Shangrila Vista - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Spacious Pet Friendly, Great views, Hot Tub, Arcade, Theater.
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (15 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 16
5 Bedrooms
5.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 16
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 5.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 23+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

You must be 23 years old. Reservation and credit card name must match. Identity verification required. Booking party must be present at check-in. Third-party app required for check-in. Bear Tracts provides free admission to some of the most popular attractions the area offers. SMS 865play to 94479 for more info. Escape to Shangri-La Vista, your ideal Smoky Mountain retreat! This expansive 5-bedroom, 5.5-bathroom, 3-story cabin offers both comfort and entertainment, promising unforgettable memories for your stay. **Living Room:** Unwind in the inviting living space, complete with a cozy stone electric fireplace, ample seating including a couch, loveseat, and armchairs, and a large screen TV. Whether you're catching up with loved ones or planning your day's adventures, this room provides the perfect setting. In the evenings, gather around the fireplace for bedtime stories or enjoy entertainment on the TV. **Kitchen:** Step into the fully equipped kitchen for all your culinary needs, featuring stainless steel appliances, including a refrigerator, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. With plenty of counter space, a bonus island, and seating for 6, meal preparation and serving are a breeze. Whether it's breakfast buffets or dinner for 12, this kitchen has you covered. **Dining Area:** Host game nights or friendly tournaments in the expansive dining area, furnished with a large table seating 12 guests. Additional bar seating for 6 ensures everyone has a place to gather for meals and entertainment. **Theater Room:** Relax in the theater room, equipped with seating for 11 and a large flat-screen streaming TV. Whether unwinding after a day of adventure or keeping the kids entertained with their favorite shows, this space offers relaxation and enjoyment. **Bedrooms:** After a day of exploration, retreat to one of the 5 cozy bedrooms, each featuring a flat-screen TV. Choose from 3 King Bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, 1 full over full bunk bedroom with ensuite bathroom, and 1 king bedroom with an adjacent common bath. Additionally, there are 3 queen sleeper sofas for extra sleeping space. **Game Room:** Head downstairs for endless entertainment in the game room, featuring a big screen TV, a 2-player multicade with over 1000 games, shuffleboard, and more. Perfect for guests of all ages. **Pet Policy:** Bring along your furry companions, as Shangrila Vista is dog-friendly with a maximum of 2 dogs. A non-refundable $125 pet fee applies at booking. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pets (including shedding) and ensuring they are properly contained when owners are not in the cabin. Location: Easily accessible on paved roads. Right in Between Gatlinburg and pigeon forge in a newly developing area. Only 5 miles to Gatlinburg, 5 miles to the Island @ Pigeon Forge, and 4 miles to the Gatlinburg bypass National Park entrance. *We provide all towels and Linens along with a starter pack of paper products - King Bed (4) - Full Over Full Bunk - Queen Sleeper Sofa (3) - Full Bathroom (5) - Half Bath (1) - Shower/Tub Combo (5) - Stackable Washer/Dryer - Hot Tub (1) - Electric Fireplace (1) - Multi-cade Arcade (2) - Charcoal Grill - Outdoor Gas Firepit w/Seating Visit as many attractions as you like on a daily basis and receive one admission to each of those attractions every day. Unused admissions expire daily. Expired and redeemed admissions are replenished the following day and can be used again.

Amenities

  • Arcade Games
  • Cable Satellite
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room
  • Game Room
  • Good For Groups
  • Grill
  • Hair Dryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Massage Available
  • Microwave
  • Nearby Attractions
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Entertainment
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking Included
  • Patio Balcony
  • Pet Friendly
  • Private Deck
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Laundry
  • Resort Or Neighborhood
  • Smoke Detector
  • Stove
  • Television
  • Theater Room
  • Towels Linens
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking, or if cancelled more than 60 days prior to arrival.

A 50% refund is given for cancellations greater than 30 days prior to arrival.

All deposits are forfeited if cancelled less than 30 days prior to arrival unless property can be rebooked.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Unit Pet Policy

Traveler Reviews

15 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
80%
4
7%
3
0%
2
14%
1
0%
Louisville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2023

Responsive

Responsive and friendly owners. Had a couple issues that housekeeping and maintenance addressed very promptly. Our major issue, however, was that this place was infested with roaches. �� We stay in cabins every single year around the holidays, so we are well aware that sometimes bugs might get in. But we have NEVER experienced this before - this infestation was an issue well before we arrived. There was roach spray under the sink and several roach traps hidden in the kitchen. At first it was just one or two a day, then by day four, we saw several of them at once, all sizes, crawling on the kitchen counter and in the dishwasher. I received an apology after the fact. But this infestation really should have been taken care of before allowing families to book here. We ended up checking our bags and washing all of our clothes again when we got home just to make sure none of the roaches crept in. ��

Would recommend to others? No
Lawrenceville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2022

Awesome Family Cabin!!

My entire family had a great time at this cabin. We would definitely recommend going!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Jonni Brooke G.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2023

Great Trip

Loved our visit to this cabin. Great location. Loved the amount of bathrooms and beds available in this unit.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Marsha S.
Jackson, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2023

Great Family Cabin!!!

We loved our stay!! The view was amazing with wonderful deck space from which to enjoy it. The space comfortably accommodated 7 adults and 10 children 8 yrs old and under. It is centrally located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We would stay there again . . . the kids all want to go back to the "bear cabin"!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Tonia C.
litchfield, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2022

Vacation With Family

Everything was wonderful. Only issue I found was finding the cabin the night we got because it was dark. I'd suggest putting marks up so guest can find cabins easier

Would recommend to others? Yes
Traci H.
TALKING ROCK, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2022

Super Clean, Super Spacious

We had 2 families and there was plenty of room to spread out. We loved that every bedroom had its own bathroom.
The cabin seemed new and was very clean. It was stocked with everything we needed. The location was perfect. Just a short drive into Pigeon Forge.
We would definitely stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Jeffrey D.
St. Johns, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2022

The Highs & The Lows

There were 16 in our group. A family reunion. Sometime during Monday night the well failed and we woke up to no water. We notified the managment service that morning. We were without water for the entire day. No running water, no useable toilet. The water was temporarly restored that evening at approximately 6:30pm. The water was still not working in the kitchen and wasn't fixed till the next morning. The managment service people were very responsive and very professional. Having been a owner of vacation rental property myself, I understand "things" happen. When they did happen I was always quick to try and make things as right as possible. This is not the responsibility of a mgt. Company but is the owners. The loss of the use of the cabin for a day plus was one of those "things".

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 03, 2022):

We hate the 12 hour issue on your 7 night stay affected your rating so heavily. We worked quickly and tirelessly to ensure that water was restored as fast as possible and kept you up to date throughout the process. You informed us you would be gone for the day at 9:02am and did not return until after 4pm. The water was permanently restored at 6:30. This is not a private well and it is a community well and has to be serviced through the utility company no different than working through the city at your personal home. We wish you had contacted us that you were still having trouble with water in the kitchen. It is not normal that one section of the house would work and the other would not without there being air in the line that need to be purged. Had we known we would�ve been happy to make an additional trip or walk you through how to fix that to ensure it was working properly.

Katie K.
Atlanta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2024

Really Nice Cabin

We enjoyed our time at this very nice cabin. It's close to all the attractions and we enjoyed the layout and amenities. Having a king bed in almost every room was so helpful. The only tricky thing was the internet service was a bit slow.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Ray D.
Canton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2022

Beautiful Place To Stay

Well stocked kitchen, very spacious (Cabin for 18) and very clean. Being a new unit it has a few "quirks", but overall amazing view. Cabins are close together but we were never disturbed by our neighbors. The roadway to the cabins was a little "sketchy", narrow road and vehicles traveling way too fast especially at night.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Tekedra R.
Edwards, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2023

Beautiful Cabin Stay!

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this cabin. It is beautiful and just as the pictures shown. I would recommend that cleaning staff make sure they cover all spaces as trash was left under couches in movie theater and long strands of hair were in bed cover. Other than this we really enjoyed the place and would definitely stay again. The bed sleeps really good! I only had to call for assistance one time to get code for propane tank and service was superb!

Would recommend to others? Yes