Poplar Point Condo Unit 12e - Pigeon Forge Condo

3BR Condo, Awesome View, Deck, BBQ Grill, Washer/Dryer, Sleeps 14
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
3.5 (8 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 14
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
Pets Allowed
Avg
Nightly
rate
$100 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 14
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 4
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Convenience is definitely something you will appreciate about this unique property. Located literally across the street from Dollywood and Splash Country this park like setting has all the conveniences without all the hassle of heavy traffic and congestion.

Simply decorated you will find all the creature comforts of home and this will soon become your haven from the cares and worries of the world. The retreat atmosphere is almost like the feeling you had when you were young and the excitement of a camp visit was all you could think about. Quiet nights by a bon fire reflecting on the goodness of our Creator will put you in the right frame of mind. From small parties of only two people to very large ones of several hundred this village is equipped to handle all your needs. If you are simply planning some time away with your significant other or you are in need of a venue with ample room for a large crowd this will suit your every need.

Whether it be a church retreat, wedding, family reunion, corporate event or a getaway for just the two of you our vacation planners are standing by to help you plan the perfect visit to the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Call today!!

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Cable Satellite

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

8 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
38%
4
25%
3
13%
2
0%
1
25%
Teresa Y.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Christmas 2017

We had 13 in our group and were able to sleep somewhat comfortably. We had several hiccups, hot water went off a couple of times, TV in one BR had no cable box and one wasn't brought out to us. We found rat dropping on one of the top bunks. The carpet is very old and stained as are the floors. The kitchen floor was very dirty when I wiped floor with a paper towel. It's a nice condo but needs updating!! For the amount of money we paid, do not feel we got our money's worth.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 23, 2018):

We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your visit with us. As you may or may not know, all of our calls are recorded for quality purposes. According to our records, the hot water heater was reported to us on the 25th and was repaired that same day. We were also under the impression that you were only missing a cord for the cable box, which was also delivered the same day. In the future, please report an issue as soon as it arises, especially if it is recurring or was not fully addressed on our initial visit. Sadly, you did not report any cleaning issues or the presumed pest issue. We would have been more than happy to send cleaners and pest control out to address those issues. Due to our cabins being individually owned, each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. We will mention the suggestion for upgrades and when any updates are made to the cabin new photos will be taken and posted on the website. We appreciate your continued support of Eden Crest and hope to see you again soon.

Morven, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2016

STAY AWAY

Rat droppings in the beds and kitchen drawer. Kitchen smelled like there was a dead animal somewhere in there. A broken couch yet said we did it knowing full well we did not. Do not accept anything they tell you because they are liars, John the maintenance man especially. He says hes an ex firemen and police officer, HA!!!! Not with that lying tongue and low integrity in my opinion. He told us he knows we didn't break it because there was a basketball team there before and it's strongly believed they broke it because of the noise level and horse play. Yet waited until we left and told them a different story. Integrity is not high on their list and honesty isn't either. Trust me, do not go through the BS we did. They even had the nerve to cheat me out of a 6 bedroom for 2 nights by giving us a 3 bedroom, and acted like they did us a favor. How about refunding the money you cheated me out of... RIDICULOUS!!!!!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 01, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Susan B.
Columbia, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Thanksgiving family retreat

Well, it would have been better if you guys would have allowed my family's two condo's to be connected on the top floor. Instead we were split up between two floors and had three large families surrounding us as well in separate condos. Sid ( renter ) had also requested that his family stay connected b/c they had 20+ kids. So, every night until wee hours of the night and early am their kids ran and made a lot of noise that I called you guys twice and e-mailed you for assistance in asking this LARGE family to quiet down after midnight. I can honestly say that I did not get sleep the entire time I stayed in your facility..O.K. maybe a few hours in the early morning before sunrise. The same goes for my other family members in the other condo.. All we heard the entire time was running, moving of furniture, bouncing the soccer ball on the ping pong table, jumping off beds for all hours of the night.... I normally don't like checking out, but my entire family was ready to leave to get back home to a quiet room and get some rest. If you know there are a lot of kids, you should put them on the first floor so no one has to hear them run and jump all day above their heads. I know it's not the kids faults... they are being kids.. but Sid ( renter ) did ask for a bottom floor and was not granted.. So, maybe y'all can do a better job of mapping out families and in the future, this won't happen again....

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 05, 2016):

Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

Family mini vacation

Loved the condo but it needs a hot tub and the pictures are not exactly how the condo is set up. You have to walk to the pool and playground. Our bbq grill was out of gas and we had to call 3 times before we got one but overall I would stay there again. We did have noisy neighbors. Next time maybe try to get one off to itself.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 21, 2016):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Joshua R.
Dade City, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2016

July 4th stay

Horrible...never did get a tv remote. leak in the ceiling that took several hours to get someone over to look at it.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 14, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Andrea R.
Las Vegas, NV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2016

50th/family reunion

great time

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 27, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Cumming, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2015

Very relaxing and peaceful

We enjoyed our stay very much. Our condo was very nice and your rates were very reasonable.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 20, 2015):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Ken J.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2015

Getting Honest With God In The Mountains

Poplar Point and Briarlake Lodge were the perfect setting for spending time with God and having fellowship time with others.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 15, 2015):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Map