Movie Room Retreat - Sevierville Cabin

Wears Valley Cabin With Theater Room And Game Room - Sleeps 28
Sevierville, TN, US
4.0 (14 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 26
8 Bedrooms
5.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 26
  • Bedrooms: 8
  • Bathrooms: 5.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 5, Queen: 4, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 3
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Escape to the mountains with your large group and enjoy your own private home theater room with theater seating and a 9 foot theater screen. Shoot a game of pool in the game area or relax in front of the fireplace in the great room. End the day in your 101 degree hot tub on your covered deck.

Enjoy the quiet and convenience of your cabin in Wears Valley, just 10 minutes to Dollywood and the Dixie Stampede and a short distance to the dinner theaters, fun and shopping in Pigeon Forge. This cabin includes a fully equipped kitchen to prepare in cabin meals, washer dryer and FREE WIFI. Plenty of paved parking in front of the cabin.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Top Level - Bedroom 5: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Top Level - Bedroom 5: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Top Level - Bedroom 5: Single Bunk - Sleeps 2

Top Level - Bedroom 6: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Top Level - Bedroom 6: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 7: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 8: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 8: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • Theater Room
  • Near Dollywood

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

14 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
43%
4
22%
3
22%
2
15%
1
0%
Jacksonville, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Nice Cabin

Great location, very clean and plenty of room for everyone. Would prefer a larger refrigerator. Elk Springs management staff were excellent to work with.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 05, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review, Penny! We are honored you trusted us with your lodging needs for such a memorable occasion. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Patty C.
Spring City, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

NO BATHROOM ON TOP FLOOR

FIRST OF ALL you need to tell the person that is renting the cabin there are no bathrooms at all on top floor. so we had 6 people on top floor with no bathroom they had to come down the steps at night to go to the restroom, so that was a safety hazard for them. only one refrigerator for 20 people? We cooked all of our meals so it was very hard to get it all in the one refrigerator, plus it does not shut good you have to push the bottom t make sure it seals.. The commodes when you flush if someone is on another one they got wet. we could never get a picture on the big screen in the theater room, and that was one of the reason we rented the cabin was to watch our old family videos of our great grandparents, parent that have passed away and to learn more history from our elderly family, we were able to hook it up in the gathering room where the kitchen was, the gathering room was nice with the big tables but with 20 people having to stay in this room most of the time to be together it would have been GREAT if the bench seats were padded with leather would really make a difference for elderly people. the bedroom on the left where the pool table is water has been running down the wall behind the bed and deck is not safe coming lose. The 2 bedroom that say they are 2 queen beds? NO both these rooms have full size beds not for 2 adult size people to sleep on...These beds need to be replaced with 2 queen. you already have 3 sets of bunkbeds which are great for kids or singles to sleep on.. we will come back BUT UNTIL this cabin is updated we will rent a different cabin...never did find a broom. This cabin can really be great if only these few upgrades were made would make a big difference in people renting again.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 08, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Patty. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. Your feedback has been forwarded to our maintenance team. We can assure you, each of these items will be inspected. We care about the quality of your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be resolved quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Ralph G.
Brentwood, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

wears valley theater rroom cabin

our overall experience was very good. The only maintenance issue, no stopper for the kitchen sink.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 24, 2020):

Thank you for your review, Ralph. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We were unaware the kitchen sink needed a plug. We have 24/7 guest assistance to ensure that any need that arises can be resolved quickly. Please do not suffer, call us and we can assist you in anything. We enjoyed having you as our guests, and we hope to work with you again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Marion C.
Woodstock, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2019

Nice cabin but there were a few issues

The cabin worked out well for my family event however it would have been nice to have an extra refrigerator. The air conditioning was not working in the top level of the cabin and there were termites really bad in one of the bedrooms near the pool table/game room. I was notified at 1pm that check in was going to be delayed until 4pm, when you are paying almost $100 an hour for your stay, this is unacceptable.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 04, 2019):

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay, Marion. We truly apologize for any issues you may have experienced. I have reported your suggestion for an extra fridge to the proper department and the issues with the upper-level AC unit and possible termites have been reported as well. Please keep in mind, our check-in time begins at 3 p.m. We do begin releasing cabins at this time, however, not every cabin is released at the exact same time. We truly apologize if the slight delay caused an issue during your stay but it is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your overall visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Mahmood A.
Erie, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Nice cabin

Everything had been wonderful.Gust the little thing is There was not Shampoo and body lotion.Thank you

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 24, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Mahmood. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Shampoo and body lotion are not currently supplied at any of our cabins. We do provide a detailed list of the items that are provided in the confirmation emails as well as the FAQ section on our website. We try our best to ensure our guests have the most up to date information to assist in preparing for their stay. We are sorry if this information was overlooked. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Ernest C.
Pitkin, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

WONDERFUL CABIN

We had a great time in this cabin. Everything was as good or better than expected. This cabin was a replacement for problems with another cabin. The STAFF was more than accommodating by moving us here and it was an upgrade from the original cabin. Five stars for the action taken. I will book again with Elk Springs on my next stay.This is my first stay in Wear's Valley and we all liked it. Once again we appreciate the response by Elk Spring's Resort.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 30, 2019):

It is great to hear that your recent stay not only met but exceeded your expectations, Ernest!  We are pleased that Movie Room Retreat was a perfect fit for you and your family.  It was our pleasure to provide you with excellent customer service, and we hope you will make plans to visit us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.  We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.  Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Great time!

Our first cabin had bats in it upon arrival. We immediately contacted management and Erica was definitely on top of things quickly and smoothly. She responded immediately and got us a new and bigger cabin ASAP. We couldn’t be more satisfied with her swiftness and professionalism. I will definitely book with Elk springs resorts in the future and I would highly recommend them as well.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 16, 2020):

Thank you, Jasmine, for sharing your recent experience with us. We strive to be the best in business and want nothing but for our guests to be satisfied in our cabins and services. We sincerely apologize you had to experience anything while staying with us but are also glad we were able to provide the professionalism you deserve. We look forward to working with you again. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Sharon S.
Ashland City, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Family trip

The property was infested with bugs, you don’t schedule to be sprayed the day and time of arrival because it brings them out to die especially when we began to cook.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 16, 2019):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Sharon. All of our cabins are treated monthly by our local pest control company, and we can assure you while bugs are not a typical issue at our cabins, being in the mountains there are occurrences of them. We will send our technician out to do an additional spray to ensure there are no live pests in this cabin. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Flossmoor, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Family Get Together

We had family members attending from multiple states.The overall experience and the facility was very good. We had a couple maintenance issues, which were addressed by the staff within 60 minutes of placing a call to the customer service line.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 20, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Anthony! We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of your plans during your next family gathering. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Westwego, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2020

Family Trip

Nice Location! Good sleeping space for all! Cabin was not ready for the 3pm check in...did not get door code till 7:30. And cabin still was dirty in some areas.Overall it is was a nice place with a few maintenance issues.I would recommend the area but don’t think I would recommend Elk Spring again. This was my second time booking with them and on this trip it was nice one thing or another.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 06, 2020):

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent cabin stay, Jodie.  We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall visit to Movie Room Retreat.  There are lots of great amenities and plenty of space there!  We do send out several emails prior to arrival stating that check-in merely begins at 3 we do not guarantee all cabins will be ready at exactly 3 p.m.   Our housekeeping staff works tirelessly especially during the holiday season to ensure that cabins are clean and ready for our guests to enjoy.  Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you find maintenance or housekeeping items that are not up to par.  We offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to assist you.  Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us!