Briarstone Lodge Condo 13d - Pigeon Forge Condo

2 Bedroom Condo, Deck, BBQ Grill, Country Porch Rockers, Sleeps 16
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (45 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 16
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
Pets Allowed
Avg
Nightly
rate
$80 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 16
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 6
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Convenience is definitely something you will appreciate about this unique property. Located literally across the street from Dollywood and Splash Country this park like setting has all the conveniences without all the hassle of heavy traffic and congestion.

Simply decorated you will find all the creature comforts of home and this will soon become your haven from the cares and worries of the world. The retreat atmosphere is almost like the feeling you had when you were young and the excitement of a camp visit was all you could think about. Quiet nights by a bon fire reflecting on the goodness of our Creator will put you in the right frame of mind. From small parties of only two people to very large ones of several hundred this village is equipped to handle all your needs. If you are simply planning some time away with your significant other or you are in need of a venue with ample room for a large crowd this will suit your every need.

Whether it be a church retreat, wedding, family reunion, corporate event or a getaway for just the two of you our vacation planners are standing by to help you plan the perfect visit to the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Call today!!

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Grill
  • Cable Satellite

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

45 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
58%
4
32%
3
0%
2
7%
1
5%
Bev G.
Madisonville, N/A
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Briarstone 13D . July 3rd- July 7th

Oh my.... From the 1st when I booked our stay it was a headache. Then when we arrived the place was not clean. Floors were not shampooed, stains from previous pets. The pool was filthy no chlorine, bathroom was dirty, our condo also had so many problems. We went and talked to Dustin the manager and he is suppose to be talking to the owner and showing my pictures that I sent him. That I also still have. I was embarrassed for myself and my family that we stayed in such a dirty place. The only thing I can say we liked is location and the water pressure in shower and hot water.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 17, 2018):

We are sorry that you did not enjoy the chalet. Yes, unfortunately the carpet can get stains on them due to wear and tear. Sadly guests can be very hard on rental properties. However you did not report any of the issues until after your departure. If there were actual cleaning issues other than the stains, we would have sent the cleaners out to address them immediately. Our team has reached out to you and you accepted our apology.

Jeff T.
Franklin, OHIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Noisey Neighbors

The neighbors upstairs very noisy all night long. Sounded like a herd of cattle even at 1am in the morning. It never stopped.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 25, 2018):

Thank you for your stay at Eden Crest. In the future please let us know about something like this so we can send maintenance out calm the guest down. I don't show this was reported during your stay, in the future please let us know so we can address this issue for you. Unfortunately, finding out after the fact does not help us make your stay better. Again, thank you for choosing Eden Crest. We hope to see you again soon!

Bradenton, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Evacuation destination

Spacious, clean, nice condo conveniently near Pigeon Forge and great restraints and attractions.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 16, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Waynesborrow, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Great Vacation

Everything was great ! Instructions on operation of electronic remotes for tv is very much needed. Would have never guest on how to operate them, thanks to the maintenance man (the small one), who took the time to show me how to operate it. Need a new refrigerator, it was leaking water on floor. No blinds where on game room door, but maintenance installed it. Security code sent to me originally was not the correct code. Had some problem with neighbors, renting the units below us, making racial comments and they thought we were too loud, however, they did not complain to guest who were renting condo next to us, who were enjoying their vacation. Not enough parking.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 06, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Michael H.
Belton, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

Pre back to school getaway

We stayed the weekend before school started for one last quick getaway. The condo was clean and roomy and the kids enjoyed playing ping pong in the game room. The hot water heater was not working that night so we called maintenance and left a message. The voice mail gave an emergency number which was disconnected when we tried to call. Maintenance came out first thing the next morning but was unable to fix it, so the rental company gave us the code to the empty condo below us so we could get hot showers after a long, hot day at Dollywood. We did not have cable TV in all the rooms, but it looked like the company was working on upgrading all the TVs and cable in all the bedrooms. Overall we were very happy with our experience renting this condo from Eden Crest.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 05, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Jackson, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Great stay!!

The cabin was beautiful. Even though I had called earlier and requested a cabin on the first floor for a semi-disabled family member, we still enjoyed our stay. Once we entered the rental and looked around, one of the shower curtains had fallen but that was an easy fix. Also the broom was kind of broken but that was nothing major as well. Other than those minor things, we really enjoyed our stay and hopefully we'll be back soon

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 11, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Angel M.
Willow Spring, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

Security Issues

The only problem we encountered was the lack of security in the unit; but, it was significant.Approx 1:00 am on Sunday morning, May 28, I heard a lot of bumping and what sounded like whispering. As I am walking out the bedroom, I was met face to face with two men! I screamed out of pure fear. I screamed. During this time the two intruders turned around and ran in the kitchen area and down the stairs. This set of stairs DID NOT lock from our side but locked from the downstairs condo side. I ran to the stairs to find out who they were and what was going on. They said they were renting the below condo and were "exploring". As we looked at the door, we verified that they could lock the door so we could not come to their cabin BUT they could unlock and come up to ours.Needless to say, we were ALL traumatized.I called Eden Crest phone number on Sunday to explain the situation. The assured her that I knew what it needed and She then returned the call that the lock had been changed by the maintenance man. She the apologized for the misfortune. Once we arrived back to the condo on Sunday night, the office was closed. The door was NOT fixed. Again, we barely slept that evening.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (February 08, 2018):

We are very sorry about the unfortunate situation. This resort has condo units that share a building and can be rented by an entire group, giving them access to each others units. We were equally disturbed to hear of the situation where an unfamiliar guest entered your unit. We are still at a loss as to how the unit was accessed without permission, as this resort owner has assured us that all units have lockable doors, like you would find in hotels with adjoining rooms. Our staff are making sure to check the doors between visits but we would encourage you to always pull doors tight to ensure that they are properly secured when staying in a condo or hotel room that has adjoining rooms. Again we are very sorry about the incident.

Erin H.
Daleville, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Briarstone Lodge is Wonderful!

This condo was perfect for our crowd of 16 youth and adults for a youth conference at LaConte! It was so clean, mores spacious than I anticipated, the management was professional and at my fingertips, and easily accessible (I'm still shaken from an accident I had last year wayyyy up the mountain...this is close to the main road) DOWNLOAD THE APP! it's helpful!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 05, 2017):

Thank you for filling out this survey. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Stuart B.
Melbourne, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Really nice and relaxing

The house is exactly as the pictures show. It was very cute - especially as it was decorated for Christmas.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Atkins, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2016

Women's trip

Vacation rental property was a nice place to stay. Very spacious. Plenty of room for all our little ones to run around. Parking for the property is terrible. Not enough parking for that big of a place. Location of property is great. Not far from parkway and right across road from Dollywood. Would have been nice if the condos had elevators. Carrying everything up the steps isn't easy. Reservation process was very good. Everything done through text or email. Worked really well that way. Only thing about reservation was I was supposed to get a $10 refund on my credit card for a per person charge that contract says wasn't supposed to be charged for...but I never received that credit back to my card. Wasn't very professional to tell me it would be credited but it was never done. Overall, we were happy with rental and would probably stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 01, 2016):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. We do apologize for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your willingness to visit us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near the future.

Map