The Pillars - Pigeon Forge

Amazing Mountain Home With Meeting Room, Outdoor Pavilion, 16 Person Hot Tub
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (29 Reviews)
Sleeps 30
9 Bedrooms
7.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Call toll-free now to book
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type:
  • Sleeps: 30
  • Bedrooms: 9
  • Bathrooms: 7.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 7, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 3
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

Looking for something special and unique for your group outing? Look no further! The Pillars was chosen given it's walking distance location to attractions in Pigeon Forge as well as for it's mountain views. Based on years of local rental experience, the building was custom remodeled to include the perfect mix of amenities for the ultimate vacation getaway.

*** This cabin is located in Pigeon Forge and is walking distance to the Old Mill.

*** Please note that occupancy is limited to 30 guests

Prepare meals for your group in the large kitchen with plenty of counter space and all the appliances you will need to provide for your group. With bar seating and dining area your group can gather in the inside dining area or outside covered dining area (also with outdoor kitchen).

Watch movies in your private theater room on your 12 foot theater screen. The lower level theater area with podium can be used to enjoy movies and/or conduct a group gathering, presentation or meeting as each theater seat includes a desk.

Conveniently located in Pigeon Forge you are just minutes from all the attractions. There is so much to do at the cabin the kid may never want to leave. Enjoy a game of pool in the game room, play on a classic stand-up arcade game for it... play in the private outdoor splash pad (open April 15th to October 15th). Not enough? Relax in the 16 person hot tub and then finish the evening watching a movie outside in your covered living area with theater screen.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 5: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 6: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 7: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bunk Room 1: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Lower Level - Bunk Room 1: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bunk Room 2: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Lower Level - Bunk Room 2: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Theater Room
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi
  • No Pets

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

29 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
52%
4
18%
3
11%
2
14%
1
7%
Brian C.
London, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Amazing

Took 9 couples of friends (18 total) for a get away weekend and had an amazing time. Guys sat outside and watched football all day. Hot tub is huge and fireplace roared all weekend. Some of the best beds over slept in period. Even though we didn’t bring kids on this trip, they would have had a blast as well. Look forward to going back. It’s so close to everything in pigeon forge.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 20, 2018):

Thank you for your kind 5 Star review, Brian! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed so many of the luxurious amenities offered at The Pillars. Every inch of this property is designed to entertain you throughout your visit. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope you will plan on visiting again soon!

Aaron S.
Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Weekend getaway

Thoroughly enjoyed the indoor and outdoor living. Hot tub was awesome.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 29, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Aaron! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Pillars. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Deborah E.
Middletown, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

Where was Hazel?

This was a Leadership retreat, but we allowed one family to bring their kids. Based on the pictures we had planned out where the different training would take place. Unfortunately, the home was extremely dirty, from the moment we walked in we could see the dust on the furniture the trash on the steps inside and out. The housekeeper was a young woman with her 3 kids , who appeared under the age of 10. There were food stains on the walls in the kitchen from the guest before. There were gnats in the kitchen, as we cleaned we found a plate of food hidden in one of the kitchen drawers. There were ants on the counters. The outdoor furniture was so dirty we could not use it. The grill caught on fire. Two of the bedrooms had dirty sheets. My husband got stuck in the bathroom within the first hour.The ceiling fan in the family room was a safety hazard. The pizza oven and smoker were unusable because they were so dirty.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 19, 2020):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Deborah. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We shared your feedback with our housekeeping supervisor. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you arrive and find any areas are not up to par. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Felicia M.
Chicago, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2021

New home away from home

My family and I really enjoyed the Pilors House, great location, easy to get to and close to all the attractions. Overall the house was clean, and very comfortable. We had alot of kids and they stayed entertained with games and movies the entire time. We took advantage of everything the home had to offer, theater, jacuzzi, patio w/fireplace and grills. Unfortunately the jacuzzi wasn't getting hot enough for most of the adults but the kids enjoyed it. I received lots of kudos on the pick of the home. Thanks for a great stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 05, 2021):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Felicia! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. The Pillars is a truly remarkable property that is sure to entertain everyone in your party. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Monique M.
Na, NOTAVAIL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2020

First timer to that area

The place itself was beautiful but the cleaning was awful. Hair in the shower,floor was dirty hadn't been swept nor mop.The outside equipment was falling apart. Maintenance had to come fix the dish washer and it smelled as if it hadn't been clean.We paid to much money for those conditions.I will not recommend this area nor will we return.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 23, 2020):

We truly apologize for any inconveniences you faced during your stay. If the condition of your cabin upon arrival is not up to par, certainly let us know. We strive to be the best in the business, and cleaning is very important to us. We have several experienced cleaning crews and do not often get complaints regarding cleanliness. We appreciate your feedback which helps to ensure we are constantly improving, and we appreciate your patience while we fixed the dishwasher during your stay. Our cabins are rentals, and things often need fixed or replaced which is why we offer 24/7 staff assistance. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you need assistance. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Melissa J.
Elgin, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

Memorial Day Weekend Stay

The whole weekend was amazing! The house is absolutely beautiful and we enjoyed all of the amenities and also being close to town. We had a minor issue with the hot tub that was fixed promptly. The splash pad was also fixed (brown water) however it cleared up for about half a day and then went back to brown. Otherwise everything was great. For future renters having a floor plan available would have been helpful for large groups. We would definitely stay again! Staff/maintenance was super nice and professional.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 30, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Melissa. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for bringing the issue with the water for the splash pad to our attention. We apologize, we assumed that the issue was resolved after the technician went out. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you experience an issue such as this in the future. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Linda H.
Kennebunkport, ME
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2021

Perfect space for large group

The house is as advertised, but not in pristine condition maintenance wise. However, it was clean. We are a family of 20 that do not need fancy and The Pillars was perfect with large kitchen and outdoor space. All the outdoor tables, chairs, and picnic tables were great. The outdoor TV screen and kitchen were perfect. Negatives were the hot tub was not hot and the air conditioner failed on the second floor. Repair people were prompt for the air conditioner but had to come again and replace a part. Good news is it was functioning by 11pm for a cool nights sleep. Hot tub never got hot. The kitchen could use a cook to figure out equipment needed and location but that is minor.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 02, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Linda. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay for the most part. We do see that there was an AC issue and we are sure that you will agree that our staff worked hard to ensure that you and your guests were comfortable as quickly as possible. However, the hot tub/spa issue was not reported to us during your stay. Please do not suffer in silence! We have staff available 24/7 to ensure that you are able to enjoy everything that The Pillars has to offer. We have several cabins to choose from and we hope to see you again soon. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Becky N.
Delta, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2019

Family & Friends Mountain trip

The house was beautiful, it was clean, there was plenty of room for 20 of us to sleep. The kids loved the theater room, and the pool table and games. Us adults loved the outside big screen to watch football games, while sitting by the fire. It is in a great location and isn't hard to find. You can see downtown Pigeon Forge from the house. It's also motorcycle friendly. We had 3 in our group that drove motorcycles. I would recommend this property for family gatherings. We plan to come back again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 23, 2019):

As always, we love hearing from satisfied guests. The Pillars is a fantastic mansion with many top-notch amenities and, as you mentioned, the ideal location for accessing local area attractions and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. It sounds like you chose the perfect place for you and your family to relax in and have fun creating memories that will last a lifetime. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Richmond Hill, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2021

Marriage Retreat

We had an awesome time, very spacious. The venue was in a location close to shopping centers and restaurants. My only concern was the bedding, they really need to be changed out. The are old and has been washed to many times, some had holes and others had lent balls in the inside. The downstairs master bathroom was poorly clean, looks like it wasn't clean in months.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 23, 2021):

Thank you for sharing your experience, Teresa. We are glad to hear you has an amazing time at The Pillars. It is a perfect location for downtown shopping and great for a big group. We appreciate you bringing the bedding to our attention. We will certainly have a staff member inspect and get them replaced. We assure you we will speak with our cleaning staff about the bathroom. We hope you enjoyed your time in our area and hope too see you again in the future. Thank you!

Charlotte, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2019

The 9 Bedroom gets 9 stars!!

Rented this property to celebrate our 91 year old grandmother. We had the best time here at The Pillars. The house did the majority of the work itself. With visitors of all ages, everyone was happy. I would definitely plan a stay here again for any vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 06, 2019):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration! We certainly agree. The Pillars is an incredible home to relax in, have fun, and enjoy time making memories with family and friends. We truly enjoyed having you as our guests, and we hope you will choose to visit with us again on your next trip to The Smokies. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!