Changes In Altitude - Pigeon Forge Cabin

NEW LISTING! | Free Attractions, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Resort Pool, Grill
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (8 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 18
5 Bedrooms
5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 4, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 23+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

You must be 25 years old and Photo ID is required at the time of booking. Booking party must be present at check-in. Third party app is required for access and contactless check-in. Bear Tracts is providing free admissions to some of the most popular attractions the area has to offer. Text 865play to 94479 for more info! Details below. Changes in Altitude is a grand 5-bedroom log cabin that sleeps 18. The gathering areas with room for everyone are balanced with plenty of secluded break out spaces making it the perfect cabin rental for a Smoky Mountain retreat! This stunning home can be found in the Cabins at the Crossing resort which offers a seasonal pool access, stocked fishing pond, and a convenient location just minutes from Pigeon Forge top attractions. Living Room Furnished with comfort in mind, the living room is the perfect place to kick up your feet during your stay. Boasting 2 queen pull out sofas, 2 recliners, and a stone fireplace, there’s no shortage of ways to settle in for an afternoon snooze. Kitchen & Dining Area The fully furnished kitchen is equipped with an oven, stove, microwave, and all the dishes you might need to feed an army, plus a dishwasher to make cleaning up a breeze! There’s a table that seats 6 and an island with seating for 6 more and extra counterspace to make fixing and serving meals simple. Game Room The game room can be found downstairs adorned with a stone fireplace and cozy sitting area with a queen sleeper sofa. For entertainment there’s a pool table, arcade games, and TV. This space is great for a slow afternoon of billiards or an impromptu movie night. Bedrooms With five bedrooms and two sleeper sofas there’s room for everyone to sprawl out and get comfortable! Downstairs, off the game room, are two king bed suites with private bathrooms. On the main level there’s another king suite with a walk-in shower. The last two bedrooms are upstairs. Each with their own bathroom and access to the shared deck, one has a king bed, and the other a queen bed and a bunk bed. Outside All three levels of this cabin feature a balcony or deck overlooking the hillside, so a fresh breath of mountain air is never far! The deck off the main floor has winter views of the resort pond and rocking chairs for five when you want to unwind while the birds sing in nearby trees. Downstairs there is another large deck with a charcoal grill and hot tub to sit back and soak your muscles after a busy day exploring the area. The final balcony is off the upstairs bedrooms, a quiet place to curl up for a relaxing morning of reading with your coffee. This home is located in the Cabins at the Crossing resort which means you have plentiful parking (for up to 7 cars!), and access to fantastic resort amenities such as a pool with free wifi access, a playground for the littles, and a stocked fishing pond so you can cast a line, make cherished memories, and tell the story of the maybe-not-so-big one that got away for years to come. Location Minutes from Pigeon Forge’s top attractions, 3.3 miles to Dollywood and 10.8 miles to Gatlinburg Amenities *We provide all towels and Linens along with a starter pack of paper products • 5 Bedrooms • 5 Full Baths • King Bed (4) • Twin over Twin Bunk Bed (1) • Queen Bed (1) • Sleeper Sofa (2) • Entry Steps (1) • Hot Tub • Arcade Games • Pool Table • Charcoal Grill • Gas Fireplace (2) • Swimming Pool Access - Walking Distance • Resort playground • Stocked fishing pond • No Pets, No Smoking Attractions Visit as many attractions as you like on a daily basis and receive one admission to each of those attractions every day. Unused admissions expire daily. Expired and redeemed admissions are replenished the following day and can be used again. Attractions include: • Titanic • Soaky Mountain • Dollywood Theme & Water Park • Anakeesta • Mama’s Farmhouse • Ziplining • White Water Rafting • Putt Putt • Trampoline • Alcatraz Museum • WonderWorks • Mountain Coaster • Riding Stable • & More

Amenities

  • Arcade Games
  • Cable Satellite
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Air
  • Child Friendly
  • Coffee Maker
  • Convenience
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room
  • Good For Groups
  • Hair Dryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Ice Maker
  • Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen Cookware
  • Kitchen Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Massage Available
  • Microwave
  • Nearby Attractions
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical
  • No Pets
  • No Telephone
  • Non Smoking
  • Outdoor Entertainment
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking Included
  • Patio Balcony
  • Pool Table
  • Private Deck
  • Refrigerator
  • Resort Laundry
  • Resort Or Neighborhood
  • Resort Pool
  • Smoke Detector
  • Stove
  • Television
  • Towels Linens
  • Washer Dryer
  • Wifi

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking, or if cancelled more than 60 days prior to arrival.

A 50% refund is given for cancellations greater than 30 days prior to arrival.

All deposits are forfeited if cancelled less than 30 days prior to arrival unless property can be rebooked.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

8 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
63%
4
13%
3
0%
2
13%
1
13%
Patty S.
Ferrum, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2022

Fall 2022

Excellent. Great accommodations, great area

Would recommend to others? Yes
Timothy P.
Trion, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2022

Changes In Altitude

Cabin was awesome. The only complaint was that the hot tub cover was torn and not repaired properly so, Styrofoam was in the water. It needed replacing instead of duct tape repair.

Would recommend to others? Yes
George L.
Chattanooga, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2022

Property Below Acceptable Standards

I could not recommend this property as is. There was feces in the children's beds, the refrigerator was leaking water, bar stool was broken, and toilet flushing lever was broken. Overall cleanliness was below average. Reading the requirements that we had to meet and penalties that we would have had to pay, it bothers me that we have no recourse when you did not provide what we paid for.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 21, 2022):

Unfortunately we believe the sheets were soiled by these guests. We attempted to deliver fresh sheets at 11:30 at night and they refused to open the door for our delivery person and refused the new sheets. The next day when they complained about the refrigerator we sent our appliance tech who repaired that. Again, they had the door locked and deadbolted and refused to answer the door all while continuing to complain. We are always happy to address any concerns with our guest. However it does take both sides to be cooperative.

Brittane S.
Russellville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2022

Beautiful Cabin

We had a great stay at this cabin. Very spacious and beautiful. Was in a great location as well

Would recommend to others? Yes
hamilton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2022

Trip

great location

Would recommend to others? Yes
Kyle C.
Gilbert, AZ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2022

Great House. Bad Service

We recently completed a 5 night stay at this cabin. I first must say the cabin is very nice with a great location. With that said, I also must say the service is far from what I expected. This cabin feels like some corporation owns it and only cares about the bottom line. We called for trash service like they asked. We had three bags of trash. I then asked are there anymore trash bags? They responded with yes but you need to purchase them from us. Really! I guess we tried to overlook the fact that there is absolutely zero amenities in the house. Nothing other than the bare minimum. We were willing to over look that. However, when we asked for trash bags you told us to buy them from you. That is horrible customer service. Also, not showing up to even pick up the trash is bad customer service as well.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 19, 2022):

We are glad you found the cabin in a great location, nice, and had no issues with the cleanliness. We are a company of only 6 people. Far from a stale corporate organization. With that said even being a small company we have limitations to ensure a consistent and smooth experience to the consumer. So we go to great lengths to be transparent in our communications so our guests know what to expect. We are disappointed that you rated us poorly as you missed the "what we provide" notifications in 3 separate communications and misunderstood the communications we had with you regarding the trash bags.. We supply a starter pack of trash bags, soaps, shampoos, dish liquid, laundry detergent, dishwashing pods and more. We do not supply unlimited supplies as they get stolen from the property. This will only increase costs which get passed on to consumers through higher rents. Starter packs are standard in this area and again, we gave full disclosure on this numerous times. We reviewed the recorded calls and text message and we did not offer to sell them to you. We advised that you must purchase them on your own when the starter pack runs out. We highly recommend that you read the communications sent to you by your host to make sure you are not disappointed in the future.

katina h.
Harrodsburg , KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2022

Very

This cabin was very nice! 14 of us stayed here ans had plenty of room!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Damaris L.
West Monroe, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2022

Very Pretty

Wonderful

Would recommend to others? Yes