Pool La La - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 2
- Bedrooms: 1
- Bathrooms: 1
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets Allowed
- Cable Satellite
- Carbon Monoxide Detector
- Ceiling Fan
- Central Air
- Child Friendly
- Code Lock
- Coffee Maker
- Dining Area
- Dvd Player
- Emergency Info
- Fire Extinguisher
- Flat Screen Tv
- Granite Counters
- Grocery Delivery Available
- Heated Pool
- Hot Tub
- Ice Maker
- Indoor Pool
- Ironing Board
- Kitchen Blender
- Kitchen Cookware
- Kitchen Toaster
- Linens Provided
- Massage Available
- Nearby Attractions
- Nearby Grocery
- Nearby Medical
- No Pets
- Non Smoking
- Outdoor Entertainment
- Outdoor Furniture
- Parking Included
- Patio Balcony
- Private Deck
- Private Pool
- Resort Laundry
- Smoke Detector
- Spacious Seating
- Towels Linens
- Washer Dryer
Host Cancellation Policy
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy
If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.
The rental is exactly as the photos portrayed. Our only complaint for our stay is that there is no privacy while using the pool since there are no blinds on the doors/windows. However, we would stay here in the future.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you, Regina, for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time. We appreciate your feedback and we will certainly look into adding some coverage on the windows and doors. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat guest you can receive 10% off new bookings. Thank you!
A Little Disappointed
I booked Pool La La for my husband’s birthday getaway...so we were both excited about our stay. However, when we checked in (which was a smooth process) I was a little disappointed. As soon as we got settled in and toured the cabin, we noticed the floors were dirty with food crumbs which some were stuck to hardwood floor (in the living area), the sheets had blood spot stains on them, the shower floor had extremely long black hair in it, and the shower doors were full of soap scum. The bedroom closet had a dead bug and food crumbs in the closet, and the pool area had hair and debris balls near the pool and back door.
I understand and hav traveled enough to not expect too much from any hotel/cabins/short term rentals to be immaculate; However, I did not expect to take 45 minutes out of my vacation to clean a place that charges a cleaning fee...unacceptable!
Now the customer service was understanding and also told us they would send someone to rectify the situation. So after an hour went by, my husband and I cleaned the cabin. I called customer service to see what time someone was coming out with the sheets and she said she would let us know when they get an ETA. Needless to say, we didn’t get that phone call, so we left for dinner and went to the nearest Walmart to purchase sheets and a coverlet, well as towels.
To be fair, someone came while we were gone and changed the sheets, but put the dirty pillow shams back on the bed with changed sheets.
I provided plenty of pictures of the dirtiness immediately after checking in while in communication with customer service. I kindly asked for a refund or even a portion of the cleaning fee since we did have to take time out of vacay to do something we were charged for. All of our concerns where addressed with the exception of the refund.
The cabin would have been a quaint space had it not been so unkept. The location was great, but it dampened our overall excitement. This site isn’t
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize if your recent stay wasn't everything you expected it to be. It looks like we sent someone out during your stay for assistance and they got everything taken care of. We want to ensure our guests are happy and are looking forward to their next visit. All of the items reported in your review have been addressed. We do hope that despite the issues that you were still able to enjoy your time spent in our beautiful area.
Short Get Away
Very happy with this place. Very clean and the pool was a great feature with temperatures in upper 90s all week, after out hiking and running around all day. Would definitely return! Also the refrigerator breaker tripped, and maintenance man made trip out at 10pm to get it back up and running with in 30 minutes of a message was sent. A++ serviceWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your 5-star review, Ryne! It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit. You selected a great cabin with unbeatable amenities and a peaceful Great Smoky Mountains setting. We strive to be the best in the business, and we want nothing more than for our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on future bookings. See you soon!
Relaxing Spring Break
We rented. Pool La La for spring break. It was great for our family of 4. View was nice. The cabin is spacious with the open concept. The pool is downstairs and the locking door and safety alarm made us feel comfortable about it. We loved the pool. Our daughters could not have enjoyed it more. Overall, great cabin and great experience.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent cabin stay, Charles. It is delightful to hear that you and your family enjoyed the Pool La La cabin, and we hope you will make plans to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember as returning visitors you will receive 10% off your next booking!
This was the perfect cabin to spend the weekend reconnecting and relaxing. I booked this as a surprise getaway for my boyfriend's birthday. This cabin was close to everything, attractions & restaurants.The location couldn't have been any better. This was our 2nd time staying at an Elk Springs Resort Cabin and this was by far our favorite one. We enjoyed the pool and privacy of the hottub. Check In and Check Out were easy, both were completed via text. The code for the cabin came in early and the cabin was ready by 3:30pm.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration, Morgan! Pool La La is a beautiful cabin that is perfect for a romantic getaway. We hope you will make plans to visit with us for many birthday celebrations to come. Remember as repeat visitors you will save 10% on future bookings. Hurry back new memories are waiting to be made!
Amazing! Great Location To Everything
It was so relaxing there. The views of the other cabins were no complaint, as they were all just beautiful to look at too, and walking to the edge of the deck were some beautiful mountain views. Some construction going on while we were there but the location is absolutely PERFECT. We are definitely looking to book another cabin in that same area now knowing how close and convenient it is to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Would recommend if you're staying for a week like we did for our Honeymoon, to bring some extra amenities like TP as you were only given 1 roll per bathroom, and request some more dishwashing tabs to be able to wash dishes more than once that week.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review! We do state in the reservation agreement that we only supply a small starter pack of items and after those are gone it is up to the guest to supply anything else that may be needed. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon! Happy Honeymooning! Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!
Young Family Retreat
My husband and I along with our two boys (ages 2 and 5) stayed here for 3 nights. The pool is small but absolutely perfect for a young family (probably not ideal for older children). I was concerned with pool safety but it has a separate door code to get into the pool area along with an alarm. The boys slept great on the hideaway bed in the living room. Traffic was very light during our stay so it was super easy to head right into Pigeon Forge or left into Gatlinburg. We will be staying here again!Would recommend to others? Yes
Kellie, we always love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. Pool La La is full of great amenities and the pool is great for the kids and adults alike! We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!
Pool La La
The cabin itself was beautiful and extremely clean. It was a great location with close proximity to town. The neighborhood that the cabin was in was in was a developing cabin area. Lots of construction, the view from the cabin will be beautiful once the construction is completed. In the meantime, it was pretty loud from the building taking place. The hot tub was another issue, it was not filled up, had large yellowish-brown flakes floating in it and in the seats. We called maintenance as soon as we saw it and they came promptly. However, the flakes were still in there so we didn’t utilize it. The pool was great though. The cabin also had lots of furnishings that we used. I think it will be a great place once the construction is done and the hot tub problem is solved.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for the feedback, Brooke. We certainly apologize about any issues that occurred during your stay. When a cabin is off of our Elk Springs property we do not always know of construction being done in the area, otherwise we try to make our guest aware. We have the hot tub issue noted and will most certainly get this issue addressed. We hope to have you back in the future despite any issues that you may have had! Thank you!
Nice New Cabin But A Few Kinks To Still Work Out
Cabin was wonderful and very relaxing. However, there were no bed linens on the fold out sofa, which were needed, and we were told they will be delivered the next day. However, two days later, still no linens. Also, the address street number is hard to see. When first arriving late at night in the dark, it is difficult to find the cabin because the numbers are not visible from the road.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Craig. We are sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. We do understand your frustration in finding the cabin. The numbers are on the stairway, so a little harder to see, however, there is a sign with the name of the cabin on the front of the cabin. It is visible. We apologize for any confusion and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
This cabin was amazing for my family and I. It was nice and clean and ready before scheduled check in. We definitely will be staying with Elk Springs again.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear your time with us was great and that we were able to help assist you. We strive to be the best in the business and to make each guest feel as if they have a home away from home. We hope to have you back soon! Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on all future stays. Thank you!