Otter Springs Pool Cabin - Sevierville Cabin

Brand New - Private Indoor Heated Pool And Theater Room!
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (6 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
2 Bedrooms
2.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

You and your special someone have found the perfect getaway cabin! (wait..this cabin is cozy enough for a honeymoon, but also has a queen bedroom for the kids.) Play in your private heated indoor pool while watching a move or relax in front of the fire in your great room. Shoot a game of pool in the game room and enjoy free WIFI and cable TV.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Loft: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Wifi
  • Heated Pool

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

6 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
67%
4
17%
3
0%
2
17%
1
0%
Dane H.
Birmingham, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Terrible AC

The cabin was great, except for the AC unit. I realize it was 95 over the weekend, but the AC would not cool the upstairs at all. The bedroom downstairs was nice and cool, but upstairs it was 80 plus all day and at night you were lucky to get it down to 75 upstairs. We have a 3 year old who wanted to sleep with us, so sleeping downstairs in the smaller bed was not really an option. Several night we had very little sleep. Last night, we just left at 3 in the AM. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone in the summer with an improved AC unit....but I am sure it would be nice in the winter. The rest of the cabin was great, just the AC ruined every night.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 10, 2019):

Thank you for your honest review, Dane. It is regrettable that you experience this issue during your visit. I do not show any reports of this being a concern, however, I have reported it to our maintenance staff to be reviewed at this time. We do have a few HVAC certified technicians that work for us and I'm sure they will find a resolution. Please keep in mind, we offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay. We are happy to send out a member of our staff to address any of your concerns during your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the rest of the cabin and we hope you will choose to visit with us again in the future.

Christopher H.
Wilson, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

I proposed !!!

Had a great time and this cabin made it that more magical for the proposal. I will definitely be back!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 26, 2019):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable visit, Christopher! Congratulations! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Kyle L.
Jonesborough, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Great cabin but not so great location

The cabin itself is great and is everything that you would hope for. However, if you are looking for a secluded cabin in the woods this is not for you. This cabin is in a complex with cabins stacked on top of each other. At the time of our visit the cabin next door was under construction with workers buzzing around all day.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 08, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Kyle. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in this aspect of your stay. Otter Springs Pool Cabin is in a resort and does have neighboring cabins. The pictures on our website do reflect this, as you can see other cabins all around it. This cabin is one of our newly constructed cabins. There are other cabins that are in the process of being completed as well in this same area. We are seeing a boost in visitors. We can understand construction is not ideal, however, it is necessary to ensure all of our guests are able to enjoy our area. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Manchester , OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Cabin getaway

Very relaxing Kids had a blast

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 02, 2019):

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Joshua! It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Remember as repeat visitors you will receive 10% off all future bookings.

Matthew F.
Hawthorne, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Honeymoon

Our stay was fantastic! The view was gorgeous and the cabin itself was in excellent condition.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 14, 2019):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable occasion, Matthew! Congratulations! We appreciate your feedback, as Otter Springs Pool Cabin is one of our new additions. We are happy to hear it exceeded your expectations! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort a part of your anniversary plans for many years to come. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Benjamin P.
Columbia City, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Excellent stay

Pool and hot tub were cold, called, maintenance fixed within a few dhours. Wish the pool room had more than a DVD player as the signal kept getting lost so we rented movies for no reason as it was not usable 3/4 of the time. But that’s minor, the cabin was huge, beautiful and spotless. Had everything we needed and more. We will definitely be back when it’s not so cold!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 12, 2019):

We appreciate your kind review, Benjamin. You certainly chose a beautiful cabin to relax and create some wonderful memories in. Otter Springs Pool Cabin is a great place for a small family gathering or couple's getaway. The pool and other fantastic amenities are sure to keep everyone entertained. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the DVD player. I have forwarded this to the proper department for review. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you ever have a concern. We offer 24.7 staff assistance to ensure our guests are properly cared for. It would be a please to serve you again in the near future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Map