Briarstone Lodge Condo 13e - Pigeon Forge Condo

3 BR Condo, Deck, BBQ Grill, DVD Player, Resort Pool, Central Air, Sleeps 16
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (16 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 18
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: Queen: 3, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 6
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Convenience is definitely something you will appreciate about this unique property. Located literally across the street from Dollywood and Splash Country this park like setting has all the conveniences without all the hassle of heavy traffic and congestion.

Simply decorated you will find all the creature comforts of home and this will soon become your haven from the cares and worries of the world. The retreat atmosphere is almost like the feeling you had when you were young and the excitement of a camp visit was all you could think about. Quiet nights by a bon fire reflecting on the goodness of our Creator will put you in the right frame of mind. From small parties of only two people to very large ones of several hundred this village is equipped to handle all your needs. If you are simply planning some time away with your significant other or you are in need of a venue with ample room for a large crowd this will suit your every need.

Whether it be a church retreat, wedding, family reunion, corporate event or a getaway for just the two of you our vacation planners are standing by to help you plan the perfect visit to the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Call today!!

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • DVD Player
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

16 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
44%
4
13%
3
32%
2
0%
1
13%
David L.
Shelby Township, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2014

vacation in the Smokies

So nice because no one was around till 7 days into stay at Smoky Mountain Christian Lodge. Building was old but well maintained. Building well built. Carpet while clean was soiled and needed replacement yesterday. Good stay very relaxing. Because of the buy out out TV stopped working and while the promise to get it working with new cable company, this did not happen while we were there. There was no one in management on sight, so the go to person was by phone only.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 02, 2014):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. We are sorry that the Cable was not on at the Condo upon your arrival. Smokey Mountain Christian Village is Bankrupt and the bank that currently owns it has asked us to take over as the managing company. We do not own it, but was asked to uphold the reservations that were made before the bankruptcy and continue to make reservations. Since all the assets and bills were under the bankruptcy, we had to get a release from the Cable Company so that we could have the cable turned back on. We do apologize that this unfortunate situation was not resolved upon your check-in. The cable is now fixed in the whole resort. I truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Riesa P.
Bellevue, WA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2015

Wish I never had stayed pay 40. 00 a day for house keeping never

The worse place we have every stayed. Carpet had big stains setting area had holes in it,one bathroom had dirt over shower stall or could had been black mold,dust webs in corners of rooms,one of the toilets was loose bad Odor in room could have been sewer gas. A couple was inspecting another room when leaving I ask if they wanted them if they wanted to inspect ours with us they replied they could not as long as we where in it. NO wifi pool and hot tub half mile away .

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 21, 2015):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We regret to hear that you had any issues. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the cabin cleaned to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, we cannot find any recordings of you calling to share concerns about the cleanliness of the cabin nor do we show any work order requests for cleaners to return. Had you said anything about your concerns during your stay we would have gladly sent the cleaners back to address them. We contract cleaners to clean each cabin and they understand that if the cleaning is not considered satisfactory to a guest they will be expected to return to the cabin to address any issues. Now that you are gone there is no way for us to take issue with the manner in which they cleaned the cabin. In the future we would respectfully request that you let us know so that we can have the opportunity to immediately address it. We truly regret that your last visit did not exceed all of your hopes and expectations. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. While we are human and none of us are perfect, our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given.

Murray, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2015

Good Lodge, Poor Communication

The Lodge was beautiful with easy check in and check out, but there was poor communication with what the company expected of my group until AFTER I had given half the deposit. Once I had already paid about $900 I was then told that I was not old enough to rent the property without a sponsor and that the deposit is nonrefundable. I was then emailed every day for weeks as I searched for the sponsor that was required. Once we arrived, our beds did not have sheets, our fire safety box beeped for two days before maintenance came to check on it, and our trash was not picked up for the entire week we stayed. While, I appreciated the privacy, I did not appreciate the lack of communication and services considering the amount we paid to stay there. I would advise any future renters to ask MANY questions before they book a room because they will not be able to get their money back once they have booked.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 07, 2015):

We do apologize that we did not realize that you were not of age upon time of booking. We normally as a rule will not rent to any college group without a damage deposit. This made having a sponsor a priority since the age of the group. We did make exception since you had been previous guests to the property prior to us taking over. Unfortunately because we have such problems with groups of this kind in the past it does make things harder on the remaining groups. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

Sachin P.
Missouri City, TEXAS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2015

good overall stay

Very hard to find anyone for any kind of complain. office was close for two days and we didn't have garbage bag or paper roll. we have to go walmart to get some. everything else was fine. They are very poor in communication before your stay. I have call for information.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 01, 2016):

We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your positive review with us. These reviews are very important to us, as they allow us to know where we can make improvements but also when we excel. We have a great team that truly want to make each vacation experience a wonderful memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Rhonda C.
Chattanooga, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

A wonderful place to stay.

We had a wonderful time. There was only one slight draw back from our stay and that was the late check in time and the super early check out time. Other than that, the place was wonderful, they did everything they said they would do. Enjoyed our stay so much, that we are going to book the same place next year.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 26, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Stacia/ron/ryan S.
Bellevue, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

BRIARSTONE LODGE

MY softball team and families rented the entire lodge... Was awesome that you could go up stairs and down stairs without going outside and that all the rooms joined.. Needs some updating as carpet on first floors in 3 bedroom units are pretty rough. Power kept going out of one of those units also in bathroom. Would stay here again.. But owner could put little money into a make it a lot nicer.. The pool is quite a distance, as we drove to it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 01, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

River Comm Church J.
Cookeville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Fantastic weekend

Great accommodations for groups of all sizes, conveniently located,well kept,stocked and excellent guest relations.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 24, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Holly Hills Church Of Christ P.
Frankfort, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Wonderful stay !

The two units we rented unit 13 e and f if briarstkne lodge was very nice clean rooms and kitchens. The staff was very accommodating with every need we had !!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 10, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Huntsville, ALABAMA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2015

Great Location

Great for a large group. Furniture was very outdated and dirty. Great location and price.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2015):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us over the furnishings. We are currently working to get this updated and upgraded with all kinds of new things. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

Brown Springs Church Of God T.
Box Springs, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Kidfest visit

Linens were provided for the beds, we just didn't know where they were until all 25 kids were IN bed and some sleeping on top of covers.Disappointed that the pool was closed.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 09, 2018):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Map