Misty Ridge #68 - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 6
- Bedrooms: 1
- Bathrooms: 1
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- Min Renter Age: 21+
- No Pets Allowed
- DVD Player
- Cable Satellite
- Air Conditioning
- Washer Dryer
- Internet Access
- Fitness Center
- Nearby Grocery
- Hot Tub
- Theater Room
- Mountain View
- Near Dollywood
- No Pets
Host Cancellation Policy
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy
If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.
Our Perfect Stay-Away
This is absolutely the best cabin for a small family..I meet all the needs for everyone ...Everyone had their favorite was excellent....the views from the spacious rooms were amazing!!! GREAT CABIN !!!!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your fantastic review, Tianisha! We are pleased that you had such an excellent experience and we hope you will make plans to visit again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off your next booking!
Misty Ridge #68
Nice, clean, and spacious cabin. It didn't have as good of a view from the back as the other cabins in the area did due to its tall trees but the view at the top of the road where the resort pool/fitness center are located is beautiful.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Angie! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. This cabin is a little more private with the trees surrounding it. The views on that mountain are truly exceptional! We offer a great selection of cabins in this resort, many of which boast some of the best views offered throughout our area. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Two King Master Bedroom Cabin
We stayed 3 nights in Misty Ridge. I’ll list the good and the things I think need attention.
-Loved the downstairs tv. Has Hulu, Netflix, Xbox, and amazon prime.
- I really enjoyed a cabin with two king beds so both couples have that option.
- The large table in dining room is perfect for playing games and having a meal.
- The kitchen was well stocked for our cooking needs.
- The Hot Tub and gameroom upstairs is the highlight of this cabin. Soaking while watching tv is great.
- They checked on us several times to assure we didn’t need anything.
- The house has a leak. When someone is showering upstairs water runs down through the downstairs bathroom. This needs immediate attention.
- We found a fake fingernail in the dishwasher. A cleaner should have seen this.
- The front porch is so unlevel it is hard to walk on.
- The pool was closed on May 20th. I probably wouldn’t have booked this place had I known that. It looked like an amazing pool.
- The view would be nice but trees block the deck. There’s only one deck on the lower level. However this does give great privacy.
- Location was not as bad as some reviews. Approx 5 miles to P F and 6 to Tanger outlets.
- The theatre seats do not recline and therefore I completely agree with others. You need to put another couch downstairs. A futon would be perfect.
Hope this helps.
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, Susan. It sounds like you enjoyed your overall visit at Misty Ridge. I do see that the leak was resolved on 5/20 when you reported this to us. We have also reprimanded the cleaning crew for the oversight in the dishwasher and reported the front deck issues to our maintenance staff. Your feedback helps to ensure we are always improving and we want to ensure that you enjoy each visit and return with us often! Due to COVID-19, the HOA was delayed in opening the pool at the resort and many others. We certainly apologize for this. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!
Misty Ridge Vacation
The cabin was very nice. It has plenty of room and amenities. Legacy Mountain Resort was very nice and well maintained. We had a couple small problems and one big problem. The outside TV did not work. We filed a complaint, but the issue was not resolved. The air hockey table also did not work. It had loose hanging wires that actually caused the breaker to trip once we plugged it in. The main issue that we had is the view. This cabin should not be listed as a mountain view. There are trees grown up all around the balcony and there is no view. The pictures on the website are somewhat deceiving as they are taken in winter time when all of the leaves are gone.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Brandon. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues. We truly appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We are happy to report the air hockey table and the outside tv and both working now. The technician was able to fix both of these items. We are sending a team member out to evaluate the view. We want to make sure the pictures on our website are 100% true and accurate. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.
The cabin was way bigger than what it looks like from the outside. It has three floors & the views were absolutely gorgeous no matter what floor level you were on. The cabin was also thoroughly cleaned before arrival.Would recommend to others? Yes
It was our pleasure to provide you with luxury accommodations during your visit, Angel. You selected a great cabin with many amenities and beautiful surroundings. We strive to be the best in the business and we want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while in our area. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on future bookings. See you soon!
Horrible, Dirty, Bugs, Smelly
Very dirty, a mushroom growing in downstairs bathroom. Downstairs smelled like a wet musty cat. Air condictioner not working. Spider webs in all the corners. Live centipedes. Dead lady bugs, stink bugs lined around the downstairs bedroom. The curtains were lined with dust. The kitchen floor sticky. Bug noted in master bed. Long black hairs all over the floors and walls in bathroom. Can tell this place has not been cleaned. Never got to speak with anyone from management they said just email them.Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize if your recent stay wasn't everything you expected it to be. It looks like we sent someone out during your stay for assistance and they got everything taken care of. We want to ensure our guests are happy and are looking forward to their next visit. All of the items reported in your review have been addressed. We do hope that you were able to enjoy your time spent in our beautiful area.
Beautiful Views But Uncomfortable Beds
We loved the views but unfortunately the prettiest views was through glass. This cabin is not made for senior citizens. The beds was very uncomfortable and there is a lot of steps inside. The porch had two rocking chairs and if you sit in them your view was obstructed with railing on the porch. It also was not stocked well with kitchen supplies. It sleeps 6 and only had 3 forks. We definitely wouldn’t rent again.Would recommend to others? No
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent cabin stay. We are sorry that the cabin was not entirely satisfactory to you. We certainly apologize if the beds were not comfortable to your liking. We know each person has their own definition of comfort when it comes to mattress comfort. However, we certainly will have one of our experienced staff members inspect the cabin furniture. We will also have our staff members evaluate the kitchen supply stock. We do have several cabins to choose from, and we hope you will make plans to visit us again in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Tv on deck didn't work other TV didn't get but 1 channel also no pool no sauna pool house was close other than that it was great but we really wanted to go swimming let out couch beds are horribleWould recommend to others? No
While we appreciate you reporting your concerns to us; it is regrettable that we are only hearing of them now. We do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay and the items you reported could have been addressed promptly during your visit. We apologize if your recent stay wasn't everything you expected; however, please do not suffer in silence. Call us! We want to ensure our guests are happy and are looking forward to their next visit. All of the items reported in your review have been sent to our teams to be addressed. The pool does not open until the end of May. This time of year it is still cool out for the most part of the day to be in use. We certainly apologize for any inconvenience experienced but hope you enjoyed your time in our area.
1st Time Cabin Renter
I was very impressed because I was nervous that the cabin would be less than its pictures ; however, it was a great fit for us. We had a great time enjoying the game room, hot tub, and theatre room.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Dorthy! Misty Ridge is a lovely cabin with a fantastic view of The Great Smoky Mountains. We hope you will choose to stay with Elk Springs again in the near future. Remember as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off your next stay!
A Peaceful Christmas Stay
This was the first cabin we stayed in back in 2014. We were overjoyed to show others in the family why we keep coming back to Legacy Mountain in Sevierville. Our stay this time was just as memorable. Everything was the way we remembered. It was hard to believe 7 years past since our first stay. The cabin was immaculate. The amenities were desirable and useful for a great Christmas stay!Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, David ! It is an honor to host for you to choose to stay with us time and again. We truly appreciate you! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit! Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!