Whispering Pines 341 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Beautiful 1 Br Condo With Mtn And Downtown Pigeon Forge View!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (104 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Completely remodeled one bedroom condo in the heart of all the action in Pigeon Forge. Located near the Dixie Stampede, Dollywood and The Island, this modern condo is great for any couple visiting the area. Enjoy a spacious and beautifully decorated King Bedroom, Full Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub, Furnished Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and a comfortably furnished Living Room. Enjoy the seasonal Gas Fireplace in the Fall and Winter and relax on your Private Balcony that offers incredible views of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathroom

•Wood Flooring in Living Room and Bedroom

•Stainless Steel Appliances

•Granite Countertops in Kitchen and Bathroom

•Flat Screen TV's

•2 DVD Players

•Recliner

•Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

•Table with 4 Chairs on Mountain View Balcony

•1 Parking Pass

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

104 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
71%
4
23%
3
5%
2
2%
1
1%
Carthage, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

3 nights in Nov 2018

Condo was wonderful and clean. Location was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaints were sqeaky mattress in bedroom , sofa bed was rather uncomfortable and better lighting is badly needed in bedroom and kitchen. Reviews from previous guests state the same things. Not a dealbreaker and will most definitely stay there again. I recommend these condos to my friends and anyone else looking for a great place to stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 02, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines year after year! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will definitely look into the concerns you listed. So glad you had a wonderful time and the condo was very clean. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kimberly W.
Carthage, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Weekend Getaway

Property was very clean and the perfect size for a couple getaway. The mattress does need replacing. We both had issues with our backs due to the mattress. Other than that this place was really great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 08, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that you had a great fall getaway in condo 341. We do want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the mattress, we will pass these comments along to the owners and we appreciate you for letting us know. It sounds like other than that, you were able to enjoy the property and have a wonderful time while visiting beautiful Pigeon Forge and we're so glad for that. Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to leave us this review. We hope you'll stay with us again very soon!

Cookeville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Fall Break with My Grandson

My Grandson said it was like home, he enjoyed the condo, and he loved being close to the pool...Will be back again..He gave this place a high five!!!!!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 25, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines. We absolutely love hearing that your grandson loves staying with us and that he feels right at home. Please give him a "High Five " for us. We look forward to seeing you guys next time.

James H.
Granite Falls, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great location to everything.

Very convenient and quiet location. Unit was very clean. The newly updated kitchen is very pretty, but could use more lighting as it seemed fairly dark for actual function. The bedroom in a one bedroom unit is very small/tight, and the bed in this unit was not good quality and a bit uncomfortable. For a short getaway, however, this unit was sufficient.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 20, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had a great fall getaway in condo 341, the updates in that unit are beautiful and that's why it's a guest favorite. We do want to sincerely apologize for the mattress and lighting and we will absolutely pass these comments along to the owners and maintenance, thank you for making us aware. We appreciate you for taking the time to write this review and we welcome you to stay with us again the next time you're visiting Pigeon Forge!

Aimee C.
Jacksboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Review

The condo was very clean and location was great. The bed was a tad uncomfortable and squeaky but other than that everything was good.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 20, 2018):

Thank you for visiting Whispering Pines Condos in Pigeon Forge. We appreciate your review and comments. Our Maintenance Department has been contacted to check the squeaky problem with the bed. We hope that you will make plans to stay with us again.

Strunk, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Whisping Pines Condos

I really liked the Condo with the exception of the bed. It really needs to be replaced. It was broken down and hurt my back.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 09, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines Resort. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed condo 341. We will notify the condo owner regarding your suggestion of updating the bed. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.

Rhonda & Billy P.
Church Hill, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Very nice & clean!

Had a really good time!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 18, 2018):

Thank you so much for your patronage to Whispering Pines! We greatly appreciate you and your kind words. We welcome you back to stay with us again soon!

James D.
Bloomington, INDIANA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Hot time at the pines

We have stayed at Whispering pines a few times and fine it to be nice. That been said, like any thing it is starting to show its age. Our room was a 4 out of 5, but the king bed was a 1 out of 5. The bed was completely shot! I do think this is up to the owner of the room to maintain. We do want to return because the hole place is a 4 star stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 11, 2018):

Thank you for continuing to stay with us at Whispering Pines! We love hearing that our guests enjoy our property and keep wanting to return, we appreciate you all very much. We do want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the mattress and we will absolutely be passing these comments along to the owners, thank you for making us aware. We hope that other than that one issue, you were able to have a wonderful time during your trip. We welcome you to stay with us again the next time you're visiting our beautiful area!

Summersville, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Guest Friendly

We love Whispering Pines because it is so convenient to the activities on the Parkway. The condos are very nice and the staff is so helpful and friendly.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 06, 2018):

We appreciate your heart warming comments! Thank you for your perfect review and visit with us. We look forward to your return.

Brent H.
Bristol, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Excellent stay

Whispering pines is a great place to stay. We have stayed there a few times and once again it did not disappoint. The room was excellent updated very clean and on the end so has a great view.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 24, 2018):

Thank you so much for repeatedly choosing Whispering Pines for your lodging while visiting Pigeon Forge! Your patronage and your kind words about us mean the absolute world to us! We welcome you back to stay with us again soon; we won't disappoint you!

Map