Whispering Pines 213 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Affordable And Spacious • Downtown Pigeon Forge • Indoor Pool
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (58 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Getaway to the Smoky Mountains and enjoy this beautiful two bedroom condominium that sits right off the Pigeon Forge parkway. With a private balcony, you can sit outside and enjoy watching the city down below. If you are vacationing in the Fall or Winter, cozy up in the spacious and comfortable living room and enjoy the seasonal gas fireplace. The bedrooms come with king beds and you also have full bathrooms. If you decide you do not want to eat out at every meal, you can cook something up in the fully equipped kitchen too! We know you will enjoy our Pigeon Forge Condo, book with us today!

•Hardwood in Living Room

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms

•Granite Countertops in Kitchen and Bathrooms

•Flat Screen TV's

•3 DVD Players

•2 Leather Rocker Recliners

•Leather Sleeper Sofa

•Granite Topped Coffee Table and End Tables in Living Room

•Gel Tops for Beds in Both Bedrooms

•Table with 4 Rocker Style Chairs & 2 Rockers on City View Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Complimentary Tickets with your Vacation to: Ripley's Aquarium, Titanic Museum, WonderWorks, Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show, Smoky Mountain Opry, Rafting with Big Creek Expeditions, Comedy Barn, Dinner at Mama's Farmhouse and the Magic Beyond Belief Show.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi
  • Nearby Grocery

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

58 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
69%
4
25%
3
4%
2
2%
1
2%
Matthew L.
Independence, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2014

No fun = very quiet

The property was great, room was great, very nice and clean. Customer service was not too friendly. If you want peace and quiet and no fun this is the place to go. If you want to relax and have a beer by the pool, you cannot. DO NOT Bring alcohol to the pool or they will call the POLICE on you. They won't ask that you remove the alcohol, there is no signage that states otherwise. They failed to notify us and just called the police to handle it. We are all adults and it would have been nice to be treated that way. Even thought this is private property and it is not open to the public, the police said no open containers in public areas. You figure that one out. I would not stay here again, but would have liked to.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 30, 2014):

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in condo 213 & found it to be clean and comfortable. We also wanted to address the comments regarding the pool & alcohol issues during your stay. We had many complaints during this time and attempted to address the guests with glass containers at the pool area many times with no resolve. We do not know if you were at the pool when RPM Staff ask everyone not to have glass containers in the pool areas. We have to follow our policies to keep the staff & guests safe at all times. We do want each of our guests to have a safe and relaxing stay when at Whispering Pines. We feel that we followed the policies that are posted at the pools. We only had to notify the police at the last resort. We do hate to lose you as a guest however we feel like we have to handle each issue to the best interest of the guests, condo owners & the resort. Pigeon Forge does have a open container law and we as a business must abide by this as well. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Elsie C.
Jackson, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2014

Perfect Central Location

The whole experience was great. The staff was wonderful and very helpful throughout the entire stay. Great location! Each night at 9:30 we could observe the fireworks display from Dollywood from our balcony, which was great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 19, 2014):

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us!

Nicole M.
Red Boiling Springs, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2014

Wonderful Getaway

We had such a wonderful family weekend getaway here. The condo is beautiful and the swimming area is just perfect. Loved being able to see the fireworks from our balacony. Thanks for the great time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 19, 2014):

Thank you for staying Nicole!

Pembroke, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2014

Great

We had a blast! We have stayed at Whispering Pines before but this was the best time ever. The rooms were very clean and nice and the best part was the game we find waiting for us to play. My family loved that!!!!! When we return for another stay..we will get the same room if available. Thank you Whispering Pines for a great vacation even it was a short stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 28, 2014):

Thank you very much for the amazing review for your stay in condo 213. We couldn't be happier to hear that you had a great stay. Please remind us when calling to make your next reservation that you would like condo 213 again. We are happy to take condo requests for your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Daniel/marion S.
Villa Rica, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2015

Winter vacation

We have stayed at Whispering Pines for several years. Great place to stay. This stay was really good, we had a little issue with the hot water, but still enjoyed the stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 02, 2015):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines. We appreciate you and are so happy to have you as a loyal guest. We do apologize for your hot water heater issue, please always let us know of any issues that arise during your stay so we can take care of them promptly. We look forward to seeing you in 2015.

Mount Nebo, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2015

family trip

Wonderful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 05, 2015):

Terrific! Thanks for staying, glad to hear you enjoyed your trip!

Jack D.
Abingdon, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2014

Nice Place to Stay

Great value for the money. Good location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 26, 2014):

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the location of our resort. We hope to see you again soon.

Audrian/helen P.
Ashland, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2014

Fun times in the Smoky Mountains

Love staying at Whispering Pines. Great location and the office staff are great. Condo WP213 was clean, but the recliner was broken down and the area rug needs to be replaced. We will be back next year, but will choose another condo unit. Thanks for helping make our stay so wonderful!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 18, 2014):

Thank you for your review- we will have the items you mentioned above checked into and taken care of asap. We appreciate your time in writing a review and for staying with us. Guest satisfaction is our top priority! Thank you again & happy Holidays!

Rayna H.
Spring City, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2014

Wonderful Stay

Wonderful 4 days with friends. Girls weekend. We have been staying in this unit for about 18-20 years. Always decorated for Christmas and beautiful condon.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 24, 2014):

Happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with your friends! We appreciate you so much and we look forward to your next stay!

Darrell S.
Connersville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2015

Spring Break Getaway

Family Spring Break Getaway-. We love the location of WP's. The condos are always very clean, spacious and comfortable, staff is always great, and the kids love the pools and getting their own room with their own tv (if you get at least a 2BR)! We also suggest taking advantage of the discounts on tickets and restaurants. We have saved money on Lumber Jack Feud, Ripley's Aquarium, Wonderworks, The Island and the Titanic thanks to WP discounts and free tickets. Also, it's nice to have free dvd rentals. We are busy family, and WP always feels like home away from home to us. We feel like we can relax and there is still plenty for the kids to do too.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 31, 2015):

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoy all of what Whispering Pines has to offer! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you soon!

Map