Misty Ridge #68 - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Enjoy Mountain Views, Theater Room, Game Room - Located Close To Attractions!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (11 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

*** This cabin is located in Legacy Mountain Resort - sought after for it's convenient location and amazing views. You will enjoy gathering in the the theater room to watch a movie or playing the multi-cade arcade game, shooting pool or playing air hockey in the game room. Relax on the covered deck in your hot tub with mountain views in the background.

Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and year round fitness center in the resort.

Retire to one of the 2 king suites with attached baths (1 suite has a jetted jacuzzi tub). Prepare in cabin meals in your fully equipped kitchen and gather in the dining area with plenty of seating. This cabin sleeps 6 total guests.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Near Dollywood

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

11 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
55%
4
19%
3
28%
2
0%
1
0%
Susan R.
Burnsville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

Two king master bedroom cabin

We stayed 3 nights in Misty Ridge. I’ll list the good and the things I think need attention. -Loved the downstairs tv. Has Hulu, Netflix, Xbox, and amazon prime. - I really enjoyed a cabin with two king beds so both couples have that option. - The large table in dining room is perfect for playing games and having a meal. - The kitchen was well stocked for our cooking needs. - The Hot Tub and gameroom upstairs is the highlight of this cabin. Soaking while watching tv is great. - They checked on us several times to assure we didn’t need anything. - The house has a leak. When someone is showering upstairs water runs down through the downstairs bathroom. This needs immediate attention. - We found a fake fingernail in the dishwasher. A cleaner should have seen this.- The front porch is so unlevel it is hard to walk on. - The pool was closed on May 20th. I probably wouldn’t have booked this place had I known that. It looked like an amazing pool. - The view would be nice but trees block the deck. There’s only one deck on the lower level. However this does give great privacy. - Location was not as bad as some reviews. Approx 5 miles to P F and 6 to Tanger outlets. - The theatre seats do not recline and therefore I completely agree with others. You need to put another couch downstairs. A futon would be perfect. Hope this helps.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 22, 2020):

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, Susan. It sounds like you enjoyed your overall visit at Misty Ridge. I do see that the leak was resolved on 5/20 when you reported this to us. We have also reprimanded the cleaning crew for the oversight in the dishwasher and reported the front deck issues to our maintenance staff. Your feedback helps to ensure we are always improving and we want to ensure that you enjoy each visit and return with us often! Due to COVID-19, the HOA was delayed in opening the pool at the resort and many others. We certainly apologize for this. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Dorothy B.
Florence, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

1st time cabin renter

I was very impressed because I was nervous that the cabin would be less than its pictures ; however, it was a great fit for us. We had a great time enjoying the game room, hot tub, and theatre room.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 02, 2020):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Dorthy! Misty Ridge is a lovely cabin with a fantastic view of The Great Smoky Mountains. We hope you will choose to stay with Elk Springs again in the near future. Remember as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off your next stay!

Indianapolis, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Not up to normal standards

For the most part the cabin was lovely. Very clean on the inside except the pull-out sofa is very dirty. Probably should be replaced or cleaned. The outside was littered with trash behind the cabin and was not pleasant to look at. The washer and dryer are the smallest I've ever seen and only held two outfits at a time. Not practical for a family. For this reason I would not return. Otherwise the cabin itself self was nice.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (March 26, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Lori. We appreciated the feedback and can ensure you we will be taking care of the items mentioned. The stackable washer and dryers are small, unfortunately. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Kelsey A.
South Pittsburg, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Decent

It was nice aside from the jacuzzi not working in the tub and outside.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 19, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, Kelsey.  It is regrettable that we are only hearing of your concerns now.  I will definitely have one of our technicians take a look; however, we have had many visitors since and have had no complaints regarding these items.  Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you experience problems.  We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and often times we can troubleshoot items like these in a matter of minutes.  We appreciate you staying with us, and we hope you enjoyed your Smoky Mountain getaway!

Alethea M.
Snellville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

Much Needed Relaxation

I really enjoyed my stay at Elk Springs. The community was peaceful and everything was in a great distance from the Cabin.The cabin was clean and the deck was my favorite part of the house. The trees surrounding the cabin have a lot of privacy.We will definitely return. My only feedback would be to have extra toilet paper or alert tou guest to bring their own.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 03, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Althea. We are delighted to hear that you had a quiet and relaxing visit with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and provide you with top-notch amenities during your stay. In an attempt to avoid confusion, we do send out several emails that state we only provide a starter supply of toilet tissue and other items. We are very sorry for any misunderstanding. We hope you will choose to stay with Elk Springs again on your next Smoky Mountain getaway. Remember as returning visitors you will receive 10% off your next stay!

Amanda C.
Carmel, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

Misty Ridge #68

Great views and location while still being secluded. Carpets and couch in movie room need to be replaced.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 27, 2020):

We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience, Amanda! We appreciate your feedback as it helps to make sure we are always improving. We hope you will choose to visit us again on your next Smoky Mountain getaway.

Abbey M.
Canton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2020

4 day getaway

My family definitely enjoyed the cabin. Very well kept and so quiet. We would stay here again. The only complaint I can think of is all the trash in the woods around the cabin. Very disheartening that there is no upkeep for that issue, especially with all the fees.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 20, 2020):

As always, we love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in, have fun, and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. We do apologize about any trash in the woods. We can ensure you our staff will be taking care of this. Thank you for your review and remember you can receive a 10% discount on returning stays!

Tianisha E.
Clinton, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Our Perfect Stay-Away

This is absolutely the best cabin for a small family..I meet all the needs for everyone ...Everyone had their favorite was excellent....the views from the spacious rooms were amazing!!! GREAT CABIN !!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 13, 2020):

Thank you for your fantastic review, Tianisha! We are pleased that you had such an excellent experience and we hope you will make plans to visit again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off your next booking!

South Lyon, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2019

Gatlinburg Thanksgiving

Our cabin was a great way to spend the holiday with our extended family.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 03, 2019):

We are always thrilled to hear of great family experiences with our resort. We hope to share new memories with you. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Virginia Beach, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2020

Cabin 68 Mist Ridge

The folks in reservations were amazing ! They were so nice and helpful even giving me some recommendations for dinner out . Communication was A+ Maintenance A+ The house was nice just be aware that the bathrooms are in each of the bedrooms so you have to walk through a bedroom to use one . Good for 2 couples though . If you have more people it could be a problem. 1st br is right next to kitchen and LR . The view was blocked by trees but it also was more private than the ones facing the open view . There is only one deck so you have to go downstairs to access it . The windows on the main floor were large and beautiful. We really enjoyed playing pool and air hockey in the game room on the top floor . The theater seats on the lower level were not comfortable at all I would put a couch there instead. All in all it was a great clean beautiful cabin . I would have liked 2 decks one off the kitchen. The gas fireplace was just ok ( underwhelming and the Tv in the main living room was way too small. The downstairs bedroom and master bath felt a little like being in the basement. The master bath had a nice jacuzzi tub but in general had very dim lighting . The hot tub was private and clean . There are no books board games blow dryers etc.. They provided starter toilet paper , paper towels and soap which was great . Linens and bedding were clean and comfortable. Make sure you bring everything you need because it’s at the top of the mountain and at least 20 min to grocery store . There was a mini mart and good pizza place nearby . All in all I was happy with the cabin . It was perfect for my daughter and myself . Just make sure you are comfortable with driving on very dark narrow and steep roads . If you plan to go out every night to Gatlinburg just know it’s a drive . I say this because we hit a horrible rain storm and getting back home was stressful for me ! So I am just saying is look at location and how you need the cabin to function for your stay . A+ for El

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 16, 2020):

Thank you for your honest review, Natalie!  Misty Ridge is a beautiful cabin with lots of great amenities and plenty of space for two couples or a small family.  We appreciate all your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving.  We strive to be the best in the business and want nothing more than our guests to feel as though you have a home away from home while visiting The Smokies.  We are very sorry that you had to wait out the rainstorm but glad you had everything you needed to enjoy your visit.  We hope you will choose to stay again on your next trip to Gatlinburg.  Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!