Misty Ridge #68 - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Enjoy Mountain Views, Theater Room, Game Room - Located Close To Attractions!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (23 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is located in Legacy Mountain Resort - sought after for it's convenient location and amazing views. You will enjoy gathering in the the theater room to watch a movie or playing the multi-cade arcade game, shooting pool or playing air hockey in the game room. Relax on the covered deck in your hot tub with mountain views in the background.

Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and year round fitness center in the resort.

Retire to one of the 2 king suites with attached baths (1 suite has a jetted jacuzzi tub). Prepare in cabin meals in your fully equipped kitchen and gather in the dining area with plenty of seating. This cabin sleeps 6 total guests.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Near Dollywood

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

23 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
53%
4
31%
3
18%
2
0%
1
0%
Almo, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Misty Ridge #68

Nice, clean, and spacious cabin. It didn't have as good of a view from the back as the other cabins in the area did due to its tall trees but the view at the top of the road where the resort pool/fitness center are located is beautiful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 13, 2020):

Thank you for your kind review, Angie! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. This cabin is a little more private with the trees surrounding it. The views on that mountain are truly exceptional! We offer a great selection of cabins in this resort, many of which boast some of the best views offered throughout our area. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Susan R.
Burnsville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

Two king master bedroom cabin

We stayed 3 nights in Misty Ridge. I’ll list the good and the things I think need attention. -Loved the downstairs tv. Has Hulu, Netflix, Xbox, and amazon prime. - I really enjoyed a cabin with two king beds so both couples have that option. - The large table in dining room is perfect for playing games and having a meal. - The kitchen was well stocked for our cooking needs. - The Hot Tub and gameroom upstairs is the highlight of this cabin. Soaking while watching tv is great. - They checked on us several times to assure we didn’t need anything. - The house has a leak. When someone is showering upstairs water runs down through the downstairs bathroom. This needs immediate attention. - We found a fake fingernail in the dishwasher. A cleaner should have seen this.- The front porch is so unlevel it is hard to walk on. - The pool was closed on May 20th. I probably wouldn’t have booked this place had I known that. It looked like an amazing pool. - The view would be nice but trees block the deck. There’s only one deck on the lower level. However this does give great privacy. - Location was not as bad as some reviews. Approx 5 miles to P F and 6 to Tanger outlets. - The theatre seats do not recline and therefore I completely agree with others. You need to put another couch downstairs. A futon would be perfect. Hope this helps.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 22, 2020):

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, Susan. It sounds like you enjoyed your overall visit at Misty Ridge. I do see that the leak was resolved on 5/20 when you reported this to us. We have also reprimanded the cleaning crew for the oversight in the dishwasher and reported the front deck issues to our maintenance staff. Your feedback helps to ensure we are always improving and we want to ensure that you enjoy each visit and return with us often! Due to COVID-19, the HOA was delayed in opening the pool at the resort and many others. We certainly apologize for this. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Brandon R.
Geismar, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2020

Misty Ridge Vacation

The cabin was very nice. It has plenty of room and amenities. Legacy Mountain Resort was very nice and well maintained. We had a couple small problems and one big problem. The outside TV did not work. We filed a complaint, but the issue was not resolved. The air hockey table also did not work. It had loose hanging wires that actually caused the breaker to trip once we plugged it in. The main issue that we had is the view. This cabin should not be listed as a mountain view. There are trees grown up all around the balcony and there is no view. The pictures on the website are somewhat deceiving as they are taken in winter time when all of the leaves are gone.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 02, 2020):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Brandon. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues. We truly appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We are happy to report the air hockey table and the outside tv and both working now. The technician was able to fix both of these items. We are sending a team member out to evaluate the view. We want to make sure the pictures on our website are 100% true and accurate. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Dorothy B.
Florence, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

1st time cabin renter

I was very impressed because I was nervous that the cabin would be less than its pictures ; however, it was a great fit for us. We had a great time enjoying the game room, hot tub, and theatre room.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 02, 2020):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Dorthy! Misty Ridge is a lovely cabin with a fantastic view of The Great Smoky Mountains. We hope you will choose to stay with Elk Springs again in the near future. Remember as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off your next stay!

Lorri C.
Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Not up to normal standards

For the most part the cabin was lovely. Very clean on the inside except the pull-out sofa is very dirty. Probably should be replaced or cleaned. The outside was littered with trash behind the cabin and was not pleasant to look at. The washer and dryer are the smallest I've ever seen and only held two outfits at a time. Not practical for a family. For this reason I would not return. Otherwise the cabin itself self was nice.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 26, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Lori. We appreciated the feedback and can ensure you we will be taking care of the items mentioned. The stackable washer and dryers are small, unfortunately. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Kelsey A.
South Pittsburg, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Decent

It was nice aside from the jacuzzi not working in the tub and outside.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 19, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, Kelsey.  It is regrettable that we are only hearing of your concerns now.  I will definitely have one of our technicians take a look; however, we have had many visitors since and have had no complaints regarding these items.  Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you experience problems.  We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and often times we can troubleshoot items like these in a matter of minutes.  We appreciate you staying with us, and we hope you enjoyed your Smoky Mountain getaway!

Na B.
Charlotte , NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2020

Clean and nice

Before we get there, we booked for two nights but after we got there, my kids were happy to stay more days but we don’t have much vacation time. So, we extended only one more night . The cabin is clean and nice but if you like panorama mountains view , this is not the one for you.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 27, 2020):

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Lynette C.
Paducah, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Perfect couple retreat

Our cabin was very very nice and definitely exceeded our expectations. It was in a great location that was within 20 mins to everything. We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an additional night! We will definitely be vacationing here again! Thank you so much Elk Springs!!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 22, 2020):

We are thrilled to know we have exceeded your expectations, Lynette. We strive to have the best cabins and want nothing but for our guests to feel as if they have a home away from home. We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to having you again. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive 10% off future stays! Thank you.

Thomaston, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Misty ridge

Way more trees in front of porch than depicted in pictures, which totally obstructed view. Not enough outdoor seating for number of guests accommodated in cabin. Theater room as set up is basically useless. I would recommend this cabin in mild weather only due to curvy road, and would warn of no view.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 18, 2020):

We appreciate your taking the time to review your recent stay, Joan.  These concerns have been reported to our staff to be addressed.  Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you need assistance.  We want nothing more than our guests to feel they have a home away from home while in our area.  This area is well maintained by the HOA during winter months, so the roads remain accessible.  

Jodi A.
Belle Rose, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2020

Cozy cabin with a Mountain View

We loved our stay at Misty Ridge. The view was breathtaking and the cabin was very nice and very clean. We really were pleased to be in the middle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Our drives were 25-30 minutes but it never felt long with the gorgeous view of the mountains. We highly recommend staying here. We plan to come back in December of 2021.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 17, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Jodi! We are happy your stay was exceptional. It sounds like you found your perfect home away from home in The Great Smoky Mountains! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!