Otter Springs Pool Cabin - Sevierville Cabin

Private Indoor Heated Pool And Theater Room!
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (15 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
2 Bedrooms
2.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

You and your special someone have found the perfect getaway cabin! (wait..this cabin is cozy enough for a honeymoon, but also has a queen bedroom for the kids.) Play in your private heated indoor pool while watching a move or relax in front of the fire in your great room. Shoot a game of pool in the game room and enjoy free WIFI and cable TV.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Loft: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Wifi
  • Heated Pool

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

15 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
74%
4
7%
3
0%
2
20%
1
0%
Dane H.
Birmingham, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Terrible AC

The cabin was great, except for the AC unit. I realize it was 95 over the weekend, but the AC would not cool the upstairs at all. The bedroom downstairs was nice and cool, but upstairs it was 80 plus all day and at night you were lucky to get it down to 75 upstairs. We have a 3 year old who wanted to sleep with us, so sleeping downstairs in the smaller bed was not really an option. Several night we had very little sleep. Last night, we just left at 3 in the AM. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone in the summer with an improved AC unit....but I am sure it would be nice in the winter. The rest of the cabin was great, just the AC ruined every night.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 10, 2019):

Thank you for your honest review, Dane. It is regrettable that you experience this issue during your visit. I do not show any reports of this being a concern, however, I have reported it to our maintenance staff to be reviewed at this time. We do have a few HVAC certified technicians that work for us and I'm sure they will find a resolution. Please keep in mind, we offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay. We are happy to send out a member of our staff to address any of your concerns during your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the rest of the cabin and we hope you will choose to visit with us again in the future.

Cortlin S.
Evansville, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Amazing Pool Cabin!

Cabin was exactly as described and in a great location near town with an amazing view.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 08, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Corltin.  Otter Springs Pool Cabin is a wonderful unit to relax in and enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.  We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon.  We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. 

Sandra P.
Taylors, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Our Stay At Otter Springs Pool Cabin

Well to start I'll have to say for the price we paid I was somewhat disappointed. I don't feel like we got our money's worth at all. There were several things, we had like 5 light bulbs out an the one over the stove. The furnishings of the cabin were scarce, no iron or iron board and I seen on the site it had one, no blow dryer, kitchen had very few dishes. The pool was suppose to be a heated pool yet we froze, there were no heat in the pool room,.how could we be expected to enjoy a movie it was so cold. Stated a theater room, how can you consider that a theater room, with no cable TV to watch. there was no privacy with the hot tub, not even a piece of latice or anything. There was not any laundry detergent to even start one load, the rug under the pool table was bent up on one corner causing myself to trip, we eventually tapped it down our self..just disappointed, 1st time staying with elk springs, not sure if I'll be a return customer, after spending almost $2000 I feel I deserve a couple nights stay for free.. Considering our disappointment. Word of mouth can do more aadvertising than anything, please make mine be positive.Thanks Sandra Parnell

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 12, 2019):

While we appreciate you taking the time to review your recent cabin stay, it concerns us that we were not made aware of any concerns during your stay.  Otter Springs Pool Cabin is so beautiful and the view is spectacular from the back decks of the cabin.  We offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to send members of our staff out during your stay to address anything that may not be up to par.  Prior to your arrival our certified pool technician cleaned and serviced the pool.  According to the images, the pool chemicals levers were correct and the temperature was 85 degrees.  The pools must be between 82 and 86 degrees to stay properly balanced and the temperature in the pool room is set to match the temperature of the water to avoid condensation.  In at attempt to avoid confusion, we do send out emails prior to arrival noting for our guests that you must bring DVDs for the theaters and that we do not provide hairdryers.  We are very sorry if there was any confusion regarding this.  We do provide a starter supply of several items such as dishwasher tablets and soap, laundry detergent, trash bags, toilet tissue, and paper towels, and we do provide iron and an ironing board. I do see that you spoke with a representative on 11/5  to add a night to your stay at a discounted rate.  Please know that it was not our intention to disappoint you and again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. 

Christopher H.
Wilson, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

I proposed !!!

Had a great time and this cabin made it that more magical for the proposal. I will definitely be back!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 26, 2019):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable visit, Christopher! Congratulations! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Kyle L.
Jonesborough, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Great cabin but not so great location

The cabin itself is great and is everything that you would hope for. However, if you are looking for a secluded cabin in the woods this is not for you. This cabin is in a complex with cabins stacked on top of each other. At the time of our visit the cabin next door was under construction with workers buzzing around all day.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 08, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Kyle. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in this aspect of your stay. Otter Springs Pool Cabin is in a resort and does have neighboring cabins. The pictures on our website do reflect this, as you can see other cabins all around it. This cabin is one of our newly constructed cabins. There are other cabins that are in the process of being completed as well in this same area. We are seeing a boost in visitors. We can understand construction is not ideal, however, it is necessary to ensure all of our guests are able to enjoy our area. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2019

Wonderful Smoky Mountain Getway

This cabin was exactly how it was described on the website! Very clean and modern. A wonderful private hot tub and pool with theater! Gorgeous views from the back porches. Easy access to Pigeon Forge, Sevierville, and the Smokies. The hot tub was perfect after a day of hiking. Would definitely stay here again in the future!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 15, 2019):

Thank you for your fantastic 5-star review, Kelcey. We certainly agree! Otter Springs Pool Cabin is a wonderful cabin with a beautiful view of The Great Smoky Mountains and lots of great modern amenities for everyone to enjoy throughout their visit. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the near future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, a new adventure awaits!

Manchester , OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Cabin getaway

Very relaxing Kids had a blast

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 02, 2019):

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Joshua! It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Remember as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off all future bookings.

Atlanta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Great Vacation

We had a wonderful visit to the Smokey Mountains and greatly enjoyed our time at the Otter Springs Pool Cabin. The cabin was gorgeous, comfortable, and clean. The kids had a great time and the parents did as well. Plenty to do at the cabin while being minutes away from many great locations.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 21, 2019):

As always, we love hearing about great family vacations with our rental company.  It is fantastic that you and your family had such a great time at Otter Springs Pool Cabin.  It sounds like you chose the perfect getaway for everyone.  We truly enjoyed having you as our guests, and we hope you will visit Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.  We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.  Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made! 

Matthew F.
Hawthorne, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Honeymoon

Our stay was fantastic! The view was gorgeous and the cabin itself was in excellent condition.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 14, 2019):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable occasion, Matthew! Congratulations! We appreciate your feedback, as Otter Springs Pool Cabin is one of our new additions. We are happy to hear it exceeded your expectations! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort a part of your anniversary plans for many years to come. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Tim P.
Amh, ONTARIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

WATCH OUT FOR THE HOUSEKEEPERS !!!!!!

Unfortunately we forgot some jackets in the closet and called within a hour of leaving, after a week of trying to get it back they finally told us that everything had disappeared and they don't have control over the cleaning staff !!!!!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 04, 2019):

Thank you, Tim, for sharing your experience. Upon reviewing your lost and found request, we did not receive a report until 2 days after your departure, but we did not find your items. Rest assured, our staff is beyond professional and would not take an item that does not belong to them. These same cleaners recently turned in a wallet they found in a cabin with a $100 bill in it and the guest didn't even know they lost it at our cabin! It is quite possible that the next guest may have wrongly assumed a member of their party left these items behind and took them home with them by mistake. We spend countless hours returning lost and found items on a weekly basis and don't just assume anything left behind is ours to keep. Per our contract, we are not responsible for any items left behind. It is our guest's responsibility to check the cabin thoroughly before departing to ensure you have all of your belongings.