Briarstone Lodge Condo 13a - Pigeon Forge Condo

Deck, BBQ Grill, DVD Player, Resort Pool, Foosball, Central Air, Sleeps 16
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (46 Reviews)
Condo
Sleeps 16
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Condo
  • Sleeps: 16
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Convenience is definitely something you will appreciate about this unique property. Located literally across the street from Dollywood and Splash Country this park like setting has all the conveniences without all the hassle of heavy traffic and congestion.

Simply decorated you will find all the creature comforts of home and this will soon become your haven from the cares and worries of the world. The retreat atmosphere is almost like the feeling you had when you were young and the excitement of a camp visit was all you could think about. Quiet nights by a bon fire reflecting on the goodness of our Creator will put you in the right frame of mind. From small parties of only two people to very large ones of several hundred this village is equipped to handle all your needs. If you are simply planning some time away with your significant other or you are in need of a venue with ample room for a large crowd this will suit your every need.

Whether it be a church retreat, wedding, family reunion, corporate event or a getaway for just the two of you our vacation planners are standing by to help you plan the perfect visit to the Great Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Call today!!

Amenities

  • Resort Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • DVD Player
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

46 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
66%
4
27%
3
5%
2
5%
1
0%
Golden, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Ok

Truthfully, I expected more out of my vacation experience. We were traveling with kids for a youth conference so we wanted a space where we could enjoy ourselves and all be together. I have a few complaints that I wish would have been resolved. First, we got there and some wanted to get in the hot tub to relax. The outside light would not come on and I just didn't feel safe leaving them out in the dark. I called service and the maintenance person came out the next day and left a ticket that it was fixed. It still wasn't working. I also stated that the TV in the bedroom was not working. They didn't bother with it. Instead of calling again, I just let it be because the girl I spoke with really didn't seem interested in helping. Also, the joined laundry room is not a good thing. I don't mind washing my own clothes, but the person that shared our laundry room took all of our clean towels and left all of their dirty ones. That was horrible because the washer and dryer was only big enough to put 2 or 3 towels in at one time. We finally got to where we just reused towels just to make do. No hair dryer (I didn't bring mine for the sake of I thought all places had one) so that may be something to add to the lodge. Only one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. We stayed 5 days and the place holds so many people, there really needs to be more toiletries left that what was in there. We went and bought a lot of extra stuff to be able to have it. Overall, The place was ok. It was clean. Not really multi-people friendly in my opinion. Really didn't like the laundry room experience or the lights not working because that could be dangerous.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 14, 2019):

Thank you for your recent stay at 13A. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay , we will defiantly forward the issues over to the appropriate departments and see about getting them corrected. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Evans, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

The trip on October 2018

This rental property is very clean and suitable for large group. It also works perfectly for family with small kids because there is very limited decoration on the wall or the tables. In this case, we don't have to worry that these things might be broken by the kids. We had a great time! Everyone in the group likes this property.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 16, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Edward B.
Pawleys Island, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Wonderful Stay!

Very nice place where family can relax and feel at home. Very clean. Refrigerator was not working but was replaced early next morning. Would definitely stay again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 13, 2018):

We are glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. We are terribly sad to see that you had any issues with the refrigerator, but happy that we addressed the issue quickly. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Nancy S.
Summerville, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Ups and downs

The property was absolutely gorgeous. I did have issues upon my arrival. Our fireplace did not work and I called for someone to fix it. We stayed around our cabin all night (Friday) and noone came. We went to activity center and again I had to call to get a code. I was told that it seemed as the battery in it was dead and we had to wait for a maintenance man to come which would be 30+ minutes. We walked back to cabin and then received a call to try another code. Yes that finally worked. We had a lot of fun. We never was able to find the pool. The 2nd bedroom was missing a remote for the TV as well. On Sunday we tried the activey center again and had the same issue getting in. I also called about our pass to parides however was never able to to reach anyone that works for that company. I did try the app. But always got a error message. When called Eden crest they could not help. It would have been less frustrating without having to call through my whole vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 21, 2018):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Steve/mount Vernon R.
Jasper, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Winter Retreat

We had 26 youth and adults stay in Briarstone Lodge 13A & 13B. We had a great time. Close enough to Gatlinburg CVC to make our Xtreme Winter sessions and far enough away from the hustle to unwind and grow closer to God and each other. Our only negatives would be:1. that our downstairs neighbors complained about noise and we felt we were relatively quiet so there may be some flooring issues to address.2. The kitchen needs a few more large-group pots, pans, etc. 3. Need a few more bus parking spaces beside the condo. Three different groups each had large buses and multiple vans, cars.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 09, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Crum, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Vacation

Loved the property, beautiful location. The only thing is the realty company did not let us know that the facility pool and gym room was a little ways away from lodge.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 24, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We apologize if there was some misunderstanding in regard to where the resort amenities were located. We hope to see you again very soon!

Karmela B.
Naples , FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2017

It's a great condo

4SA group of 17 adults and the dog this condo was perfect .

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 16, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Moultrie, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Mountain retreat

Loved it

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2017):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon!

Stuart B.
Melbourne, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Really nice and relaxing

The house is exactly as the pictures show. It was very cute - especially as it was decorated for Christmas.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Chandler, AZ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2016

Smokies Trip

Good Clean property with great views.Great customer service, We had issues with our Lock code and they helped resolving it promptly..This location is very close to Dollywood and less than 5-8mins drive from pigeon forge hotspots.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 28, 2016):

Thank you for filling out this survey. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Map