Whispering Pines 643 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Clean, Great Location, Indoor Pool, Sauna, Hot Tub, Free Movies
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (42 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

643 is an elegantly decorated unit just right for your next Pigeon Forge vacation. Enjoy mornings and evenings relaxing on the balcony and taking in the Smoky Mountain view. Snuggle close on the sofa or love seat watching your favorite movie on the flat screen TV/DVD in living room. Create family memories at meal time at the dining room table seating 6, then grab a good book and relax in the leather recliner.

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms

•Carpet in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Flat Screen TV's

•3 DVD Players

•Leather Loveseat

•Leather Recliner

•Leather Sofa

•Ceiling Fan in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Table with 4 Chairs and a Swing on Mountain View Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Complimentary Tickets with your Vacation to: Ripley's Aquarium, Titanic Museum, WonderWorks, Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show, Smoky Mountain Opry, Rafting with Big Creek Expeditions, Comedy Barn, Dinner at Mama's Farmhouse and the Magic Beyond Belief Show.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

42 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
77%
4
17%
3
5%
2
0%
1
3%
Kimberly H.
Charlotte, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Enjoyed

Wonderful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 14, 2018):

We love hearing that you had a wonderful stay with us at Whispering Pines. Thank you for review, we welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Claud V.
Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Spring break getaway

The unit is very nice and in a good location and the owner has put new leather furniture in. My major complaint with the unit is the excessive amount of greenery EVERYWHERE-- so much so that it is hard to move around without knocking something over. I will not stay in this unit until a great deal of the greenery is gone.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 04, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are sorry about the greenery! We are glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and we hope you all will come back and see us again next time you are in town!

Nicole M.
Jacksonville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Happy For the most part

This was our 5th year staying at whispering pines. We have stayed in the same condo every time. There were a few things that were a little different this year. The recliner (which my husband loves) was no longer there. And the swing on the balcony had been removed, which were both a little disappointing. The kitchen accessories are definitely due to be upgraded. The blender didn't work. And the toaster barely worked. The pans are absolutely horrible and their weren't many. Another thing that really bothered me was that my 2 year old found a metal spring in the end table drawer. It was something that she definitely could have hurt herself on if we hadn't noticed she had it right away. And the duvet covers on the beds looked yellow..like they hadn't been washed in a while. We did for the most part enjoy our stay as we always do. I just think this condo needs some much needed attention and maybe some updates. As far as the rest of the property, everything was great. My family really enjoyed the pools and lazy river. I do think next year we may explore some other condo options in pigeon forge, just to see what else may be out there.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 03, 2016):

Thank you for the very detailed feedback, we appreciate your loyalty as a returning guest. We will look into the issues you had with the unit and we will certainly make all needed repairs. In the future please let us know immediately when you have any issues that impact the enjoyment of your stay so we can make things right for you. We hope you will come back and see us again in the future!

Decatur, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

good

Great stay

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 03, 2016):

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We are glad to know that you had a great stay in 643. We look forward to seeing you again.

Mike H.
Lawrenceburg, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

Perfect

Very clean! Great location in pigeon forge! Nice facilities and will return definitely!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 17, 2016):

WOW! Perfect. Thank you for your excellent review and your visit to Whispering Pines Condos in Pigeon Forge, TN. We look forward to your return visits.

Covington, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2016

Pigeon Forge Getaway

Love the area, the condo was great. Clean and well furnished. We have stayed there several times and always are extremely satisfied with staff and units.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 25, 2016):

Wonderful!

Daniel H.
West Jefferson, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Nice condo. Cleaning could be improved

We were not able to check in until 3 hours after the 4pm time. While I understand it was the day after Christmas and would expect some delay, 3 hours is a little much. Hire more house keepers perhaps to be staffed for such a time? However, we were offered free tickets to a dinner/ show so that was VERY nice and made up for it! The condo itself was nice but smelled of food upon our entry, an air purifier would benefit the owners! Also, the cleaning was very quickly done- again I am sure the house keepers were busy BUT with 3 hours behind afternoon check-In’s you would expect a better job. The tile floor was dirty (brown dirty) upon cleaning up something sticky (left behind from previous guests) The bathroom in the jetted tub suite had hair balls in the corners of the bathroom. Also- the white shower head had ALOT of black build up/growth that I tried and was able to remove mostly with Clorox wipes. (Who wants to look at black furry nastiness while you are showering?) We were over all happy with the condo but the cleaners could and SHOULD do a better job! The things I mentioned wouldn’t take that much time to actually scrub! A $65 cleaning fee is a lot for a mediocre job.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 31, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines. We are terribly sorry that you had to check in later than normal. We had a huge check out on your day of arrival. We understand your frustration and do apologize for your wait. We were happy to provide free Hatfield and McCoy tickets for your family due to this inconvenience. We are very disappointed that our cleaning standards were not up to par for your stay. We will look into the issues indicated. We appreciate your business and wish you a Very Happy New Year!

Kelvin M.
Duncan, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Great Stay!

We visited WPC for a brief stay and was pleasantly surprised with the condo. The staff was helpful and the condo was cleaned and exactly as advertised. I would certainly stay again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 12, 2016):

So glad you gave us a try! Thank you for staying with us for a couple of days, we hope your return on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.

Paula D.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2016

Very pleasant vacation

Our room was very nice as everyone enjoyed very much. The view from the porch was great. Everything you need is in the rooms when you arrive and everything was clean.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 19, 2016):

Thank you for vacationing with us Paula! We appreciate you and are thrilled to hear you all enjoyed the condo. Hope to see you again soon.

Rick W.
Owensboro, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Review

Great. Will return

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 27, 2016):

Glad you had a great trip and that you plan to return. We appreciate your excellent review of unit 643 at Whispering Pines Condos in Pigeon Forge, TN.

Map