltmore, Country Tonite, Rowdy Bear Adventure Park, Big Creek Expeditions, Rowdy Bear Mountain, Titanic Museum, Big Creek Expeditions, Anakeesta, WonderWorks, Paula Deen's Lumberjack Feud,Beyond the Lens, Crave, TopJump and Free Dinner at Mama's Farmhouse.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi
  • Nearby Grocery

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

83 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
75%
4
17%
3
4%
2
4%
1
2%
Moulton, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Great place to stay!

Great location with a wonderful view of the river. The condo was wonderful. We had no complaints.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 29, 2019):

Fabulous! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed condo 504 at Cedar Lodge and the wonderful view of the Little Pigeon River. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again when visiting our beautiful area.

Stephanie F.
Charlotte, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Cedar Lodge Review

The property was very nice however the bed was very uncomfortable.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 03, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Cedar Lodge! We're happy to hear that you had a nice time while visiting us here in beautiful Pigeon Forge. We do want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the mattress and we will pass along these comments to the owners. We appreciate you for letting us know. We hope that you'll stay with us again the next time you're visiting the Great Smoky Mountains!

Brannon C.
Oxford, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Awesome place!

Great place to stay! Very nice

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 12, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Cedar Lodge! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you had a great stay in river view condo 504. We appreciate you and your recommendation and we welcome you to stay with us the next time you're visiting beautiful Pigeon Forge!

Michelle C.
Vilas, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

So so

We got into our and sit right down in the recliners and looked at the end tables.....dust all over them. The TVs are annoying in the way they work. The AC was AWFUL, our room was stuffy the whole and made for uncomfortable sleeping arrangements. And the bed in the master is so loud with ANY kind of movement that it could possibly wake the dead. And the elevator makes a god awful sound as it gets to about level 1 when your going down. The size of the condo is good and the kitchen was very nice. And the gentleman that checked me in was very pleasant.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 04, 2019):

First of all, thank you for choosing Cedar Lodge for your recent getaway to Pigeon Forge. We are terribly sorry that the our normal cleaning standards were not followed for your stay, this will certainly be addressed. Please always let us know if you encounter an issue during your stay, we are more than happy to assist you. The a/c has just recently been professionally maintained however always let us know, we have a on site maintenance department that would have been happy to check it for you. We will also have the elevator checked, thank you for letting us know. We appreciate your kind comment regarding our front desk staff. Thank you for your feedback, we hope that you continue to visit our beautiful Great Smoky Mountain area.

Lorie T.
Windsor, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great Room. Great Location

Would definitely stay here again. The room was perfect !

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 20, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Cedar Lodge! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in condo 504, it's a guest favorite for good reason. We appreciate you for taking the time to write this lovely review and we welcome you to stay with us again the next time you're visiting beautiful Pigeon Forge!

Ben S.
Ringgold, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Cedar Lodge condos, 504 and 505

Excellent, we rented 2 condos next to each other for a 13 person group. They were very nice, clean, and close to everything, situated right behind "The Stampede". Loved having a kitchen and room for a small child. We will stay again, much nicer than a hotel.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 08, 2019):

Great! Thank you so much! We love Cedar Lodge, it's in a great location, close to nature and yet close to everything in Pigeon Forge. So happy you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Tracie C.
Sanders, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Cedar Lodge Condo TN

We had the best time. The room was great & clean. It had everything that we needed

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 11, 2018):

Thank you so much for choosing Cedar Lodge for your trip to Pigeon Forge! We are so overjoyed to hear that you had everything you needed for your vacation and that you had the best time staying with us. We welcome you back to stay with us again soon!

Woodleaf, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Cedar Lodge # 504

Overall the condo was very nice and comfortable. Pretty much as the pictures portray it. My only complaint is that the condo is pretty dark. It would be nice if the light bulbs could be replaced with some brighter ones. The other thing that I think should be changed is the policy to have guests take out their own trash at the end of their stay. We pay a $65 cleaning fee and I feel that should include the staff taking out the trash. Other than that everything was clean and nice. The location was very convenient to everything. It took no time to get to things in Pigeon Forge and in Gatlinburg. We loved that! One other thing that is great about this condo is that it sits right beside the river. From the balcony you can hear the river and watch the ducks and other birds. That was a very nice feature.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 31, 2018):

Thank you so much for choosing Cedar Lodge for your vacation needs! We do apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We would have been happy to have had maintenance fix the lighting issue for you had we been made aware during your stay. Feel free to always let us know of any issue during your stay, so we can resolve them immediately if able to. Regarding the cleaning fee and what that entails; housekeeping cleans the unit before and after departure. We have a few minor check out procedures, that is common among condominium rentals, which we ask of our guests. We are sorry if this practice was not to your liking. We are pleased to hear that other than those minor details that you did enjoy the condo. From its convenient location to its view. We hope to see you again soon whenever you're back in the Pigeon Forge area!

Angela J.
Smithville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2019

No Air! No Toilet paper!

The rental was clean and nicely decorated. However, our air-conditioning unit went out on Saturday night and was still out when we checked out on Sunday. We did not set the air below 70 to make the unit freeze up. A unit should not freeze up until you get to 62 or 63 degrees anyways. We also ran out of toilet paper. No extra toilet paper in the units! When I checked out and voiced my complaints the lady working did not seemed surprised by the unit not working. She didn't apologize or offer any explanation. We spoke with others around us and they said their unit wasn't working either. I told the attendant there was no extra toilet paper in the unit. She said we had to come to the office to get it. That is fine! However, the office is closed at night when you run out! If you can't afford an extra roll or two of toilet paper there is some poor management somewhere especially as much as I paid for the room.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 17, 2019):

First, we are so sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay and we sincerely apologize. We work very hard to make sure every guest has the very best stay possible and we feel terrible about this. It is certainly not the norm for our air conditioners to not be working. Please let us know immediately anytime you have any issue regarding air conditioning and we will have it repaired as soon as humanly possible. We consider air conditioning to be high priority especially during hot weather and will treat it as such. We are sorry if our staff did not respond accordingly and this will be addressed. We do stock each condo with a starter supply of basic items at check-in ; toilet paper, paper towels, dish washing detergent..etc as stated in our rental agreement with you but we do ask our guests to provide any additional items they may need beyond the starter items provided. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused but unfortunately we are unable to excessively stock these items in the condos due to guest pilferage. We hope you will understand and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Kellie D.
Hiddenite, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Great getaway location

This was a perfect location. The unit was very clean, and nicely decorated. We would highly recommend this property

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 27, 2019):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Cedar Lodge! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you had a great getaway in river view condo 504. We truly appreciate you and your kind comments regarding the cleanliness and location, they mean so much to us. Thank you for your recommendation and we welcome you to stay with us again the next time you're visiting beautiful Pigeon Forge!