Whispering Pines 643 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Mtnviews-affordable Condos- Free Dinner & Pigeon Forge Show Tickets!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (29 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • No Pets

Description

643 is an elegantly decorated unit just right for your next Pigeon Forge vacation. Enjoy mornings and evenings relaxing on the balcony and taking in the Smoky Mountain view. Snuggle close on the sofa or love seat watching your favorite movie on the flat screen TV/DVD in living room. Create family memories at meal time at the dining room table seating 6, then grab a good book and relax in the leather recliner. •Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms •Carpet in Living Room and Bedrooms •Flat Screen TV's •3 DVD Players •Leather Loveseat •Leather Recliner •Leather Sofa •Ceiling Fan in Living Room and Bedrooms •Table with 4 Chairs and a Swing on Mountain View Balcony •2 Parking Passes You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions. Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • AccessEasy

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

29 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
76%
4
18%
3
4%
2
0%
1
4%
William D & Nancy E. H.
Williamston, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

amazing

always the best thanks!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 05, 2018):

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your kind words are definitely music to our ears! We appreciate you for being a long time loyal guest with us at Whispering Pines Resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Arab, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Quick vacation!

Great trip, very enjoyable. Can't wait to go again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 18, 2018):

Thank you so much for choosing Whispering Pines as your quick getaway! We appreciate you and definitely look forward to having you stay with us again.

Karen H.
Franklin, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Hampton Marcn 29-31 Exceptional

This was our first time renting a condo, and we where so glad. whispering Pines was very clean, so comfortable and for the Easter Weekend rates where affordable and we where able to get 2 nights on a holiday, we where so relieved.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 05, 2018):

Excellent! Glad you were able to spend Easter with us and we are happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind words!

Claude V.
Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Spring break getaway

The unit is very nice and in a good location and the owner has put new leather furniture in. My major complaint with the unit is the excessive amount of greenery EVERYWHERE-- so much so that it is hard to move around without knocking something over. I will not stay in this unit until a great deal of the greenery is gone.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (April 04, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are sorry about the greenery! We are glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and we hope you all will come back and see us again next time you are in town!

Kimberly H.
Charlotte, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Enjoyed

Wonderful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 14, 2018):

We love hearing that you had a wonderful stay with us at Whispering Pines. Thank you for review, we welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Doris H.
Adolphus, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Whispering Pines Conod's review

We were very pleased with the condo. This was our 2nd stay with Whispering Pines and we will be back next month. I would highly recommend this condo!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 16, 2017):

Excellent! We are so happy you all enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Viera, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Pigeon Forge vacation

We were very happy with our accommodations.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 02, 2017):

We are happy that you were happy. Come visit us again. We appreciate your perfect review and comment. Happy Thanksgiving.

Vestavia, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Good for the prize

It was our last minute booking at smokies that we planned within 2 weeks time just to spend the weekend. The rental prize is reasonable. The location and the management was good. We liked the interior with lot of glasses around giving a wide feel. Good amount of open parking space available. Luggage trolleys were available near the elevator for self service. A bell boy did come for check out luggage help. There is a free DVD rental available. We did not utilize the indoor pool area.Advice:During unloading our car, we took a small stair from ground to elevator level but later figured out that there is a small flat way in the center of the building to avoid the stairs. In kitchen- condiments (salt/paper), coffee packets and filters, cutting board are expectedThe room has jet tub but the amount of hot water was limited. I put the tub for filling and my son shouted from the other room that there is no more hot water from his shower now.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 26, 2017):

Thank you very much for staying with us! We are happy you all enjoyed your time with us! Come back and see us again next time you are in town.

Paula D.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Very pleasant vacation

Our room was very nice as everyone enjoyed very much. The view from the porch was great. Everything you need is in the rooms when you arrive and everything was clean.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (September 19, 2016):

Thank you for vacationing with us Paula! We appreciate you and are thrilled to hear you all enjoyed the condo. Hope to see you again soon.

Nicole M.
Jacksonville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Happy For the most part

This was our 5th year staying at whispering pines. We have stayed in the same condo every time. There were a few things that were a little different this year. The recliner (which my husband loves) was no longer there. And the swing on the balcony had been removed, which were both a little disappointing. The kitchen accessories are definitely due to be upgraded. The blender didn't work. And the toaster barely worked. The pans are absolutely horrible and their weren't many. Another thing that really bothered me was that my 2 year old found a metal spring in the end table drawer. It was something that she definitely could have hurt herself on if we hadn't noticed she had it right away. And the duvet covers on the beds looked yellow..like they hadn't been washed in a while. We did for the most part enjoy our stay as we always do. I just think this condo needs some much needed attention and maybe some updates. As far as the rest of the property, everything was great. My family really enjoyed the pools and lazy river. I do think next year we may explore some other condo options in pigeon forge, just to see what else may be out there.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 03, 2016):

Thank you for the very detailed feedback, we appreciate your loyalty as a returning guest. We will look into the issues you had with the unit and we will certainly make all needed repairs. In the future please let us know immediately when you have any issues that impact the enjoyment of your stay so we can make things right for you. We hope you will come back and see us again in the future!

Map