Whispering Pines 643 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Clean, Great Location, Indoor Pool, Sauna, Hot Tub, Free Movies
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (38 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

643 is an elegantly decorated unit just right for your next Pigeon Forge vacation. Enjoy mornings and evenings relaxing on the balcony and taking in the Smoky Mountain view. Snuggle close on the sofa or love seat watching your favorite movie on the flat screen TV/DVD in living room. Create family memories at meal time at the dining room table seating 6, then grab a good book and relax in the leather recliner.

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms

•Carpet in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Flat Screen TV's

•3 DVD Players

•Leather Loveseat

•Leather Recliner

•Leather Sofa

•Ceiling Fan in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Table with 4 Chairs and a Swing on Mountain View Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

38 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
79%
4
14%
3
6%
2
0%
1
3%
Daniel H.
West Jefferson, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Nice condo. Cleaning could be improved

We were not able to check in until 3 hours after the 4pm time. While I understand it was the day after Christmas and would expect some delay, 3 hours is a little much. Hire more house keepers perhaps to be staffed for such a time? However, we were offered free tickets to a dinner/ show so that was VERY nice and made up for it! The condo itself was nice but smelled of food upon our entry, an air purifier would benefit the owners! Also, the cleaning was very quickly done- again I am sure the house keepers were busy BUT with 3 hours behind afternoon check-In’s you would expect a better job. The tile floor was dirty (brown dirty) upon cleaning up something sticky (left behind from previous guests) The bathroom in the jetted tub suite had hair balls in the corners of the bathroom. Also- the white shower head had ALOT of black build up/growth that I tried and was able to remove mostly with Clorox wipes. (Who wants to look at black furry nastiness while you are showering?) We were over all happy with the condo but the cleaners could and SHOULD do a better job! The things I mentioned wouldn’t take that much time to actually scrub! A $65 cleaning fee is a lot for a mediocre job.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 31, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines. We are terribly sorry that you had to check in later than normal. We had a huge check out on your day of arrival. We understand your frustration and do apologize for your wait. We were happy to provide free Hatfield and McCoy tickets for your family due to this inconvenience. We are very disappointed that our cleaning standards were not up to par for your stay. We will look into the issues indicated. We appreciate your business and wish you a Very Happy New Year!

Wayne/debbie K.
Town Creek, ALABAMA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Great Trip

The condo we stayed in was very nice. Convenient to everything!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 01, 2018):

We are happy that you had a great trip to Whispering Pines Condos in Pigeon Forge and that you found our condos to be convenient to everything. We appreciate your perfect review and outstanding comments and look forward to your return.

Rachael B.
Cleveland, TENNESSEE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Weekend stay

The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. I had only two complaints but they are definitely not deal breakers for us staying again. The master bedroom mattress needs to be replaced; one side of it is fine but the other half was in terrible shape. There really isn't enough elevators for this large of a complex. This condo is on the 4th floor and that was a lot of steps for my parents and the elevator is located in the center of the complex of your particular building in which you are staying at and if you are located on the end of the complex, its quite a walk to the elevator. Not a problem if you don't mind to take the stairs. Definitely not a deal breaker for us to stay again but i think everyone should know in case you have ederly or may be traveling with someone that can climb stairs. Overall this was a very nice, clean, and roomy condo. Very cozy with a decent view of the mountains. I would recommend this condo to anyone staying in the area. We will stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 15, 2018):

Thank you Rachael, we are so pleased that you enjoyed condo 643 . We have reported the mattress issue to the condo owner, thank you for letting us know. We have many condos that are walk in only, no steps, elevator or stairs required. Please let us know when you book your next reservation, we will be happy to help you find the perfect condo for your family. We apologize that the steps were an issue for your parents. We appreciate your kind words regarding our resort and recommending us to others. We welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Veronica R.
Latonia, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Great Vacation

Very clean and great view.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 08, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We're happy to hear that you had a great fall getaway in mountain view condo 643. You really can't beat getting to sit out on your private balcony and look out over our wonderful rolling hills and it sounds like you took advantage of that which we love hearing. We appreciate you and your recommendation and we hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Beth R.
Pendleton, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Excellent!!

We had to find a place fast because of being forced out of Florida and when I called Whispering Pines and spoke with Michelle she was able to get a condo immediately. When we arrived the staff was very welcoming and the place was super clean. I would highly recommend it!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 15, 2018):

Beth, we are so happy that we could accommodate your stay while departing from Florida. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and the cleanliness of our condos. Your recommendations mean more than you know, thank you! We welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Jamee W.
Winchester, OHIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Wonderful stay!

We had a wonderful stay!! Very clean! And very home like! Our condo even included a washer and dryer along with pots and pans in the kitchen to cook anything you would want! And the private balcony was just awesome! We will for sure be staying here again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 10, 2018):

Thank you for the wonderful review Jamee! Nothing thrills us more than vacationers having a good experience with us at Whispering Pines and enjoying themselves in Pigeon Forge. Thanks so much and we can't wait to see you again!

Mars Hill, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Special Trip with Grandkids

It was good! I would like for some maintenance issues to be checked. The outdoor pool needed scrubbed or a new coat of paint. There were some lights not working correctly in the lazy river. We stayed in building 6 and the elevators were a little complicated. It was a bit of an inconvenience where our room was located to unload groceries and suitcases. It would also be nice to have 2 locations that are more convenient to dispose of trash at checkout. Thanks

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 06, 2018):

Thank you for choosing Whispering Pines for your Grandkids getaway. Thank you for your suggestions for updates to the pool and the lazy river lights. We have many condos that are walk in level that would be perfect for your next stay with us. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

William D & Nancy E. H.
Williamston, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

mini vacation

We had a wonderful time as always the staff and grounds and condo is home away from home. We love our Tennessee getaways and you make it complete every time!For future reference please stress to other renters that smoking areas are designated. We enjoy the balcony as much as the condo as it is an extension of our comforts. We had two condos below us that the renters smoked from their Balconies. We were not able to spend as much time on our balcony as we liked. This has happened before and we have not said anything but it seems to be a pattern last few visits. See you soon. Many thanks for all you do!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 11, 2018):

Thank you so much for spending your mini vacation with us at Whispering Pines! We greatly appreciate your loyal business and such kind words about our staff. We do have a strict no pets and no smoking policy that each guest must sign off on at check in, which also happens to be a Tennessee state law. We take this matter very seriously due to peoples allergies and different kind of aversions that is associated with it. We urge you to let us know at the time of the incident, so we can correct the situation at that moment and enforce our policies. We do deeply apologize that you've been seeing this issue as a reoccurring problem; it is very disheartening to hear that. We can only do so much as we are made aware. Again, we want to thank you for making us your "home away from home" here in the Smokies, and we look forward to your next visit at the Pines!

Church Point, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Wonderful Whispering Pines

Amazing

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 04, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines. We love hearing that you had an amazing stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

William D & Nancy E. H.
Williamston, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

amazing

always the best thanks!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 05, 2018):

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your kind words are definitely music to our ears! We appreciate you for being a long time loyal guest with us at Whispering Pines Resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Map