Whispering Pines 441 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Beautiful 1 Br With Mtn View + Free Show Tickets!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (98 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Whispering Pines Condo Unit 441 is your Mountain Home! Wait until you park yourself on your private balcony with a cool beverage and gaze at the Great Smoky Mountain view! Once you head back inside, a fabulous condo awaits you: plush leather furniture, Jacuzzi tub, king bed, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV’s, and a full kitchen for those wonderful vacation meals together and midnight snacks!

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathroom

•Carpet in Living Room and Bedroom

•Flat Screen TV's

•2 DVD Players

•Leather Recliner

•Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

•Ceiling Fans in Living Room and Bedroom

•Pub Style Table with 4 Chairs in Dining Area

•2 Person Glider & Table for 4 on Mountain View Balcony

•1 Parking Pass

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi
  • Grill

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

98 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
71%
4
18%
3
8%
2
2%
1
5%
Vincennes, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Christmas Condo

Spent Christmas in the Smokies. Very impressed with Whispering Pines 441. Pros...warm pool, property well lighted at night, felt safe in parking lot-stairwells-elevator, parking lot security, GORGEOUS mountain view, large balcony w/comfy seating, fully stocked kitchen, cozy fireplace, close proximity to shows-restaurants-shopping, and incredibly quiet. Even though the property was full, it was so quiet on the balcony I felt that no one else was around! Cons...living room seating could be more comfortable. That's it. One con against several pros. Be sure to use the free tickets thru Explorie. It's very easy to book shows and the seats are great. Fourth row aisle seat for the Christmas Opry show. The property description and photos were very accurate. I definitely recommend this unit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 31, 2018):

Thank you for spending your family Christmas vacation with us at Whispering Pines condo 441! We greatly appreciate your feedback and kind words. The indoor pool is one of our guest favorites at this time of the year and the security is the best in Pigeon Forge. We are ecstatic that you had such a wonderful time and will be sure to look into the living room seating. We hope to see you again soon!

Ryan R.
Cartersville, GEORGIA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Wont stay again

It sucked i would not ever stay again first off all the room had ants in it the jetted tub barely worked and it was dirty the the indoor pool is very tiny and was not heated at all it was very cold.. the staff told me wrong information about the free tickets they give out so they screwed me out of that then tried to lie about it i just spent all that money and the least they could have done was gave me the one **** free ticket but there too cheap and have a horrible management team.. i rather stay at a 60 motel than stay here again cause i did not get my moneys worth i was very disappointed i wouldnt ever recommend this place to anyone

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (December 24, 2018):

Mr Rogers - We are terribly sorry that you feel as if we did not meet your lodging needs. We are always here to make sure your stay is the best it can be. Please be sure to always let us know if you have an issue during your stay. We have an onsite maintenance department that would have been happy to check into the ant and whirlpool tub issue. We tell each of our guests in detail how to take advantage of our FREE ticket package during check in. The tickets must be used while you are a guest with us, you cannot use them on the day you depart. Our guests love our indoor pool facility so we were very surprised by your comments. We honestly must say that most of the statements that you have made are so negative and untrue ; its unfortunate that you feel as if you can speak to others in this way. We hope that you find lodging in the future that better suits your needs.

Todd H.
Polk, OHIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

November Getaway

Very good overall. Weather not so much.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 03, 2018):

We are sorry the weather did not cooperate with your vacation with us at Whispering Pines Condos in Pigeon Forge. We are proud of your comment that you had a very good time overall. Maybe the weather will be perfect for next November's Getaway with us.

Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Peaceful and Professional

This is our 2nd time staying at whispering pines. It was an amazing experience. The staff were so welcoming, the condo was clean and cozy, and the location was so peaceful and relaxing. We will be staying again next year! Thank you!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 15, 2018):

Wonderful, we love to hear that you enjoyed your last experience so much that you decided to stay with us again. We certainly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and condo 441. We cannot wait to see you again for your visit next year!

Don G.
Mattoon, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Smokey Mountian Trip

Great condo clean, comfortable and quite.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 12, 2018):

Perfect review, excellent comments; thank you! It will be our pleasure for you to vacation with us again. Until then, stay safe, and we will see you next trip.

Enoree, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Anniversary Trip

We were expecting to have a very relaxed and enjoyable trip. This trip was far from that. We were on the 4th floor so all we heard all night was the sound of people running up and down the stairs. The people above us sounded like they were moving furniture around all night. We did not get to enjoy the free attraction tickets that were offered because we were too tired to get out and about to do so because we hardly got any sleep. Property is in a great location and this was our first time staying in a condo but this is not at all what I expected. Pretty disappointed.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 02, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines. We are so sorry to hear that you Anniversary trip was disrupted by other guests. We do have security on property after we close as well as an emergency number listed on your paperwork given at check in that can be used for these type of situations. Please always let the front desk know if you have an issue, we will be happy to take care of any issue in a prompt manner as well. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again.

Trussville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

October 2018

We had a great long weekend getaway. The room was clean and comfortable. We will stay in this room again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 25, 2018):

Thank you so much for choosing Whispering Pines for your long October getaway. We appreciate your wonderful review and be sure to request 441 for your next visit.

William E. R.
Lafette, INDIANA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Week at Whispering Pines

We were very happy with our unit, no complaints.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 23, 2018):

Thank you so much for choosing Whispering Pines for your lodging needs while visiting the Pigeon Forge area! We're so pleased to hear how happy you were with your condo during your week here. We welcome you back to visit with us at any of our properties again soon!

Brookville, INDIANA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great stay

Condo was great and the staff was very helpful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 06, 2018):

We love hearing that you had a great stay with us at Whispering Pines. Your review and kind words are very appreciated. We welcome you back to stay with us again soon.

Douglas E.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Douglas, Edward

Stayed at Whispering Pines August 29-30, check out the 31st. Mistakingly left a pair of Rockport shoes and in room 441. Desk clerk said house keeping never turn the shoes in to lost & found. I asked the desk clerk to call the current guest, said she couldn't do that but then on another day while current guest we're still there, she did call the current guest to ask about the shoes. Current guest said they weren't there. There were only two options. Either the current guest has the shoes or housekeeping never turned the shoes to lost and found. This review is based on facts not suspicions. You ask me for a review and for the reason stated, I could not recommend you resort. I know this review won't make a difference in the operation of your resort. Not will us not recommending your resort and us not staying at any of your resorts, will not affect your bottom line. Not trying to discredit your corporation, just hoping you will do the right thing. Thank you for asking for our review. Clyde Edward Douglas..

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 05, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We do appreciate you and your business regardless of how you feel about us. We are not responsible for any left behind items, which is stated on our website and policy sent to each guest. Housekeeping did not find any lost items after you checked out. The guest that stayed in the unit after you did not locate the shoes, and housekeeping still did not find them when looking after that guest checked out. We have a very honest housekeeping staff that we stand behind 100%. Housekeeping turns in cell phones, tablets, and jewelry that have been left from guests, that we have had returned back to guests numerous times. It is not our policy to bother the guest currently in the unit, we wait until the unit is vacant. The only reason we decided to call the current guest in the unit is because you called a second time very distressed about the shoes after you were very understanding during the first call. You are making accusations that are not facts that do discredit our company, because you are insinuating our staff is dishonest. Also stating that your review doesn't make a difference or will affect our numbers. It is obvious your review is written from a place of anger which we do sincerely apologize. We appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. Also we wish you luck in finding your missing items and hope you have a blessed day.

Map