Pool La La - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 2
- Bedrooms: 1
- Bathrooms: 1.5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets Allowed
- Cable Satellite
- Carbon Monoxide Detector
- Ceiling Fan
- Central Air
- Child Friendly
- Code Lock
- Coffee Maker
- Dining Area
- Dvd Player
- Emergency Info
- Fire Extinguisher
- Flat Screen Tv
- Granite Counters
- Grocery Delivery Available
- Heated Pool
- Hot Tub
- Ice Maker
- Indoor Pool
- Ironing Board
- Kitchen Blender
- Kitchen Cookware
- Kitchen Toaster
- Linens Provided
- Massage Available
- Nearby Attractions
- Nearby Grocery
- Nearby Medical
- No Pets
- Non Smoking
- Outdoor Entertainment
- Outdoor Furniture
- Parking Included
- Patio Balcony
- Private Deck
- Private Pool
- Resort Laundry
- Smoke Detector
- Spacious Seating
- Swimming Pool
- Towels Linens
- Washer Dryer
Host Cancellation Policy
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy
If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.
Everything was great other than the microwave not working but other than that the cabin was amazing. I would definitely recommend.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for leaving a review for us, Nyyanni. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent visit to Pool La La. This cabin is beautiful and has some wonderful amenities for the everyone to enjoy. It does appear that someone reported an issue with the microwave on 2/14 and we have since taken care of this issue. Please do not suffer in silence. If you have an issue during your stay, please reach out. This issue was taken care of within 2 hours of being reported and we always love meeting and serving our guests. Again, we appreciate you sharing your feedback, and hope you will make plans to visit us again in the near future.
Amazing Experience With Indoor Pool
Repeat customer, this time kids wanted an indoor pool cabin experience. Excellent combination, brand new property, great location, everything was perfect. Definitely coming again.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you, Talai, for being a repeat guest! We're thrilled to hear that the indoor pool cabin was a hit with the kids and that everything met your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back again for another perfect stay!
Cabin is exactly like the pictures. We had a question while we were there and they were quick to respond. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for the great review. We want each guest to feel as if they have a home away from home. It has been a pleasure and we hope to have you back in the future!
Best Cabin And Rental Company!
Absolutely loved this cabin and location was great too! Had Elk Springs come out and look about a problem with the washing machine and they came out that day and fixed it. We also got to see a black bear which came by our trash cans and got pictures of it. Awesome cabin and Rental company will stay here again!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you absolutely loved the cabin and enjoyed its great location. Our team at Elk Springs is dedicated to providing top-notch service, and we're glad we could promptly fix the washing machine issue for you. It sounds like you had an exciting wildlife encounter with the black bear, and getting pictures of it must have been amazing! We're delighted that you had an awesome experience, and we can't wait to have you stay with us again in the future. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% off future stays.
20 Year Anniversary Trip
We were extremely happy with our choice of cabin for our trip. We have been repeat customers with elk springs for some years now. This cabin was exactly as pictured. Elk springs was great to work with from booking, ease of checking in and we were even able to add an additional night to our stay a few days prior to our trip. The cabin was perfect for a couple. While it was a simple one bedroom cabin it had great features like the large shower, the two decks, the hot tub and the pool. It was very cozy for a couple on their honeymoon, anniversary or just looking to reconnect. The mountain view was beautiful from the deck.Would recommend to others? Yes
Happy 20th Anniversary! We are delighted to hear that you chose our cabin for your special trip and that it met your expectations. We greatly appreciate your loyalty as repeat customers, and it is wonderful to know that you found the cabin exactly as pictured. We are pleased that you had a smooth booking process and were able to add an additional night to your stay. The features you mentioned, like the large shower, decks, hot tub, and pool, are indeed perfect for a couple's getaway. We are glad you enjoyed the mountain view from the deck, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays.
First I want to say that this was a great experience and we will be enjoying Pool La La again. The actual size of this rental was bigger than I expected.
There are only a few things I would suggest that would have made this a perfect experience: The hot tub wasn't in complete working condition and there was a lot of calcium sediments. We called for maintenance and was grateful for their quick response; even though they could not fix the issue during our stay (which was disappointing as I was looking forward to being able to enjoy it). I would suggest that any amenities offered should be available in working and clean condition.
Second suggestion would be to add an outside eating area on the deck, was hoping to sit outside and enjoy the mountain view while eating dinner/breakfast/lunch. And lastly, I feel that your top deck should include lounge sitting, it would have been nice to sit out on the deck more during our stay but the rockers were not at all comfortable.
We are glad to hear that you had an overall positive experience with your rental at Pool La La and that you found the size of the property to be larger than expected. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience caused by the hot tub jets not being in complete working condition and the presence of calcium sediments. It's great to hear that maintenance responded promptly, although it's unfortunate they couldn't repair the jets during your stay. Your suggestion of adding an outside eating area on the deck to take advantage of the mountain view while dining is a valuable one. Providing a comfortable and scenic space for outdoor meals would certainly enhance the guest experience. We will definitely bring this to the owner's attention. Thank you for sharing your suggestions and feedback we hope you choose to visit us again.
First Log Cabin Stay
Everything was Ecxellent!!!!Would recommend to others? Yes
We're thrilled to hear that everything was excellent! Your satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
The rental is exactly as the photos portrayed. Our only complaint for our stay is that there is no privacy while using the pool since there are no blinds on the doors/windows. However, we would stay here in the future.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you, Regina, for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time. We appreciate your feedback and we will certainly look into adding some coverage on the windows and doors. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat guest you can receive 10% off new bookings. Thank you!
A Little Disappointed
I booked Pool La La for my husband’s birthday getaway...so we were both excited about our stay. However, when we checked in (which was a smooth process) I was a little disappointed. As soon as we got settled in and toured the cabin, we noticed the floors were dirty with food crumbs which some were stuck to hardwood floor (in the living area), the sheets had blood spot stains on them, the shower floor had extremely long black hair in it, and the shower doors were full of soap scum. The bedroom closet had a dead bug and food crumbs in the closet, and the pool area had hair and debris balls near the pool and back door.
I understand and hav traveled enough to not expect too much from any hotel/cabins/short term rentals to be immaculate; However, I did not expect to take 45 minutes out of my vacation to clean a place that charges a cleaning fee...unacceptable!
Now the customer service was understanding and also told us they would send someone to rectify the situation. So after an hour went by, my husband and I cleaned the cabin. I called customer service to see what time someone was coming out with the sheets and she said she would let us know when they get an ETA. Needless to say, we didn’t get that phone call, so we left for dinner and went to the nearest Walmart to purchase sheets and a coverlet, well as towels.
To be fair, someone came while we were gone and changed the sheets, but put the dirty pillow shams back on the bed with changed sheets.
I provided plenty of pictures of the dirtiness immediately after checking in while in communication with customer service. I kindly asked for a refund or even a portion of the cleaning fee since we did have to take time out of vacay to do something we were charged for. All of our concerns where addressed with the exception of the refund.
The cabin would have been a quaint space had it not been so unkept. The location was great, but it dampened our overall excitement. This site isn’t
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize if your recent stay wasn't everything you expected it to be. It looks like we sent someone out during your stay for assistance and they got everything taken care of. We want to ensure our guests are happy and are looking forward to their next visit. All of the items reported in your review have been addressed. We do hope that despite the issues that you were still able to enjoy your time spent in our beautiful area.
Short Get Away
Very happy with this place. Very clean and the pool was a great feature with temperatures in upper 90s all week, after out hiking and running around all day. Would definitely return! Also the refrigerator breaker tripped, and maintenance man made trip out at 10pm to get it back up and running with in 30 minutes of a message was sent. A++ serviceWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your 5-star review, Ryne! It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit. You selected a great cabin with unbeatable amenities and a peaceful Great Smoky Mountains setting. We strive to be the best in the business, and we want nothing more than for our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on future bookings. See you soon!