Knotty Bear - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 10
- Bedrooms: 4
- Bathrooms: 4.5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 4, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets Allowed
- Arcade Games
- Babysitter Available
- Cable Satellite
- Carbon Monoxide Detector
- Ceiling Fan
- Central Air
- Child Friendly
- Code Lock
- Coffee Maker
- Dining Area
- Dishes Silverware
- Dvd Player
- Emergency Info
- Fire Extinguisher
- Fitness Room
- Flat Screen Tv
- Game Room
- Granite Counters
- Grocery Delivery Available
- Hot Tub
- Ice Maker
- Ironing Board
- Jacuzzi Tub
- Kitchen Blender
- Kitchen Cookware
- Kitchen Toaster
- Linens Provided
- Massage Available
- Nearby Attractions
- Nearby Grocery
- Nearby Medical
- No Pets
- Non Smoking
- Outdoor Entertainment
- Outdoor Furniture
- Parking Included
- Patio Balcony
- Pool Table
- Private Deck
- Resort Laundry
- Smoke Detector
- Spacious Seating
- Towels Linens
- Washer Dryer
Host Cancellation Policy
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy
If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.
Everything was awesomeWould recommend to others? Yes
We are glad to know you had a good experience with us. We strive to be the best in our area and want nothing but our guest to be relaxed while visiting the Great Smoky Mountains. We hope you choose to visit us again in the near future! Thank you!
Knotty Bear Cabin New Property Acquired
This was a new property acquired by Elk ’s a great layout with three levels that leaves everyone with some personal space. The living room is spacious, the location is perfect . We weren’t far from anything and the resort was beautiful. The staff was amazing. Elk Springs is the place to rent. They are so helpful with everything including how to get places easily. The only reason for lack of a 5 star is because some issues need to be addressed which no doubt they will. As I stated is was a new property. These are a few of the issues needed to be addressed.
There is NO cabinet or storage at all for food( nowhere)
Only one blanket aside from bedding for four bedrooms to share and if you use the pull out sofa there is no extra blanket at all.
Two bathrooms have faucets that won’t turn off ( top two floors)
Roofing nails are all outside at parking ( causing flat tire)
Hot tub needs a new cover.
I would recommend hiding or moving all the wasp spray, roach spray, bugs,etc. I am assuming there was once an issue.
The furnishings were not bad. Not the best but comfortable for sure.
If you are looking at pictures online, don’t let the window unit in the master suite scare works great and the entire cabin cools easily.
I would definitely recommend this to my friends . You will enjoy your stay at Knotty Bear.
I just left a detailed review since we were the first renters. Again, we live renting from Elk Springs and recommend this property.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Lori! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. We will forward them to our team members for resolution. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Our experience was great as always Elks springs goes above and beyond to make your vacation fun and easy so u can relaxWould recommend to others? Yes
It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit. You selected a great cabin to relax and enjoy your time here in. We want all guest to feel as if they have a home away from home. Hope to see you soon!
Unsatisfactory Experience In Every Way
The cabin had flooded in one room and the carpet was soaking wet. This was due to a cleaner not emptying the hot tub correctly. The downstairs bathroom had mold all over the shower curtain. The floor in the kitchen was sticky from a spill. The upstairs bathroom had a shower rod that was not attached to the wall and fell on my mom. A bat was in the upstairs room. We requested a new cabin on the day we arrived, but had to stay in the cabin with a bat, a huge fan to try and dry the carpet. Finally after three days they decided to move us to a new cabin...we spent a whole evening packing and unpacking instead of vacationing. The maintenance personnel were very friendly and helpful (the only bright spot of the stay). I could list other problems, but I think this paints a clear picture. We ended up with a cabin without a pool.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to write in regarding your recent visit. We do have a detailed description with images of these events. There was no mistake from our cleaning staff, there was a leak behind the spigot that allowed it to leak as they filled the hot tub. Also, it concerns us that you would use the word 'flooded'' when actually there was only about 2 inches of carpet from the wall that was damp and dried up by our team. We recall zero issues here whatsoever and you even stated to one of our Customer Service Representatives that you loved the cabin. Later in your trip, we were unable to confirm a bat in the cabin, we did move you to another cabin per your request. We did this as a precaution due to this area being bat protected. We have yet to find or hear a bat in this cabin; however, our team is keeping a close eye and doing weekly inspections. Our team takes pride in being friendly and professional, and it was our pleasure to serve you during your visit.
A Batful Experience !
Cabin was great and work just fine for my family and I. However we came home Saturday nite to find a bat in the cabin and little did I know but it had been in there since we came in. I called maintenance to tell them and was told that someone would be there the next morning. That was not acceptable to me. I told them I couldn’t. Lean up the kitchen because the bat was in there hanging over the sink. I could not sleep in there knowing this bat was in there and I had little kids in there. Needless to say no one ever showed up to take care of the bat. No one called to make sure the bat was taken care of either. I’m very disappointed with the staff of this cabin. Probably won’t rent here again. Oh and the tubes needed to be cleaned as well.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Willie. We are sorry to hear this happened during your stay. While this is not a common occurrence, they can slip in if windows or doors are left open, even for just a few moments. We do see that you reported the bat to our overnight answering service. A technician was alerted and did come out that next morning. He was able to remove the bat from the cabin. We are not sure where the information came from that it had been in the cabin since your arrival, as there's no way of us knowing that. As stated, it only takes a moment for it to fly in, as they are attracted to lights. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area.
We got there after driving all day to a filthy cabin. They was bread from past guest hiding under the the trash, vacuum was not done, hand print in glass door, tv full of dust, hair in shower and sink, dirty mirrors,table was so dirty that after cleaning ourselves the paper towel was black and that’s just to mention a few. We called to let them know and the cleaning lady came the day after just to clean the glass door with a towel.
Not please with the cleanliness of the cabin.
Will not be returning
Thank you for the feedback. We certainly apologize for any issues that you had. We can assure you that this is not Elk Springs Resort stand. It does look like this was reported during your stay and we sent someone back out to address all of these issues for you. We hope despite this that you were still able to enjoy your time while in the area!
My experience with Elk Spring was fantastic. My cabin slept 12 and had all the extra things, like a pool table, video games,hot tub, a grill.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful review, Billy. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!
The rental was clean and had all the amenities that we needed for our week long stay. The community was quiet and the location was close to everything in Pigeon Forge. I would definently rent this cabin again.Would recommend to others? Yes
As always, we love hearing about great experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your guests to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!
Another Relaxing Vacation
Our 2nd time staying with elk springs resort and this time we brought my Mom and sis. They loved it as much as we did the first time. The views from the deck made my mother so happy and enjoying the jacuzzi was such a relaxing time for all of us. Cabin was very clean and dealing with all the people at elks spring made our vacation so great again. Thank you and can't wait to see you next springWould recommend to others? Yes
Christopher, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time at Knotty Bear. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy those beautiful mountain views. Remember as a returning customer you will receive 10% off future stays. We look forward to seeing you soon!