Whispering Pines 311 - Pigeon Forge Condo

Walk-in Level 1 Br In Downtown Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (41 Reviews)
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


Cozy time in the mountains, here we come! Whispering Pines Condo Unit 311 in Pigeon Forge, TN will fulfill that Great Smoky Mountain dream vacation you’ve always imagined! Carpeting throughout the open floor plan and the seasonal gas fireplace emit waves of comfort, coziness, and fun the minute you open the door! There is a king size bed and a queen sofa sleeper, not to mention free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV, washer and dryer, and a fully furnished kitchen for those vacation snack attacks! Of course, topping off your wonderful experience is the oversized private balcony where you can experience Mother Nature and a beautiful sunrise or sunset.

•Tile in Kitchen and Bathroom

•Carpet in Bedroom

•Flat Screen TV's

•2 DVD Players

•Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

•Leather Chair and Ottoman

•Table with 4 Chairs and Side Table with 2 Chairs on City View Balcony

•1 Parking Pass

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.


  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wifi


Cancellation Policy

From date of booking until 14 days prior to arrival, cancellation is allowed. There will be a $25.00 cancellation fee deducted from your booking deposit & the remainder will be refunded back to guest. Once inside the 14 days prior to arrival there will be no refunds for any reason and all monies will be forfeited. Date or unit changes inside 14 days prior to arrival are considered cancellations.

Date changes are allowed by this host up until your 14 day prepay and cancellation date. Once you are inside the cancellation period, this host does not allow date or unit changes allowed. That is considered a cancellation.

If you cancel your reservation inside the 14 days prior to arrival your claim and refund will be handled directly between the guest and the Travel Insurance Company. You will file a claim with travel insurance company & they will require proof of cancellation reason. If you cancel outside the 14 days prior to arrival, you will be refunded your deposit less the amount of your Travel Insurance Policy.

Travel Insurance can be purchased directly from this host after booking.

Traveler Reviews

41 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Carmella D.
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Whispering Pines 311

Great location to everything. We rented 2 condos for our family and loved them both.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 18, 2018):

Wonderful! Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We're absolutely thrilled to know that you enjoyed the condos, it means so much to us when we hear that from our guests. We appreciate you and your recommendation and we welcome you stay with us again the next time you're visiting beautiful Pigeon Forge!

Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

National Quartet Convention Home

Whispering Pines is our home as we attend the National Quartet Convention. The location is ideal and a bus picks us up almost at our door each evening--so no traffic or parking problems at the LeConte Center. We like the indoor pool. The unit is well furnished. We're already booked for 2019.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 04, 2018):

Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us at Whispering Pines! We are happy to hear that we're your home away from home during the National Quartet Convention. We're so grateful that we have Rocky Top Tours who come right to our properties to take our guests to the event, it's definitely an added bonus! We're glad you enjoyed the on-site amenities and we hope you had a great time at the NQC. See you all again next year!

David B.
Pulaski, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Weekend Getaway

The staff at whispering pines were very helpful and were there to answer questions. The grounds were clean. I dont understand the layout of the Condo. The bedroom was setup in the smaller room with a king bed without any room for anything else. There was barely room to walk in front of bed with a small walk space between the wall and bed. It did have a closet with a small chest that was at foot of bed making the space even smaller. The bath was a good size. The decor wss very dated with mismatch decor while the kitchen was also dated it was functional. For the price I was disappointed. The condo was clean. Enjoyed the pool and lazy river. I did expect more from a place that was named Whispering Pines "Resort". I normally get a pool, lazy river and room with kitchen at any standard Hotel. Price didn't match what you actually got. Very misleading on the wording "Resort". Updating the furniture and decor, I'd make that a queen bed for that small spaced bedroom and that would make it feel bigger. Resorts normally have a snack time or offer some kind of family hour, happy hour or something. The two cornhole boards setup next to dumpsters weren't an activity area. Not at all as the website portrayed. Dissatisfied, and more so disappointed.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us a Whispering Pines! We deeply apologize that you were disappointed in your stay with us, that is definitely a rare thing said about us. We will definitely bring your comments regarding updating to the owner's attention. They really appreciate the feedback when making changes to the condos. As for our website, everything is as described; we do not falsely advertise or mislead people. All pictures of our our condos and amenities are posted on website for everyone to see. We have everything clearly stated in our policies that are sent to each guest and posted on our website of what we do and do not offer. Snack time, family hour, happy hour, or continental breakfast is not an amenity that is common among condominium rentals, which is what we are. We also apologize for the discrepancy that you feel is with the word "Resort", that word merely means a place that is a popular destination for vacation. We were completely 100% booked during the time of your visit for those last minute vacations before school starts, which explains prices being higher and would have been that way anywhere you stayed. Again we do want to truly apologize that you were dissatisfied here with us; it sounds like you were wanting more of hotel type lodging. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, and we're so happy to hear that you did enjoy the amenities while you were here. We hope you get to visit our beautiful Pigeon Forge area again soon, and are able to stay at a facility that fits all of your wants/needs.

Cedar Bluff, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Best Place to Stay in Pigeon Forge!

Best place we've ever found to stay in Pigeon Forge. Just like being at home with plenty of space to spread out. Couldn't ask for better!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 04, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines! We couldn't ask for a better review. That is truly our goal, to become your home away from home. We are so happy to hear that you had plenty of room to make your vacation as comfortable as possible. We appreciate you choosing Whispering Pines for your recent stay, and welcome you back soon!

Ralph H.
Bowling Green, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Great relaxing vacation

We had been trying to schedule a few days getaway, but, had been so busy, it had been hard to find some time. We finally had some time, so we made reservations at our favorite place, Whispering Pines, #311. What a great place!! Always so clean and comfortable! We have stayed in 311 several times, and have always been well pleased! Everything is always in great shape! The staff at Whispering Pines are great, too! Very friendly and always willing to help in any way! We were having trouble getting the tv’s on. They had been on earlier, but couldn’t get them back on. I called the office, thinking they would tell me what I was doing wrong, but, they sent a maintenance man to check it out. It was 20 minutes before time for them to go home, but, they came right away!! Somehow the electricity had flashed (I noticed the lights had blinked), and it effected the tv’s. He should be what to do in just a short time, and was very nice, even right before time to go home! That just shows the kind of people that work at Whispering Pines! It is like our home away from home! We have been staying with here for years, and will continue to recommend them to anyone going to the Smokies. We have also stayed at the other properties, too, and they are all very nice, clean, and great locations!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 29, 2018):

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate you all spending time with us and we are happy you all had a good time! We look forward to see you all again soon!

Greg W.
Spencer, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Very clean

very nice visit. We have stayed at Whispering Pines several times the only issue is the Garbage truck banging the containers early in the morning.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 21, 2018):

Great! Glad you all enjoyed your time with us! We are very sorry about the garbage dumpster location and the noise the truck makes when picking up. We are required by the city to keep the dumpster in that location. We hope you all will come back and stay with us again soon!

Kathy P.
Alvaton, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018


Very convenient location, clean & comfortable!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 19, 2018):

Awesome! Thank you so much for staying with us and we are happy you all enjoyed yourselves! We look forward to see you again soon!

James J.
Hazel Green, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

oct stay

very good

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 10, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review and comment. We look forward to your return to Pigeon Forge and another stay with us.

John F M.
Mansfield, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017


The unit was nice, it was located on the first floor and I thought it would I would be able to hear everything out side that was going on but that was not the case.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 24, 2017):

We are glad that you enjoyed the quietness from your nice condo. Thank you for your perfect review and comments. We look forward to your vacationing with us again.

West Jefferson, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Wonderful place to stay

Great property! Staff was super helpful and friendly! We will definitely be back. The only negative thing I can say is that the bed needs a new mattress, but that's an issue for the owner not property management. Overall great stay with nice pools and a wonderful location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 20, 2017):

Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines and for your wonderful review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our resort and staff. We will contact the condo owner in regards to the mattress issue. We welcome you back to stay with us again when visiting the Pigeon Forge area.