Changes In Altitude - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Free Attractions Hot Tub Pool Table Resort Pool, Grill Easy access location!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (22 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 18
5 Bedrooms
5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 23+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

You must be 23 years old. Name on reservation must match name on the credit card. Identity verification required. Booking party must be present at check-in. Third-party app required for check-in. Bear Tracts is providing free admissions to some of the most popular attractions the area has to offer. Text 865play to 94479 for more info! Details below. Changes in Altitude is a grand 5-bedroom log cabin that sleeps 18. The gathering areas with room for everyone are balanced with plenty of secluded break out spaces making it the perfect cabin rental for a Smoky Mountain retreat! This stunning home can be found in the Cabins at the Crossing resort which offers a seasonal pool access, stocked fishing pond, and a convenient location just minutes from Pigeon Forge top attractions. Living Room Furnished with comfort in mind, the living room is the perfect place to kick up your feet during your stay. Boasting 2 queen pull out sofas, 2 recliners, and a stone fireplace, there's no shortage of ways to settle in for an afternoon snooze. Kitchen & Dining Area The fully furnished kitchen is equipped with an oven, stove, microwave, and all the dishes you might need to feed an army, plus a dishwasher to make cleaning up a breeze! There's a table that seats 6 and an island with seating for 6 more and extra counterspace to make fixing and serving meals simple. Game Room The game room can be found downstairs adorned with a stone fireplace and cozy sitting area with a queen sleeper sofa. For entertainment there's a pool table, arcade games, and TV. This space is great for a slow afternoon of billiards or an impromptu movie night. Bedrooms With five bedrooms and two sleeper sofas there's room for everyone to sprawl out and get comfortable! Downstairs, off the game room, are two king bed suites with private bathrooms. On the main level there's another king suite with a walk-in shower. The last two bedrooms are upstairs. Each with their own bathroom and access to the shared deck, one has a king bed, and the other a queen bed and a bunk bed. Outside All three levels of this cabin feature a balcony or deck overlooking the hillside, so a fresh breath of mountain air is never far! The deck off the main floor has winter views of the resort pond and rocking chairs for five when you want to unwind while the birds sing in nearby trees. Downstairs there is another large deck with a charcoal grill and hot tub to sit back and soak your muscles after a busy day exploring the area. The final balcony is off the upstairs bedrooms, a quiet place to curl up for a relaxing morning of reading with your coffee. This home is located in the Cabins at the Crossing resort which means you have plentiful parking (for up to 7 cars!), and access to fantastic resort amenities such as a pool with free wifi access, a playground for the littles, and a stocked fishing pond so you can cast a line, make cherished memories, and tell the story of the maybe-not-so-big one that got away for years to come. Location Minutes from Pigeon Forge's top attractions, 3.3 miles to Dollywood and 10.8 miles to Gatlinburg Amenities *We provide all towels and Linens along with a starter pack of paper products - 5 Bedrooms - 5 Full Baths - King Bed (4) - Twin over Twin Bunk Bed (1) - Queen Bed (1) - Sleeper Sofa (2) - Entry Steps (1) - Hot Tub - Arcade Games - Pool Table - Charcoal Grill - Gas Fireplace (2) - Swimming Pool Access - Walking Distance - Resort playground - Stocked fishing pond - No Pets, No Smoking Attractions Visit as many attractions as you like on a daily basis and receive one admission to each of those attractions every day. Unused admissions expire daily. Expired and redeemed admissions are replenished the following day and can be used again. Attractions include: - Titanic - Soaky Mountain - Dollywood Theme & Water Park - Anakeesta - Mama's Farmhouse - Ziplining - White Water Rafting - Putt Putt - Trampoline - Alcatraz Museum - WonderWorks - Mountain Coaster - Riding Stable - & More

Amenities

  • Arcade Games
  • Cable Satellite
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room
  • Good For Groups
  • Hair Dryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Massage Available
  • Microwave
  • Nearby Attractions
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical
  • No Pets
  • No Telephone
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Entertainment
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking Included
  • Patio Balcony
  • Pool Table
  • Private Deck
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Laundry
  • Resort Or Neighborhood
  • Resort Pool
  • Smoke Detector
  • Stove
  • Swimming Pool
  • Television
  • Towels Linens
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking, or if cancelled more than 60 days prior to arrival.

A 50% refund is given for cancellations greater than 30 days prior to arrival.

All deposits are forfeited if cancelled less than 30 days prior to arrival unless property can be rebooked.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

22 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
73%
4
10%
3
10%
2
5%
1
5%
Patty S.
Ferrum, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2022

Fall 2022

Excellent. Great accommodations, great area

Would recommend to others? Yes
Timothy P.
Trion, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2022

Changes In Altitude

Cabin was awesome. The only complaint was that the hot tub cover was torn and not repaired properly so, Styrofoam was in the water. It needed replacing instead of duct tape repair.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Tonya C.
Dayton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2023

Very Nice Cabin

Very nice cabin! We did have some issues with the furnace, I reached out to maintenance and spoke with Tim and he was very helpful. Someone was out the next morning to fix it. We had to place a couple of calls for trash pick up but other than that. Everything was great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Martin C.
king, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2023

Almost

We enjoyed our time in the Sevierville area and Changes in Altitude was located in an awesome location. It is close to all the major activities in the area and there is even a pool right across the road from the cabin, which made my granddaughter very happy. The layout of the bedrooms and bed sizes was perfect for my family. Overall it is a nice enough cabin but with some upgrading and more attention to cleaning, it could be very good. My wife lost an earing under the bed and when we started looking for it we were bothered by the dead bugs and lint/dust. Also, my wife noticed from the movement we got settled that the baseboards had a thin layer of dust covering them. These things did not impact our stay, but was just something that makes your wonder what else I am not seeing. And finally, we struggled with lack of garbage bins and even after calling about it as directed, we still had to leave to full bags in the kitchen on departure (again as directed) because they never emptied the bins.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Michelle G.
Columbia, MO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2023

13th Annual Vacation (9 Adults)

Easy to work with on payments. A bit frustrating on the ability to be flexible on getting into the eqrly cabin or leaving late. Size (bedrooms) of the cabin for our group was doable. The cabin was fully stocked in the kitchen. Would suggest more starting trash bags. Close to Sevierville to get groceries or restaurants.

Suggestions: cleaning the large picture window.
Door to the bathroom from main bedroom sticks badly.
Update your light fixtures. Have cleaning crew go around the outside & pick up trash. We picked up 1/2 dozen beer bottles in the bushes. We would stay there again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
George L.
Chattanooga, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2022

Property Below Acceptable Standards

I could not recommend this property as is. There was feces in the children's beds, the refrigerator was leaking water, bar stool was broken, and toilet flushing lever was broken. Overall cleanliness was below average. Reading the requirements that we had to meet and penalties that we would have had to pay, it bothers me that we have no recourse when you did not provide what we paid for.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 21, 2022):

Unfortunately we believe the sheets were soiled by these guests. We attempted to deliver fresh sheets at 11:30 at night and they refused to open the door for our delivery person and refused the new sheets. The next day when they complained about the refrigerator we sent our appliance tech who repaired that. Again, they had the door locked and deadbolted and refused to answer the door all while continuing to complain. We are always happy to address any concerns with our guest. However it does take both sides to be cooperative.

Brittane S.
Russellville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2022

Beautiful Cabin

We had a great stay at this cabin. Very spacious and beautiful. Was in a great location as well

Would recommend to others? Yes
Dawn H.
N/A, CO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2023

Quick Family Getaway

the cabin was amazing and very convenient to a lot of attractions

Would recommend to others? Yes
Lisa H.
Greenwell Springs, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2023

Hester/Hebert Family Vacation

Had a great time. Everyone enjoyed their stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2023

Some Good, Some Not So Good

The vacation was good. There were some garbage issues. AND WE ID NOT. GET OUT DEPOSIT MONEY BACK. The pool was close and nice but restrooms were closed. The cabin was clean and in reasonable condition.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 30, 2023):

Hey Jeanne! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Unfortunately the resort pool facilities are outside of our control. We would have gladly reported any issue to the HOA if we were made aware of the issue during your stay. We are unsure of the "garbage issues" you experienced during your stay but would love for you to contact us direct to let us know so we can address it. Your security deposit was refunded, as scheduled, on July 3rd (3-5 business days after departure as disclosed). We are so glad the cabin you rented from Bear Tracts Vacation Cabins met your expectations.