The Lodge At Thunder Mountain - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Brand NEW - Indoor Pool, Outdoor Living, Mountain Views!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (15 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
4 Bedrooms
5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

Congrats, you found it! You can now stop looking for the perfect cabin. Your friends and family will be spoiling you with accolades after they step foot in The Lodge at Thunder Mountain. Everything you could possibly want in a luxury cabin - Indoor heated pool, private theater room, game room, outdoor living area with fire pit, mountain views, luxury bedrooms and baths as well as an upgraded kitchen. Plus the cabin is brand new! Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Lower Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Free WIFI, a washer / dryer, iron and ironing board, and paved parking are included for your convenience. All linens and towels are provided as well as a starter supply of paper towels, toilet paper, soaps and detergents. This cabin is professionally managed by Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals in Gatlinburg, TN. We provide concierge service as well as dispatched maintenance and housekeeping should you need assistance during your stay. Feel free to check here for details -or- all our listings at Elk Springs Resort rentals.

Amenities

  • Arcade Games
  • Babysitter Available
  • Cable Satellite
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Code Lock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience
  • Desk Available
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dvd Player
  • Emergency Info
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room
  • Flat Screen Tv
  • Game Room
  • Granite Counters
  • Grill
  • Grocery Delivery Available
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Indoor Pool
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Blender
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Massage Available
  • Microwave
  • Nearby Attractions
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical
  • No Pets
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Entertainment
  • Outdoor Fireplace
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking Included
  • Patio Balcony
  • Pool Table
  • Private Deck
  • Private Pool
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Laundry
  • Secluded
  • Smoke Detector
  • Stove
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone
  • Television
  • Theater Room
  • Towels Linens
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

15 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
60%
4
14%
3
7%
2
7%
1
14%
Adam C.
Ponte Vedra, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2023

Messy (Partially Weather Related) Disaster

Off to a horrible start with gradual improvement.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 02, 2023):

We certainly apologize for any issues during your stay. We do show that we gave you a full night back due to the check in delay. We hope that despite this issue that you were still able to enjoy your time in our area.

Janae J.
Columbus, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2023

Johnson

Amazing!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 11, 2023):

Thank you for the great review. It has been a pleasure and we hope to have you back in the future!

Cullman, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2024

Runs On Well Water And You Can’T Use More Than 2 Baths At Once

There is not enough water pressure for all 4 baths to be used at once. We could only use two. No tankless water heater, so cold showers! While trying to use three showers at once, the water pressure wouldn’t work at all. This caused a major leak into the kitchen below! Then the breaker tripped for the power to the upstairs bedrooms because of the leak! They sent someone to flip the breaker and replace a seal. Claimed there had never been an issue before. Then said supply valve wasn’t open all the way. It made no difference to the pressure or hot water supply.. When looking closely at the cabin, you can see poor quality construction issues everywhere, so I’m not surprised at the issues. After I asked for a refund for our 5th night, they claimed the cabin was on well water, which caused low pressure and other issues. I finally got a partial refund for the 5th night. Duvet covers and throw pillows needed to be washed, as in most cabins. I really wish these cabin companies would do like most hotels now and wash the entire bed! No blinds in upstairs baths, so neighbors can see straight in. Otherwise, it is a beautiful cabin with all that you need. The pool and arcade games are awesome!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 06, 2024):

We appreciate your detailed feedback and we are truly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your insights are crucial for us to address and rectify the issues you've highlighted. We are glad to hear you found some aspects of the cabin enjoyable, such as the pool and arcade games. We hope that despite these issues that you were still able to enjoy your time and we hope to see you back in the future.

Melissa h.
Etters, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2024

Amazing

We came to Tennessee to celebrate my MIL's retirement. We had a mix of adults and kids and the cabin had something for everyone. The kids were excited by the indoor pool, personal theater and different game opportunities. The adults enjoyed the king sized ensuites, hot tub and fire pit. We could not have been more thrilled with the cabin and it's views and location were incredible.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 29, 2024):

Thank you for choosing our cabin to celebrate your MIL's retirement! We're delighted to hear that our accommodations catered to both adults and kids, providing something for everyone to enjoy. It's fantastic that the indoor pool, personal theater, and various game options kept the kids entertained, while the adults appreciated the luxurious amenities like the king-sized ensuites, hot tub, and fire pit. We hope to have you back again in the future!

Jana F.
NEVADA, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2023

One For The Books

Rental was great! Each room with its own bathroom was a bonus, since we all got food poisoning. King size beds were awesome.
Parking- not good at all, with four bedrooms there could be 4 cars,NO room for that!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 28, 2023):

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to know that you enjoyed the rental and the convenience of each room having its own bathroom. We hope everyone is feeling better! We apologize for the parking situation not meeting your expectations. We will take your feedback into consideration for future improvements. Despite that, we hope you had a great time overall, and we appreciate your review. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back!

Wendy A.
Dutton, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2023

A Good Cabin

The Bad: The yard was a total disappointment. It was overgrown and contrary to its advertisement it is too steep to “play” back there. The yard was a selling point for us due to our grandson being with us so that was the most frustrating part of the advertised cabin.
The wi fi is HORRIBLE. Even after an incident where they had to send a tech it was only a few hours until it went out again.
Tech was suppose to come out 1 night and fix it we waited until 1 am and no show no text. The router to reset was in a closet with a code we couldn’t access.
The arcade games volume was WAY too loud some games would literally rattle the cabin. 1 game was out of order and it would have been a nice gesture to be notified of anything that was not as advertised or not working before our arrival
The Good: You are exactly 10 minutes from the main strip so it is pretty peaceful out there, the road is very winding. The overall size of the cabin is very nice. It was clean and welcoming. For a party of 6 and a toddler we all had our own space.
Pool table was great!
Outside fireplace and hot tub was very nice.
For the most part customer service was quick to respond except for the one night where the tech was suppose to come out and never showed.
However, when a tech guy came the next day he was super nice and professional.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 29, 2023):

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you found the location peaceful and enjoyed the size of the cabin and the fun amenities! We apologize for the disappointments you encountered during your stay, including the yard condition, Wi-Fi issues, and arcade game volume. Your concerns are important to us, and we will take them into consideration for improvements. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to provide a more satisfying experience in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. We hope to see you soon!

Patricia B.
Colliers, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2022

Awesome, Off The Chart!


The the Lodge At Thunder Mountain was everything that we expected and more!Most of the family members had never stayed in a cabin before.Everyone was in awe of the spacious and beautiful surroundings both inside and out.We just didn't want to leave.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 11, 2022):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Patricia! You selected a great cabin with an unbeatable view of The Great Smoky Mountains. We strive to be the best in the business, and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on future bookings. We hope to see you soon!

April F.
Opelika, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2023

Beautiful Cabin With Lots To Do

We enjoyed the beautiful views, fun games and space to spread out! There were a few areas that could have used more cleaning.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 15, 2023):

Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the cabin and its amenities. Your comments about cleanliness are noted, and we will address them promptly. We appreciate your valuable input and hope to welcome you back soon. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. See you soon!

Lori E.
Hamilton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2024

Thunder Mountain Lodge

Great cabin. Clean and good location not far off the parkway. Bedrooms and bathrooms were perfect - clean and beds were comfortable. Plenty to do in the cabin with games, pool, hot tub and fire. Only complaint is the kitchen is bare bones. Not many bowls, or dishes for cooking. No salt and pepper shakers and no soap to wash dishes which was shocking to me. We don't eat out so we do all our cooking in the cabin and we definitely lacked some things that other cabins we have stayed at in the past have had.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 07, 2024):

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Lodge at Thunder Mountain. We are thrilled to hear that you found the cabin to be clean, well-located, and equipped with enjoyable amenities such as games, a pool, a hot tub, and a fire pit. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the kitchen amenities. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will address this with our team to ensure we provide a more fully equipped kitchen for our guests' convenience in the future. We appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. We hope to see you soon!

Spring Hill, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2023

Amazing Cabin Rental

Seriously this was the most beautiful and updated cabin we have ever stayed at for fall break. The bedrooms are large with bathrooms attached to every room. The balcony was large and could be accessed from 2 levels. Outdoor fireplace and hot tub was a great addition to out fall nights. The pool was clean and had enough towels for everyone. The kitchen was large and had updated appliances and fully stocked. Kids and adults loved the gameroom and theater room. The beds and pillows was so soft. Just an overall beautiful cabin. We had the greatest fall break here. This cabin is gorgeous and very well kept. We would definitely book it again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 17, 2023):

Wow, it sounds like you had an absolutely amazing time! Your description of the cabin is absolutely fantastic - from the spacious bedrooms to the outdoor amenities and the well-equipped kitchen, it sounds like the perfect getaway. We are so glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed everything so much. If you ever decide to return, we'd be more than happy to host you again. Thanks for choosing us for your fall break!