Whispering Pines 133 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Covered Swing On Private Balcony W/city View!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (37 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

Whispering Pines unit 133 offers a city view with a balcony over looking the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit has all the comforts of home! There is carpet in both bedrooms which have king size beds, ceiling fans in each of the bedrooms, 26 inch flat screen TVs in both bedrooms, and the master bedroom has an in-room Whirlpool tub with a separate shower area. The guest bathroom has a shower/tub combination as well as tile flooring. The living room includes hardwood floors, 2 micro-suede sofas (one makes into a queen size sleeper sofa), seasonal gas log fireplace, 37 inch flat screen TV, ceiling fan, and a cloth recliner. The dining area has a nice size wooden table that seats four comfortably. The fully equipped kitchen has a light and airy feel which includes hardwood floors and white appliances. You will be able to take in a breathtaking view of the Parkway while relaxing on the covered swing or dine on the balcony which has a comfortable four chair patio set. During the summer months you can see the nightly fireworks show at Dollywood. Starting in November Winterfest begins in Pigeon Forge. You will be able to see the Christmas lights that the city has has installed along the Parkway. This unit also includes a washer/dryer and access to our indoor/outdoor pool, seasonal lazy river, gym, game room, and sauna. •Tile in Bathrooms •Hardwood in Living Room, Kitchen and Dining Room •Carpet in Bedrooms •Flat Screen TV's •2 DVD Players •Rocker/Recliner •Loveseat •Sleeper Sofa in Living Room •Ceiling Fans in Living Room and Bedrooms •Table with 4 Chairs and Covered Swing on City View Balcony •2 Parking Passes You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions. Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • AccessEasy

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

37 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
76%
4
22%
3
0%
2
0%
1
3%
Tammy H.
Stinnett, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Holiday get away

We rented 2 units beside each other for our family to be close. Easy check in, had one issue with toilet but maintenance was there within the hour to fix the problem. Will def be back, not to mention where we had two rooms- we got two tickets free each day to the shows! Saved us some $$$$

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 06, 2018):

Thank you for your perfect review and comments; glad we could get you in units side-by-side and that you enjoyed the free passes, also. Sorry about the issue with a toilet; always let us know when there are any issues so we can contact Maintenance to fix. We look forward to your return and to your enjoying the free tickets.

Anderson, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Best lodging

Excellent...have stayed there numerous times

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 26, 2017):

Awesome! Thank you for being such a loyal guest and we are glad you enjoyed staying with us! We look forward to seeing you next time you all are in town!

Frankfort, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Smokey Trip

We have stayed here numerous times and have always enjoyed our stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 10, 2017):

We are grateful for your patronage for several years; glad that you always enjoy your visit with us. We look forward to your return. Thank you for your perfect review and comments.

Brent H.
Bristol, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Quick trip

We took a quick 2 night trip. The property and condo we're wonderful. Very clean rooms. The entire property was well kept and in a great location. If I could make any suggestions it would be to replace the mattress they were wore out. Everything else was excellent couldn't ask for a better place to stay. We will definitely be back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 30, 2017):

Thank you for choosing Whispering Pines for your quick trip to Pigeon Forge. We appreciate your wonderful review. We will contact the condo owner in regards to the mattress upgrade that you have suggested. Thank you again for staying with us and we welcome you back to stay with us again.

Charlotte C.
Eva, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Family Getaway 2017

We enjoyed our visit to Pigeon Forge. Everyone enjoyed the pools and lazy river. The complex was very quiet. Our unit was spacious and the beds were comfy. I was disappointed that the floors were not clean and we ruined several pairs of socks as they would not come clean. The carpets really need to be cleaned.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 20, 2017):

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate you! We always want to be sure each and every guest has the best experience possible. Please let us know any time you have any issues or concerns regarding your stay and we will do our best to make it right for you! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Kermit & Linda T.
Dawsonville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2017

Bad experience!!!!

Worst seating we have ever had in a condo. This unit should not be rented again until the seating is replaced. Shower head did not work properly. We have stayed with Whispering Pines since they first opened but very disappointed with this unit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 16, 2017):

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate you and we are sorry you had a bad experience in this unit. We always strive to provide the very best experience we can to each and every guest. We will be sure to pass your review along to the owner and thank you for the feedback! We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Sherry/terry C.
South Point, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

the getaway!

very nice and we love our stay always almost hate to leave.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 09, 2017):

We appreciate and welcome you to our Whispering Pines Condos in Pigeon Forge, TN. We are glad that you always enjoy your stay. We hate to see you leave but look forward to your return.

Mt. Pleasant, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2017

Family getaway

I love staying in a condo, we love to stay at Whispering Pines. The condo was very nice, it was very clean. There are only a few issues I had with it, the red recliner was broken, the shower head in the bedroom bathroom was not working properly (3 streams of water dripping out) and the sofa was saggy. This did not turn us away everything else was great I just think that theses few things could make the condo even better!! I did love the decor on the walls made the place very home feeling.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 19, 2017):

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay. Please let us know immediately anytime you have any issues with your condo so we can take care of it for you. We will let the owners know about the issues with the furniture and we appreciate your feedback! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again soon!

Glenda K.
Gold Canyon, AZ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

Great Place

Always very enjoyable. The recliner was broken but I reported it at the office and they said they would take care of it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 04, 2016):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines. We are glad to hear that you always have an enjoyable time while staying with us. The recliner issue has been reported to the condo owner. We appreciate you and look forward to your next visit.

Clarksville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Get away

We love staying at Whispering Pines. We have stayed several times and always enjoy coming back

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 30, 2016):

We love having you! Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Map