Pool And Theater Lodge - Sevierville Cabin

Ultimate Group Getaway Cabin! Private Indoor Pool And Theater Room!
Sevierville, TN, US
4.0 (7 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 29
8 Bedrooms
6.5 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 29
  • Bedrooms: 8
  • Bathrooms: 6.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 6, Queen: 4, Sofa Bed: 3, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Located in Wears Valley and conveniently close to so many great attractions including Dollywood, Mountain Coasters, Dinner Theaters if there is a small chance you want to leave this amazing cabin there is plenty to do nearby (Shopping and a Major Grocery Store are less than 8 minutes away).

New to our rental program, If this cabin is available we suggest booking it as it will book up quickly given all the incredible amenities. Indoor Heater Pool, Home Theater Room, Covered Decks, Game Room, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Washer / Dryer, FREE WIFI. Plenty of paved parking directly in front of the cabin.

This cabin sleeps 26 guests.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Game Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Top Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Top Level - Bedroom 5: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Top Level - Bedroom 6: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Top Level - Bedroom 6: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 7 : King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 8: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Theater Room: Twin Bed - Sleeps 1

Amenities

  • Heated Pool

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

7 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
43%
4
29%
3
15%
2
15%
1
0%
Jacob S.
Marion, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Pool and Theater Lodge

Overall a good experience. The lodge was clean and in order. The check in check out times are pretty inconvenient though if you’re traveling from out of state. Check in is 3pm that’s almost halfway through the day.. check out is 10am. We are so thankful to the housekeeping department as they went above and beyond so find a very sentimental item I left behind and gave it to our family friend. They could is easily tossed it out and instead made sure it got back to me. The lodge itself was beautiful and very well kept. The pool in this particular lodge looks more green than blue, but was very clean! It looks more green because of the color of paint on the walls of the pool itself. Every time we had a concern they answered the phone right away and addressed the issue or question we had. Lovely people! We will be coming back soon!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 23, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Jacob. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay. We try our best to make our check in and check out times as convenient as possible for our guests. Although our check in time is 3:00 pm, we do send out the links with the codes as soon as the cabin is ready. We are happy to see that your cabin was ready and your door code was sent at approximately noon on the day of arrival. We want you to be able to enjoy as much time at the cabin as possible. Thank you for notifying us when you discovered you had left the item behind. We are always happy to assist you in making sure those special items find their way back home. Our team members are some of the best in the business. They truly care about our guests and want your stay to be truly memorable. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Muncie, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Family vacation

A lot of money for not much to be desired! We were allowed early check in which was awesome but we get there and the pool was ice cold,pumps not running,looked a little green(they said because of wall color) bubbles standing on top of water so it needed to be circulated. We believe the picture of the pool on the site is photo shopped because the water even with pumps running looked nothing like it lol Maintenance came right away said everything was fine but it needed some algaecide so wait a few hours to swim! We own a pool if chemicals are fine you dont add more lol When you are in your room you can hear everyone above and below you from walking or even talking! The bathroom on the main floor leaked into the bedroom below it and then the last night the dryer broke maintenance came and it could not be fixed so we went home with sopping wet cloths for a 8 hr drive! There are all these fees if you mess something up or break it but yet you can tell the cabin is definitely older! We didnt think $3500 for 3 nights was worth it! Also there is absolutely no view. Beds were not comfortable either. All of our issues were addressed which was appreciated we would use elks spring again just not this cabin!

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 19, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tara. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. The pools are checked between each stay to ensure the chemicals and temperatures are at the proper level. This pool was checked two days prior to your arrival, and at that time it was documented as being at 86 degrees. This is in our ideal temperature range, however, we can understand some of our guests prefer for them to be a little warmer. After your departure, the pool was checked again and was at 90 degrees at that point. We can assure you, the photos on our website are not photo shopped. These pictures were taken inside the cabin and are of the actual amenities. This cabin is not advertised as having a mountain view. The pictures on our website show a wooded view. We are happy to hear the issues were resolved. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We do see that you spoke with a member of management and was issued a partial refund due to the issues during your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Byron S.
Merriville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

great place for large families!!!!!

this cabin was beyond perfect. it had everything you could ask for beautiful views hot tubs, pool and plenty of cooking utinsils. the location is great close to a dollar general with out having to go get in traffic on main strip. no real steep hills to get to cabin. the customer service was great beginning to end. are dryer in are cabin went out while we was there. between calling it in, them coming out to trouble shot it, and them finally bringing out a brand new cause old one couldn't be fix all happen in under 2hours. I really thought that great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 19, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Byron! It sounds like you found the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy a memorable get-away. Thank you for contacting us when you discovered the issue with the dryer. As you experienced first-hand, we are staffed and ready to resolve any issue that may arise. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this issue caused and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Villalyn B.
Harwood Heights, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Pool and theater lodge review

The property is beautiful and spacious; however, it is not clean. Dust and spider webs are all over the house, there are bed bugs, the pool had scorpion and dead flies. Also, the fridge is not functioning well, it did not get cold - we called maintenance, they told us it will take about 4 hours to cool, it actually took a day, we set it at high cool, but it just got a little cool (freezer was fine though). It was also hot on the high and top levels.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (May 30, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review, Villalyn. Your response certainly concerns us. We are shocked to hear of this, as none of these items were reported during or after your stay. We would like to assure you, bedbugs are taken very seriously in this business. We actually have all of our cabins routinely checked by a professional team that uses specially trained dogs to detect any signs of bedbugs. We have not had any reports of, nor found any evidence of bedbugs in this cabin. Each of our cabins are also treated by our local pest control company. The pools are checked prior to each arrival and we can also assure you, there were no dead flies or scorpions in the pool when it was checked. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Daphne, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Huge Cabin

Five stories and plenty of room for just about as many people as you could imagine.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 03, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Donald! Pool and Theater Lodge is definitely a great cabin for a large family or group gathering. There are lots of top-notch amenities that everyone can enjoy throughout their visit. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Crawford, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Family Reunion

It was a great experience and plenty of room for all. The pool was a huge hit for the kids and the theater room was amazing for the adults who wanted to watch basketball! We will definitely return, but next time we are staying longer! I only wish the kitchen were a little larger, the dining area was very spacious and plenty of seating. We cooked several meals and there just wasn't enough space. Overall, we were very pleased and had a wonderful stay. Great accommodations for a large group.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 10, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Amber! It is delightful to hear that you and your family had a great reunion at Pool and Theater Lodge. This cabin is definitely great for a large group or family gathering. We appreciate your feedback regarding the kitchen area. Keep in mind, we have several cabins to choose from, and I'm sure one of our experienced Reservation Specialist will be happy to help you find a cabin that is perfect for your next visit. We hope you make plans to stay with Elk Springs again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Sharonda M.
Cordova, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Sharonda’s birthday/Family getaway

Fun, spacious, beyond beautiful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 20, 2019):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable celebration, Sharonda! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Map