Bear Crossing 302 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Covered Parking • 2 Leather Recliners • Sleeps 6 • Riverside
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
5.0 (67 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$157 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Thanks to Bear Crossing Condo Unit BC302, gone are the days when a family had to suffer through a great vacation being stuffed into a tiny hotel room with 1 bathroom and a coffee maker as the only “perk”. Now THIS is how one vacations! This condo unit was made for people to spread out and BREATHE! With an open floor plan so no one misses any of the action while making a great meal or snack in the kitchen, to the spacious bedrooms, and the private balcony area with views of the Great Smoky Mountains and the Little Pigeon River, this vacation rental is exactly what you and your family needs to frame your fun and exciting time in Pigeon Forge, TN!

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms

•Hardwood in Living Room and Bedrooms with Area Rug

•36" Flat Screen TV in Living Room and 25" in Bedrooms

•3 DVD Players

•2 Leather Rocker/Recliners

•Cloth Sofa and 2 Chairs

•Ceiling Fan in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Wooden Bench in Master Bedroom

•Washer/Dryer

•Metal Table with 4 Chairs and 2 Rockers on Riverside Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Bear Crossing Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Fishing (with TN license), Seasonal Outdoor Pool & BBQ Grills.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • AccessEasy

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

67 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Summary
5
84%
4
12%
3
3%
2
2%
1
0%
Fairview, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great location with a balcony overlooking the river.

We arrived late but the key was available as requested. The condo was exactly as described. It's perfect for two couples as both bedrooms have king beds and the living room layout is perfect for conversation or watching TV. The property was clean and well maintained. It's located about 1/2 block from the main street and across the parking lot from a Walgreens.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 01, 2018):

After reading your Title and Comments, it appears that you have rated us as A+++. Thank you. We appreciate your visit and especially your wonderful comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay; we look forward to your return.

Lori J B.
Belhaven, NORTH CAROLINA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Pigeon Forge Bear Crossing Condo

The pool was the big hit with the grandchildren. Also, the location of the property was 2-3 miles from everything we did.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 21, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for staying with us. We appreciate you very much and are glad you enjoyed Bear Crossing. It is a GREAT Pigeon Forge location and convenient to everything in the Smokies! We hope to see you next vacation!

John R.
Hamilton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Vacation Weekend

Very Good!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 12, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Bear Crossing. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! We welcome you back to see us again soon!

Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great place to stay in Pigeon Forge

Very clean, perfect size for our family, love the location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 20, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Bear Crossing! We appreciate you and your kind review of our property. We definitely can't wait for you and your family to come back and see us again.

Kelvin S.
Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Great stay in the Smokies!

The staff was awesome and very professional! The condo was very comfortable for our family of five. When we arrived and checked into the condo, we noticed an issue with the thermostat, once we reported it, the staff immediately repaired it within 15 minutes and we never had another problem with it during our stay. The condo is conveniently located in the heart of Pigeon Forge and I HIGHLY recommend Bear Crossing to anyone considering a stay in the area.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 05, 2018):

Great! Thank you so much for the kind words, we work hard to make sure everyone enjoys there stay with us and its nice to know we are taking good care of you! Glad you all had such a nice time and we look forward to seeing you all again next time you are down this way. Come back soon!

Brownsboro, ALABAMA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

March 2018 Get-away

Unit is very nice and the overall stay was a great experience. I did note the following items to the property management staff: The Unit description points out that there are two recliners but one of them is broken and I noticed the same comment on a review from February 2017. The mattresses in both bedrooms are not bad but are not great - they could really use some updating. I also noticed the same observation on the review from February 2017. I do understand that these items are the responsibility of the owners. One of the sheets on the master bed was thread bare and the property management staff said they would take that up with the cleaning service that provides the linens. BTW - the towels were great and there were plenty of them! With all of this said I was pleased overall with the unit. This was my third time to stay at Bear Crossing but the first time in Unit 302 and I would rent this unit again. The location was excellent for the event we were attending at the LeConte Convention Center. It is also great that the refrigerator has an ice maker.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 05, 2018):

Great! Thank you very kindly for the comprehensive review, we appreciate the fact so that we may improve! We will certainly let the owners know about the issues you encountered during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us otherwise and we appreciate you being such a loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you with us again soon.

Garry R.
Loris, SOUTH CAROLINA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Wonderful upgrade from a hotel stay and a better bargain too!

Our condo was clean, well maintained and attractive. We could hear the Little Pigeon River as we slept in a very comfortable king sized bed. The kitchen was appointed with adequate utensils. The fireplace and hot tub were a special treat, while the decor was very cozy. A very nice 3 night stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 14, 2018):

Thank you for choosing Bear Crossing for your recent getaway to Pigeon Forge. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us. March is a great time of year to enjoy our extra amenities like the gas fireplace and hot tub. We appreciate your review and welcome you to stay with us again soon.

Julie A.
Scottsboro, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Winter visit

I have always stayed with Bear Crossing or Whispering Pines and loved it but this time we had to wait 2 hours to get in our room. We got to Bear Crossing at 4:15 an should have been able to get in by 4:00.. we had to wait for 2 hours bfore it was cleaned. So I was very disappointed. I feel like when a person has to wait that much they should get back some money cause they paid for it. I didn’t ask to get in early just by check in.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 04, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate you and the feedback! We are sorry for the delay in getting you in your condo, typically this is not the case but you caught us on one of our busiest housekeeping days of the year, numerous checkouts with guest checking right back in every unit that checked out. Our policy has always been check-in "begins" at 4pm and we can not guarantee check-in until your condo has been cleaned and inspected. Our policies regarding check-in are clearly stated on our website and in your reservation confirmation email, which you agreed to. Hoping to make things easier for you, we also sent an email 2 days prior to your arrival warning on your particular check-in day was going to be extremely busy for us and that delays were expected in getting the condos ready. We always do our very best to make sure everyone can get into there condo by 4pm but on our busiest days of the year it is not always possible. We apologize for your wait but we did everything humanly possible. We hope you all enjoyed your stay and we hope we can see you again soon!

Connie W.
Kingston, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Fall get away!!!

Enjoyed stay. Didn't like the room as much as other rooms at Bear Crossing. The heating seem to uncontrollable.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 28, 2017):

Glad you all enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you staying with us! Any time you have any issues with your condo please let us know as soon as possible so we can have any issues corrected, we want to make sure you all enjoy your stay! Come back and see us again soon!

Tracie A.
Ft. Mitchell, KENTUCKY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Great place to stay.

This was the perfect location as we had an event at the Le Conte Center. This was within walking distance and very convenient to restaurants and attractions. Will definitely consider staying here again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 24, 2017):

Yes, Bear Crossing is in a prime location for activities at LeConte Center, restaurants, shops, and attractions. We appreciate your visit, perfect review and comments. We look forward to your return.

Map