Poplar Point Condo Unit 12f - Pigeon Forge Condo

Awesome View, Deck, BBQ Grill, Washer/Dryer, Foosball, Sleeps 16
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
3.5 (12 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 14
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
Pets Allowed

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 14
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 4
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Convenience is definitely something you will appreciate about this unique property. Located literally across the street from Dollywood and Splash Country this park like setting has all the conveniences without all the hassle of heavy traffic and congestion. Simply decorated you will find all the creature comforts of home and this will soon become your haven from the cares and worries of the world. The retreat atmosphere is almost like the feeling you had when you were young and the excitement of a camp visit was all you could think about. Quiet nights by a bon fire reflecting on the goodness of our Creator will put you in the right frame of mind. From small parties of only two people to very large ones of several hundred this village is equipped to handle all your needs. If you are simply planning some time away with your significant other or you are in need of a venue with ample room for a large crowd this will suit your every need. Whether it be a church retreat, wedding, family reunion, corporate event or a getaway for just the two of you our vacation planners are standing by to help you plan the perfect visit to the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Call today!!

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Cable Satellite

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

12 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
25%
4
25%
3
42%
2
0%
1
9%
Gallatin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Fourth Time Staying...

We were supposed to stay in the same condos we had stayed in before but there was a pipe leak, so we were moved. The move was to smaller condo units which wasn't as comfortable as the ones that sleep 18. It would have been nice to have received a price deduction for staying in smaller condos with not as much sleeping space.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 29, 2018):

We are sorry that you had any issues during your stay. As you may or may not know, all of our calls are recorded for quality assurance. According to our records, when we called to inform you that we would be unable to let you stay in your original condo due to the pipe in the unit above it bursting, we made sure that the sleeping arrangements in the alternative unit would meet your needs. We confirmed this with you before we moved you to the new unit. You informed us that it would not be an issue for you and your party. We would have been happy to look for other alternative availability for your group, if you had informed us that the replacement condo would not work for you. Sadly, this is the first that we have heard that you were not satisfied with the alternative arrangements. In the future please share your concerns with our staff immediately. There is little we can do now, after your stay and departure. Again, we are very sorry that your first choice had a maintenance emergency and for any inconvenience it caused you.

Grace Pointe Church Of Christ S.
Elizabethtown, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2017

Winterfest 2017

The units were very nice... we were able to get in early and were very pleased with accommodations. We had a group of 31 comprised primarily of teens, attending a youth conference

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 05, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

George A.
Forest City, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Mens Retreat

It was a very pleasurable visit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (October 28, 2016):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Winston Salem, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2016

Roomey

The place was clean, quiet, roomy. Everything worked well except the hand mixer. The pool was nice, but it took us a while to find. The last 2 days there was a group on the upper level from us that where very noisy. No view if you do not want to be going steep roads.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (September 29, 2016):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We are sorry to hear you had any problems, but thrilled to hear that the problems didn't ruin your vacation. We hope to see you again very soon!

Greer, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Not a place for small children

We had 4 children under the age of 3. You could hear all the footsteps above and people talking/singing outside the doors until early in the morning. Then, the last night, someone in the building set the fire alarm off around midnight and woke the kids up once again. Great place. Clean. Lots of room and beds; however, more for teenagers/adults or those who don't care about all the noise. We also left our iPad and has since to be found. Everytime we call everyone is very friendly about it but we never hear back like they say they will so we assume it's lost for good. There aren't any TVs in the room either. The one TV in the living room is an old box TV. We keep a TV on at night as white noise and that might have helped drown out some of the noise we heard outside but that wasn't an option since there weren't any in the rooms. But, like I said, it was a nice place, good price, and the location was perfect!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 30, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Andrea R.
Las Vegas, NV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

great

nice for a family

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 27, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2016

Overall a good place to stay. Need a few upgrades!

Overall it was a good place. Lots of room and beds, not far from all the attractions and some of the furniture was really nice. Really need to replace the carpet, refrigerator and faucet in kitchen. Noisy bed frame in one of the rooms need to be replaced and please finish installing all the tv's. We only had one tv the 1st night and two for the whole weekend. We spent a lot of time out so coming back to a spacious place was nice. It seems like these places are never as clean as they should be. We always grab a bottle of 409 and Cleaning wipes to clean the surfaces in all rooms.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 05, 2016):

We are in the process of updating and remodeling the units at this specific property. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Isabella S.
Bryson City, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2016

12 F Review

Over all the room was a nice size and accommodated us very well. It was very clean and set up in an efficient manor. But on the downside it was not what we expected to see from prior review of pictures. The room had carpet floors, not hardwood, and the carpet had large water stains from prior celling leaks, which had contributed to large amounts of mold on the base boards.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 11, 2016):

Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Holly J.
Mccalla, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2016

Overall Great Stay

We spent 3 nights in this condo and were very pleased. There was plenty of room for everyone and we all had a great time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 07, 2016):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Piedmont, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2015

NOT YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME...JUST TERRIBLE!

We were not pleased with the property at all. It wasn't throughly cleaned and we were up until 1am cleaning until housekeeping came the next day to clean but there was no need. Well even when they arrived they weren't up to par and they didnt have the proper cleaning maerials to even clean. The location was ok being that we were near Dollywood but as far as condo it was terrible. I recommend the place needs to be renovated and pest control is truly a must. The carpet needs to be redone and better furniture needs to placed inside and the wifi was spotty. This was a lesson learned and my family wasn't happy. I believe our money should have been refunded because this was not considered a home away from home.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (August 25, 2015):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. This property has just recently been bought out of bankruptcy by a new owner and has been slowly renovating all the units. The new owner has just recently bought all new sofas and have installed them in all the units. They are working hard to get the properties renovated. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Map