Whispering Pines 552 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Free Show Tkts • Leather Furniture • Stainless Steel Appliances • Granite
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (71 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Unit 552 Whispering Pines is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condominium with all the features of home and more. Both bedrooms have king beds, a ceiling fan, and TV/VCR (Netflix is available in this unit), and the master had an in-room Whirlpool tub. Each bathroom offers a tub and shower combo with tiled floor. The living room welcomes all with gas log fireplace, a leather sofa, leather chairs with ottomans, recliner and flat screen TV/DVD. A washer/dryer, fully equipped kitchen, dining table for six, and wi-fi round out the conveniences. We hope you’ll enjoy the balcony dinette and mountain view!

•Smoky Mountain Decor

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms

•Carpet in Bedrooms

•Hardwood Floor in Living Room

•Stainless Steel Appliances

•Granite in Kitchen and Bathrooms

•Double Vanity in Master Bathroom

•Front Loader Washer & Dryer

•60? Flat Screen TV in Living Room

•50? Flat Screen TV in Master Bedroom

•37? Flat Screen TV in Bedroom

•Netflix

•3 DVD Players

•BOSE Radio in Living Room and Master with Bluetooth

•Keurig Coffee Maker

•Hp 1300 Printer

•1 Leather Rocker/Recliner

•1 Leather Sofa and 2 Leather Chairs with Ottomans

•Jacuzzi Tub

•Remote Ceiling Fans in Living Room and Master Bedroom

•Table with 4 Chairs and Table for 2 on Patio

•2 Parking Passes

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

71 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
86%
4
8%
3
2%
2
3%
1
3%
Justin G.
Newport, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Whispering pines 552 great condo

Nice clean condo, great location. Will try to stay at this condo again when I return to pigeon forge.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 26, 2018):

Book early when you plan to return and maybe this unit will be available for you since you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your visit and outstanding comments and look forward to your return.

Robert B.
Salem, VIRGINIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great Condos

We have stayed at Whispering Pines three times and each time we had clean and cozy condos, along with friendly and helpful staff. We can't wait to return next year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 26, 2018):

Great, wonderful. We are happy that you had a great time at Whispering Pines Condos and that you plan to return. We appreciate your top-notch comments. It is our pleasure for you to stay with us.

Stanford Baptist / Stuart U.
Stanford, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Fall Senior Adult Trip

Our experience was great. We have used this property for several years for our fall trip. We have never considered going anywhere else to stay in our trips to Pigeon Forge/ Gatlinburg area.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 19, 2018):

Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us at Whispering Pines! We're happy to hear that you've had another great experience at our beautiful resort. We truly appreciate you and we hope to see you all again very soon!

Mary/joel S.
Fort Payne, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Fall Rod Run

We had a great time. We had always parked two trailers in the overflow lot and while I understand only being allowed one, it would have been nice to know this in advance.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 04, 2018):

Thank you so much for being a long time loyal guest with us at Whispering Pines. We apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to park park more than one trailer in our overflow area during the Fall Rod Run. We are having to make some changes due to guests taking severe advantage of our overflow lot. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Patricia M.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

whispering pines evaluation

The vacation rental was swell with a few drawbacks. We found the recliner chair (shown black) to have nail points protruding underneath the right arm which cut ones hands. Also a toilet paper dispenser fell off the on first use. We found one of the vertical blinds to be missing which was uncomfortable when watching tv. In addition, for a 7 day stay there were 2 rolls of very thin 1 ply toilet paper for the unit to last 7 days which was not well thought out for a shut in and study vacation. Other than being awakened nightly by voices from next units, which can be expected on vacation (for it is theirs too).

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 05, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We deeply apologize for any issue you encountered. Also we do want to express our appreciation that you did make us aware of these matters during your stay so we were able to resolve them immediately. We always want everything to be absolutely perfect for you during your stay with us, but unfortunately things do happen. As we are not guests that stay in the units, we can only remedy the issues as we are made aware of them by our guests. Please let us know of any noise issues as they arise, because we do have quiet hours set in place to ensure everyone has an enjoyable vacation. We have security onsite to enforce those quiet hours and policies. Regarding the toilet paper; we only provide an initial starter pack of supplies when you check into the condo. This information is listed on our website and confirmations sent to our guests. The starter pack isn't meant to last the entire stay but to get you started until you can pick some up of your own. Again we are sorry that there were a few drawbacks with your stay, but we are glad to hear that otherwise your stay was swell. We welcome you back to visit our wonderful Pigeon Forge area again soon!

Courtney S.
Elizabethtown, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Vacation in the Smokies

Great place to stay. You’re in town, but doesn’t feel like it. This place has it all.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 20, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines in unit 552! That is a BEAUTIFUL condo and we're absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation here in the Smokies. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're visiting our beautiful area!

Peebles, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Great Stay in Pigeon Forge

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Whispering Pines, Room 552. Very nice room, very clean, nice pool, just a great place to stay. Would definitely recommend this property and look forward to coming back again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 02, 2018):

Fantastic Review and Comments; we appreciate them. We are glad that you had a great stay and that you plan to return to Whispering Pines Condos in Pigeon Forge.

Corinth, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Summer Fun in Pigeon Forge TN

Whispering Pines is always our go-to spot to stay when we come to The Smokies! Excellent place to stay for pur family!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 23, 2018):

We welcome you to spend as much vacation time with us as possible. Think you would not have a problem with that idea since you have found your go-to vacation destination. Thank you for your excellent review and comments; see you next trip for more fun time.

Susan W.
Red Boiling Springs, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Grand Style At An Affordable Price

Unit 552 was beautiful with all the updated upgrades. We felt like we were in a five star facility but only paid for a three star price. Large TVs in every room. Comfortable beds. Plenty of seating. Beautiful view. And the kitchen with all its upgrades stainless steel appliances and the granite countertops were to die for. I would highly recommend this two bedroom condo to anyone. And I can’t forget to mention the staff, from housekeeping to the office. They were all great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 12, 2018):

Your Comments as well as your Review and Title are outstanding! We greatly appreciate them all and your visit with us. It is our pleasure to have you vacation with us and we look forward to your return.

Beth A.
Chattanooga, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Hope to Come Again!!!!

This unit was beyond anything I expected...usually I come in with cleaning supplies when renting a condo...never happened in this one...All was perfect...nothing to do but enjoy...loved the leather furniture, hardwood floors, linens, kitchen,new appliances and especially the "mountain decor" throughout the unit...just hope we can find unit available when we next visit area.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 09, 2018):

Great! We hope you come back soon too! WP 552 is a lovely condo and our housekeeping staff prides itself on cleanliness! Glad you all had a nice time staying and we appreciate you!

Map