Knotty Bear - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Enjoy mountain views, indoor subdivision pool, game room, close to fun!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (19 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
4 Bedrooms
4.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

Relax on the covered deck on a porch rocker and enjoy your morning coffee with mountain views. Gather in the great room around the fireplace while the kids play in the game room with pool table and dual arcade games. Enjoy the outdoor seasonal subdivision pool or the year around indoor pool nearby and free mini-golf in the subdivision. You are close to all the attractions - and after a long day of hiking, shopping or maybe a day at Dollywood you can relax in your 101 degree hot tub on your covered deck. Retire to a king suite with TV and DVD player. This cabin includes a fully equipped kitchen to prepare in cabin meals. Washer/Dryer and free WIFI included for your convenience. Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements: Upper Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Main Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Lower Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Lower Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2 Lower Level - Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2 This cabin is professionally managed by Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals in Gatlinburg, TN. We provide concierge service as well as dispatched maintenance and housekeeping should you need assistance during your stay. Feel free to check here for details -or- all our listings at Elk Springs Resort rentals.

Amenities

  • Arcade Games
  • Babysitter Available
  • Cable Satellite
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Code Lock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Dvd Player
  • Emergency Info
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room
  • Flat Screen Tv
  • Game Room
  • Granite Counters
  • Grill
  • Grocery Delivery Available
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Ironing Board
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Blender
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Massage Available
  • Microwave
  • Nearby Attractions
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical
  • No Pets
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Entertainment
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking Included
  • Patio Balcony
  • Pool Table
  • Private Deck
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Laundry
  • Smoke Detector
  • Spacious Seating
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Television
  • Towels Linens
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

19 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
50%
4
20%
3
10%
2
10%
1
10%
Linette M.
Linden, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2023

Rowdy Bear Cabin

Our experience with Elk Springs rental Rowdy Bear, overall was good, the cabin was nice and big, plenty of room for our 7 adults, 1 child and 2 toddlers. Nice drive to the location in my opinion. It was a little on the hill side for parking so that wasn't great. We stayed the week before Christmas and was kind of disappointed that the cabin wasn't decorated, but not a deal breaker there. Housekeeping left a little to be desired though, the main floor bed room did not have a shade on the window, only curtains and dead lady bugs all in the floor at the window. Everything needed a good dusting. Also main floor master bath, the shower water did not get hot, only slightly warm. Upstairs room needed some additional heat, as the heat on the main floor would burn you up to try and heat the upstairs room. The kids loved the basement with the pool table and game. All in all, we had a great time visiting the Mountains :)

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 04, 2023):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Linette. We are glad that your recent stay was a successful one! We appreciate your feedback about the cabin, and we have forwarded these items to our teams for follow-up. We enjoyed having you as our guests and we look forward to working with you again soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back!

Tammy S.
Sacramento, CA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2023

Nice Views!

The cabin was perfect for the needs of a party of 8, it had great views from the front and back porches. Not too far from tourist areas. I would recommend this cabin and would use it again. If you have a large party bring extra garbage bags and good paper towels though. They use supplies from the dollar store I'm sure of it; they won't replenish if you run out.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 02, 2023):

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stunning views from our cabin and that it met the needs of your party. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the future. Your feedback about supplies is noted, and we will strive to improve in that aspect. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back!

Maryville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2023

Knotty Bear

Pleasant and easy, Property was clean. Beds and pillows were not the comfortable. "Hot" water in the showers were more like lukewarm. View was lovely. Didn't have the time at the cabin to enjoy all the amenities because of our limited time. Working with the resort people was very easy. Part of a big cabin subdivision. Neighbors are literally right there next to you. Plenty of parking in front of the cabin. Easy access to Pigeon Forge.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 01, 2024):

Thank you for the feedback. We have all of these issues noted to send to the proper departments for review. We do keep staff on hand 24/7 and would have been glad to send someone out for assistance. Please next time give us a call and we hope to have you back in the future.

Piedmont , AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2022

Christmas Family Vacation At Knotty Bear Cabin

The cabin was nice and overall pretty clean. Plenty of room for all our family. All my children and their families ( were a party of 9) had their own bedroom and bathroom. Their was one little hiccup though the bathroom on the main level did not have hot water in the shower. The video game arcade machine downstairs also did not work (my grandchildren were a little bombed about that) we did enjoy the pool table. Also 3 lamps in the living room were unplugged and did not work. Not sure if the arcade machine was an electrical issue or not?? I did not contact management about any of this because our vacation was pretty booked with activities and I the things not working was just a mild inconvenience. Another plus about this cabin was it was ready super early, no waiting around. We loved that ❤️

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 14, 2022):

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, Holly. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your overall visit with us. We have taken steps to review the items mentioned in your review, as we want to ensure that each of our guests are able to use all amenities. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our staff during your visit if you find anything not working or not up to par. We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and have maintenance technicians available to repair items such as the arcade games. We hope you will make plans to visit us again in the near future. Remember as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off of your next booking!

Keyonna J.
Merigold, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2022

Siblings Retreat

Everything was awesome

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 02, 2022):

We are glad to know you had a good experience with us. We strive to be the best in our area and want nothing but our guest to be relaxed while visiting the Great Smoky Mountains. We hope you choose to visit us again in the near future! Thank you!

Moss Point , MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2022

Knotty Bear Cabin New Property Acquired

This was a new property acquired by Elk ’s a great layout with three levels that leaves everyone with some personal space. The living room is spacious, the location is perfect . We weren’t far from anything and the resort was beautiful. The staff was amazing. Elk Springs is the place to rent. They are so helpful with everything including how to get places easily. The only reason for lack of a 5 star is because some issues need to be addressed which no doubt they will. As I stated is was a new property. These are a few of the issues needed to be addressed.
There is NO cabinet or storage at all for food( nowhere)
Only one blanket aside from bedding for four bedrooms to share and if you use the pull out sofa there is no extra blanket at all.
Two bathrooms have faucets that won’t turn off ( top two floors)
Roofing nails are all outside at parking ( causing flat tire)
Hot tub needs a new cover.
I would recommend hiding or moving all the wasp spray, roach spray, bugs,etc. I am assuming there was once an issue.
The furnishings were not bad. Not the best but comfortable for sure.
If you are looking at pictures online, don’t let the window unit in the master suite scare works great and the entire cabin cools easily.
I would definitely recommend this to my friends . You will enjoy your stay at Knotty Bear.
I just left a detailed review since we were the first renters. Again, we live renting from Elk Springs and recommend this property.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 22, 2022):

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Lori! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. We will forward them to our team members for resolution. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Washington, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2023

Not Worth The Money!!

View and Location are great! Cleanliness is awful! There is spiderwebs in multiple rooms, toothpaste, on the sinks, and mirrors in the bathrooms, and mold and mildew in the shower curtain and in the handles to turn the water on and off. If you walk on the hardwood floors barefooted and you get in the shower, the water would turn black when it hit your feet from all the dirt on the bottom of your feet. The washing machine was dirty. Maintenance was awful as well! We contacted somebody about the noisy dryer. They said it needed a replacement part, but we could still use it. We could not use it at night because it was so noisy. It kept everybody awake in the basement. The window air conditioning unit in the upstairs bedroom was about ready to fall out of the window. When we got there we had to fix that our self the window unit still does not seal right, we had a bat come into the bedroom upstairs threw the window where A/C unit was. The bat was flying around while we were trying to sleep and also had droppings in the bed. The refrigerator kept things cool at best. Nowhere near near cold. The light saying the filter needed to be replaced on the water dispenser was on when we got there and the dispenser would hardly put out any water because of the filter being choked. One of the kitchen drawers could not be used because the rail that it rides on was broke. The light that is in the closet where the washer and dryer are I needed batteries we had to ask for them. The pool table had a crooked leg which made the pool table on even which made for some interesting pool games. The ceiling fan above the pool table speed cannot be adjusted. The gas grill has a broken grate in it. There are a bunch of leaves under the porch by the parking lot. There is no garbage disposal or a table out on the deck. It would’ve been nice to have those amenities. There are loose bricks on the fireplace in the basement. When you remove the trash bag from the trashcan in the kitchen, it was Would recommend to others? No

Host Response (June 30, 2023):

We regret to hear of such a negative experience with one of our cabins. We strive to have the best accommodations for our guests as we want nothing but for you to be enjoying your stay. We take every concern seriously and while we appreciate you making us aware, it is unfortunate we are only hearing of most of these now. We do provide 24/7 guest care and the majority of the items you reported could have been addressed promptly during your visit. We apologize if your recent stay wasn't everything you expected; however, please do not suffer in silence. Call us! All of the items reported in your review have been sent to our teams to be addressed. We appreciate your feedback and assure you we will remedy each concern. We again apologize for any inconvenience and hope you were able to enjoy your time in our area.

Elizabethtown, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2022

Amazing

Our experience was great as always Elks springs goes above and beyond to make your vacation fun and easy so u can relax

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 21, 2022):

It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit. You selected a great cabin to relax and enjoy your time here in. We want all guest to feel as if they have a home away from home. Hope to see you soon!

Terri W.
Buena Vista, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2022

Unsatisfactory Experience In Every Way

The cabin had flooded in one room and the carpet was soaking wet. This was due to a cleaner not emptying the hot tub correctly. The downstairs bathroom had mold all over the shower curtain. The floor in the kitchen was sticky from a spill. The upstairs bathroom had a shower rod that was not attached to the wall and fell on my mom. A bat was in the upstairs room. We requested a new cabin on the day we arrived, but had to stay in the cabin with a bat, a huge fan to try and dry the carpet. Finally after three days they decided to move us to a new cabin...we spent a whole evening packing and unpacking instead of vacationing. The maintenance personnel were very friendly and helpful (the only bright spot of the stay). I could list other problems, but I think this paints a clear picture. We ended up with a cabin without a pool.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 05, 2022):

Thank you for taking the time to write in regarding your recent visit. We do have a detailed description with images of these events. There was no mistake from our cleaning staff, there was a leak behind the spigot that allowed it to leak as they filled the hot tub. Also, it concerns us that you would use the word 'flooded'' when actually there was only about 2 inches of carpet from the wall that was damp and dried up by our team. We recall zero issues here whatsoever and you even stated to one of our Customer Service Representatives that you loved the cabin. Later in your trip, we were unable to confirm a bat in the cabin, we did move you to another cabin per your request. We did this as a precaution due to this area being bat protected. We have yet to find or hear a bat in this cabin; however, our team is keeping a close eye and doing weekly inspections. Our team takes pride in being friendly and professional, and it was our pleasure to serve you during your visit.

Esbaide S.
NA,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2023

Maravilloso

Lugar hermoso, sus vistas y alojamiento excelente ��

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 28, 2023):

�Gracias por tu rese�a! Nos alegra que hayas disfrutado del lugar y que hayas encontrado las vistas y el alojamiento excelentes. Esperamos poder recibirte nuevamente en el futuro. �Hasta pronto! Recuerda, como visitante reincidente ahorrar�s un 10% en futuras estancias. �Nos vemos pronto! ??