Falling Leaf - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Private Home Theater Room And Amazing Location
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (16 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 9
4 Bedrooms
4 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 9
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Stop here and book Falling Leaf if you are looking for high end upgrades and amenities. Newly remodeled with too many upgrades to mention. Gather and relax with family in the home theater room with 9 foot theater screen. The kids (and adult kids) will love the game room where you can shoot a game of pool one of the classic arcade games.

The adults can relax in the great room with fireplace and plenty of seating while the kids enjoy the theater room and game room downstairs. Prepare in cabin meals in your upgraded kitchen with granite tops and upgraded appliances.

Enjoy all the fun that the area has to offer as you are just minutes to all the activities in Pigeon Forge - yet this cabin is located in Alpine Mountain Village in a secluded and quiet corner with meadow view. Enjoy access to the community seasonal outdoor pool.

Free WIFI, Washer/Dryer, Iron and Ironing board included for your convenience.

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Near Dollywood

Location

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

16 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
57%
4
32%
3
0%
2
7%
1
7%
Panama City, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2021

Wonderful double family vacation

Great clean cabin with an excellent location. We loved our cabin location being so close to everything in pigeon forge and a quick drive over to gatlinburg. We had 2 families in the cabin that included 4 adults and 4 kids under 11. We all felt that we had additional space for another couple to join. The rental company was very professional and quick with our questions. We planned to grill one night and noticed the propane was low on the grill, the management company came out that day to replace the tank. The theater room was by far our favorite hang out location. Thank you for an amazing vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 11, 2021):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Andrew! It sounds like you found your new home away from home when visiting The Great Smoky Mountains! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Pryor, OK
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

Falling leaf

Good family time. Loved the theater room. More road noise than expected. Housekeeping was adequate with a few webs andquite a lot of centipedes downstairs

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 28, 2020):

Thank you, Sherry, for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear you time was well spent with your family. It is regrettable to know you has any minor issues while staying with us. During the summer months millipedes do migrate into our area. Our cabins are sprayed monthly by out local pest control company but ensure you we will have an additional spray to ensure there are no live pests. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you!

John P.
Darien, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2021

Beautiful home with great amenities!

Totally loved everything about this property. This was our first vacation since Summer 2019 and it did not disappoint. We're a family of four and we had more than enough space. Kids spread out and enjoyed having their own rooms with en suite bathrooms. While we did enjoy the video games and pool table, we got the most use out of the home theater and hot tub. So much so that we're now looking to do something similar in our own home. Really wondering how or why we haven't considered it before now.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 05, 2021):

We appreciate your fantastic 5-star review, John! It was a pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your recent stay, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember as returning visitors you will enjoy 10% off your next booking when booking direct. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Brad E.
Philpot, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

The cabin was very nice, however we had problems

Our hot tub didn’t work, no gas in our grill and if someone took a shower in the upstairs bath it rained in the bath downstairs. I’ve asked for a partial refund but haven’t seen anything.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 08, 2020):

It is regrettable to know you did not have a 5 Star stay at our resort. After reviewing the tasks we did repair the issues you reported besides the hot tub. Unfortunately, we did have a part on back order to repair it. We strive to have the best customer service and want nothing but for our guests to feel as if they have a home away from home. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Greg P.
Charlotte, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2020

Beautiful Home

Falling Leaf is a beautiful cabin full of amazing details. My wife and I look forward to returning.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 18, 2020):

Thank you, Glen, for your review. Falling Leaf is a newly added cabin to our program and we are thrilled to know your enjoyed it. We can't wait to see you again. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% discount on your next booking!

Summerville, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Beautiful Cabin !!!

The Cabin was beautiful! The property description was very accurate regarding the location, layout amenities no complaints. The property was very clean and well maintained even the appliance where up to date. we did have a couple of minor issues and the manager on staff immediately handle the issue. I would recommend this property to family and friends. Especially this location we were literally maybe five minutes away activities, attractions and restaurants.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 09, 2020):

Kimberly, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time. We strive to have the best cabins and service in the area. We want nothing but for our guests to feel as if they have a home away from home. We hope you choose to visit us again. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% off future stays!

Christina K.
La Grange Park, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2021

Very Late Check-in and Terrible Customer Service

Upon arrival to the area after a 10-hour drive, we began receiving texts that the cabin was not available to us by the promised check-in time of 3:00. As the afternoon progressed, it kept being pushed back by another hour (over 3 hours in total). No one returned my calls to discuss this problem that day, the company was very unapologetic in this inconvenience, and they refused to compensate us in any way. Very unprofessional, terrible customer service and would not recommend using this company to book your stay.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 01, 2021):

Christina, thank you for taking the time to review your experience. As noted in our rental agreement, we do not promise a check in of 3pm. We do target check in time at 3, but also notify you it can be pushed back depending an anything that may arise We apologize for the check-in delay as we are taking extra cleaning measures during these unprecedented times. We are working hard to maintain our standard of excellence. We hope you enjoyed your time in our area. Thank you.

Scott W.
Asheville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2020

RELAXING TIME

The only true negative was I drove my brand new car. Only had 200 miles on it. The grounds guy blew dirt and junk all over it. That was uncalled for. Thats just not caring.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 27, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Scott. We are sorry to hear this happened during your stay. This resort provides their own grounds guys, this was certainly not an employee of ours. Our technicians are trained to avoid blowing any trash or dirt on any vehicles or on any property. We will share this information with the resort and can assure you, it will be addressed. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Port St John, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2021

Beautiful Cabin~Great family get away!

Overall it was a great stay! Lots of fun memories made! But we had a few issues! The fire place when on smelled up the house with propane gas so we had to open windows and then just keep it off. The kitchen is beautiful but needs updated pots and pans for cooking. And maybe a few more kitchen supplies, simple things like saran wrap tinfoil even, extra trashbags, extra hand towels & dish towels. This was our first Verbo house we are are used to staying at Airbnb‘s that go to an extra touch with supplies and people leave things like extra spices and that kind of stuff for the next one to use, so that was very different for us.There is a washer and dryer but extra towels and toilet paper in each bathroom would be recommended also. There is a slight roof leak in the upper bathroom that probably should be attended to. The hot tub was a great feature but that’s where the xtra towels would be nice. The entertainment room was awesome for New Years Eve but the guys said a speaker was blown, but I couldn’t tell lol. But at the end on the day it was a nice stay & great location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 05, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Tricia. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We will share your feedback with our team. We do not provide any grocery items at any of our cabins. While we understand the convenience, these items can not be sanitized and can not be shared with multiple guests. A starter supply is provided in each of the cabin of many necessities for your convenience. A comprehensive list is sent in our confirmation emails to try to assist our guests in preparing for their stay. We are sorry if there was any type of misunderstanding regarding the items provided. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you experience any type of leaks in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure issues are resolved quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Emily K.
Russellville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2021

Great cabin for a family getaway

We were very satisfied with the cabin itself. While, it’s not a new cabin and it could use a top to bottom, inside and out cleaning, it was not dirty. There were cobwebs in the corners and on the balconies & light fixtures. This did not bother us, but it might be a problem for some. The cabin next door was extremely loud our last two nights. We could hear them playing loud music and talking very loudly until 2am. We could also hear a lot of construction going on with the new cabin being built. This was not a huge deal for us. What was a big deal was that we were not able to check into the cabin until after 6pm when we had planned to check in at 4pm -very latest. However we were still charged the same. It was a big deal because we had guests arriving from multiple places, so our travel time differed. My elderly parents had to sit in the Cracker Barrel parking lot for around two hours waiting, because this was heavy traffic time on a Friday night. They drove to the cabin and the cleaning crew told them it would be another 50 minutes because the usual cleaning crew was backed up, a s it was actually much longer. Once we checked in and unpacked, everything was fine. This was just a huge inconvenience. The popcorn machine was very dirty. It’s not a huge deal, but why have it in the cabin if it cannot be used? All in all it was a good experience. I would definitely recommend this cabin. I think the issues had to do with the cleaning crew. Also our trash was not picked up the entire week and we were not able to reach anyone to find out what to do with it.

Would recommend to others? Yes