Bear Crossing 201 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Hardwood Flooring • Comedy Barn Tkt • Downtown Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (57 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Why should you choose Bear Crossing Condo Unit BC201? Because you came to Pigeon Forge, TN to experience a great vacation – in location, activities, and accommodations. Our beautiful and spacious vacation condo is located just one block off Pigeon Forge Parkway; meaning it is easily accessible to all attractions, gift shops, restaurants, and of course, Dollywood and Splash Country are both nearby! Bear Crossing Condos is also close to the show theaters and outlet malls! Our unit offers you a private balcony overlooking the Little Pigeon River and the sights and sounds only nature and the Great Smoky Mountains can give you! And inside is much, much more! How about a 50 inch flat screen TV/DVD in the living room and 32 inch flat screen TV/DVD in both bedrooms? And we didn’t forget the great experience of a Jacuzzi for your relaxation, along with a king size bed in each bedroom! Convenient to Dollywood, The Great Smoky Mountain National Park, hiking and shopping getaways at The Tanger Outlets! Book your Pigeon Forge Condo today! The Dornings

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathrooms

•Hardwood Floor in Living Room and Bedrooms with Area Rug

•42" Flat Screen TV in Living Room and 32" in bedrooms

•3 DVD Players

•2 Rocker/Recliners

•Cloth Couch

•Washer/Dryer

•Ceiling Fans in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Metal table with 4 Chairs and 2 Rocking Chairs on Riverside Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Bear Crossing Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Fishing (with TN license), Seasonal Outdoor Pool & BBQ Grills.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

57 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
78%
4
18%
3
4%
2
2%
1
0%
Keith L.
Scottsboro, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Very nice

First time staying at Bear Crossing. We have stayed in several condos in the Smokies. This is in our top 5. Will definitely return. Very clean. The only down fall was you could hear the condo above us hot tub or shower draining. It drained about 45 minutes and it was around 11:30 at night.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 13, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Bear Crossing! We're happy to hear that you had a nice time and that you enjoyed river view condo 201. We truly appreciate you and your kind comments, they mean so much to us. We do want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, we will have maintenance take a look at the drains and we want to thank you for making us aware. It sounds like other than that, you had a great time and we're so glad. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're visiting beautiful Pigeon Forge!

Mt Sterling, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Fall vacation

Bears Crossing is our go to place because of cleanliness, convenience, and friendliness of the staff/property management! However, halfway through our stay (around 2:00 or 2:30 in the morning) we were awoken to a very loud bang ( I thought someone had kicked our door in), as we looked around we discovered in the guest bathroom that the plastic covering over the lights above vanity had came crashing down breaking the plastic cover. I went and got a broom to sweep up the pieces and I also swept up alot of dirt and long black hair, (we are blondes)! Also, our socks and house slippers were nasty on the bottoms! The condo smelled like pancakes, bought some air freshener and sprayed to take care of that minor issue! Not sure what happened to the cleanliness, will give them another try before we move on, hoping this was just a one time thing! Everything else was great and the older lady who works part-time in the office was just a delight to talk with, very nice and helpful, always enjoy talking with her!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 15, 2018):

We are so excited to hear how much you love Bear Crossing. We hope that this will be your new home away from home when visiting Pigeon Forge. We cannot tell you how sorry we are for the scare due to the bathroom light cover falling. We are so happy that no one in your party was hurt. We understand that you are disappointed with the cleanliness of the condo. Please always let us know when you are in house so we can take care of the issue at that time. Sometimes, when you go in and out of the condo, the floor will get dirty from the bottom of your shoes however are always here to make sure your stay is a great experience , please let us know anything we can do to ensure that happens. We have a great housekeeping staff and I assure you that this is not our normal standards. You must be speaking about Linnell, she is a true treasure and we love hearing that enjoy speaking with her. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Terry V.
Calhoun, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great stay

We stay here twice a year it's the best place to stay in pigeon forge love it

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 04, 2018):

Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us at Bear Crossing! We are happy to hear that you had another great stay while visiting us here in beautiful Pigeon Forge. We appreciate you and your recommendation and we hope to see you again very soon!

Ruby J.
Timberlake, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great Place

A great place to stay and a great location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 11, 2018):

Thank you so much for spending the Shades of the Past car show with us at Bear Crossing! You just can't beat that location with being right there in the heart of it all. We're ecstatic to hear you that you enjoyed yourself! We greatly appreciate your review and welcome you back to stay again soon!

Debra S.
Greenback, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Weekend Away

Great facility and friendly staff.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 06, 2018):

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind comments. We hope that you have found your home away from home for your next weekend getaway. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Columbia, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Family Fun in the Smokies

We loved it!!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 17, 2018):

Well-written words are powerful. Your Title and Comment says a lot. Family vacation is nice; family vacation in the Smokies is even nicer; everyone loving it is the nicest. We really look forward to your return.

Sharon C.
Columbiana, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Superb

We were looking for a centrally located condo. We needed it to accommodate 4 adults and 2 children. This place was perfect.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 02, 2018):

Superb and perfect are great words to see when a guest describes their vacation with us. We appreciate your comments very much. We look forward to your return for another perfect stay with your family.

Pontotoc, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Nice and convenient

The location is convenient to our favorite shows and restaurants. The property was clean and well maintained. We always enjoy The Old Mill and Mama's Farmhouse as well as The Comedy Barn and Hatfields and McCoys. This was our second year to stay at Bear Crossing and I definitely recommend it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 10, 2018):

Thank you! We appreciate your patronage, wonderful comments and look forward to your return visits.

Brownsboro, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Weekend Ger Away

The condo was in a great location! It was decorated nice and had plenty of room. The pull out couch needs to be replaced. The springs could be felt through the mattress. Very uncomfortable to sleep on. The toilet in the master need to be checked as well.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 03, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Bear Crossing! Please let us know of any issue during your stay so we can resolve the issue immediately if able to. We will definitely have maintenance take a look at the master bathroom. Also we will bring the concerns of the sleeper sofa to the attention of the owners. Otherwise, we are so happy you enjoyed the location and decor of the condo. We welcome you back to our beautiful Pigeon Forge area again soon!

Morganton, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

SpringBreak

VeryGood coming back in Sept

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 02, 2018):

Thanks for vacationing with us, we'll see you in September!

Map