Summit Pool Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Escape To The Mountains - Private Heated Indoor Pool and Theater Room!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (56 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 18
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
No Pets
Please wait while we confirm availability.
4 Nights x 399
$-.--
Host Fees
$-.--
Total Taxes
$-.--
Service Fees
$-.--
Total
$--.--
Total includes all fees and taxes

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 5, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets Allowed

Description

The ultimate mountain getaway for your family or large group. Gather with family and friends in the great room or on the covered deck. Enjoy group meals in the fully equipped kitchen and dining area. Play games in the game room, watch a movie in the theater room with 9 foot theater screen and tiered theater seating, or ...wait for it... yes, swim in the private in-cabin heated indoor pool! This cabin features 6 bedrooms, 6 full baths and 1/2 bath. Sleeping Configuration: Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - sleeps 2 Main Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - sleeps 2 Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bedroom 4: King Bed - sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bedroom 5: King Bed - sleeps 2 Upper Level - Bunk Room: Twin Over Queen Bunk - sleeps 3 Upper Level - Bunk Room: Twin Over Queen Bunk - sleeps 3

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Fitness Center
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Near Dollywood
  • No Pets

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

56 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
56%
4
29%
3
11%
2
2%
1
4%
Talacey M.
Dayton , OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

I Didn’T Want To Come Home ��

I absolutely loved my Cabin!!! Everything was Absolutely beautiful

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 01, 2019):

Thank you for your kind review, Talacey! We are delighted to hear you loved your stay at Summit Pool Lodge. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to relax and unwind from the stresses of everyday life. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Barboursville, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2021

Staff Retreat

It was work related but overall we had a great getaway and was able to utilize the open main floor for our meetings while enjoying the beautiful view of the mountains.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 05, 2021):

Thank you for your kind review, Gina! We are happy you enjoyed your time at the cabin, even though it was work related. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Suwanee, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2020

Nice Cabin - Minor Issues

The start of the rental was terrible. My group (with seven kids) arrived at 4:00 when the allowed checkin time was 3:00.. We were informed at 1:49 that check-in would be delayed (too late for us since we were already on our way to the cabin).. Quite honestly, if it wasn't for Covid-19, we wouldn't have cared about the late check-in since there is much to do in Pigeon Forge.. However, with Covid, we took a very conservative stance to just play in the cabin, and not venture the city... The cleaning crew couldn't get the linens (beds/towels ready until 9:30 pm)..

The company tried to assist us with a later check out time though.. but, it's the day that we were leaving (so, the late check out really doesn't allow us to enjoy the vacation).

Overall, the cabin was nice, but minor issues.. Movie theater didn't work.. no chalk for the pool table.. the hot tub was not usable for our first day since it takes a lot of time to heat up, and we checked in late... thus, our 2 day rental really felt like a one day rental)..

I would still come back, but I would have planned differently if I knew that the check-in was going to be late (bring chalk for the pool table)..etc.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 03, 2020):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Joe. It is regrettable to know you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. We do apologize for the late check in, but due to Covid, it taking long to clean cabins. We want to be sure to sanitize and make sure our guests are safe for their arrival. I do see where you called to report the theater picture being upside down and we were sending someone out to fix it. You did change your mind and asked to not send anyone out. We sincerely apologize for any issues experienced and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you!

Julie M.
Springville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2022

Large With Nice Amenities

Property Management team very responsive and kind. Checkin and communication was on point! The sewage pipes had issues and smell came through the vents. (Very strong smell at times) There is not enough seating and dishes for 18 people. Cleanliness was not great. The pool has mold.
The view following the snow was gorgeous.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 22, 2022):

Thank you for the feedback. We certainly apologize for any issues you had during your stay. We have all of this noted and will make sure that it gets to the proper departments to be addressed properly. We hope that despite any of these issues that you were still able to enjoy your time while in the area and we hope to have you back in the future! Thank you!

Christopher D.
Newnan, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2022

No Internet Or Cable Tv During Our Stay

The internet and cable was out during our stay, property management did not communicate well as to why, they assured they were sending maintenance personnel but no one showed to address that particular issue, that rendered the theater room useless, however they did come to dump the trash bins outside. The cabin was large and spacious and was able to accommodate more people than what we had in our party. I would definitely recommend the cabin but make sure you have a huge data plan from your cellular provider incase the internet is out again and bring somthing like apple tv, roku or a firestick.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 12, 2022):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Christopher. We are sorry you experienced the issue with the internet and cable during your stay. This was an area-wide outage with the cable company. We did contact them to report it, and unfortunately, we had no control over how long their services were out. The theater room is equipped to play DVDs. We are sorry if you did not realize that. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area.

Stephanie M.
Chicago, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2022

Fun With The Family

I had a wonderful time with my family the view was beautiful I have no complaints about the cabin but I will complain about the roads they're scary and narrow that's not even the scary part the GPS took us up the back way I guess because the road wasn't paved we got stuck for a minute but was able to get out I thought we was going to tip over it's was very very narrow and rocky but when we finally made it to our cabin the rest of the stay was awesome aside from the scary rocky road we will be back

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 23, 2022):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Stephanie. We are sorry you experienced this, but can absolutely say that was due to following GPS. That is why we provide directions to each and every cabin. We do not want you to experience the scary routes. The quickest route is not always the safest route. Please make sure to use the directions we send in the future, as these will provide you with the very best route, once you arrive in town. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Octavius J.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Cabin Getaway!!!

Amazing

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 23, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Octavius! We are excited to hear your stay was amazing. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Allison T.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

Birthday Bash Greatness

We rented this cabin for our daughters 13th birthday surprise! The property was absolutely gorgeous! Everything was clean and made you feel at home. We had plenty of space and there was enough to keep everyone busy, the pool being the main focus.

The only complaint I have would be to whomever cleaned last. There was dry urine along the toilet sit as if it had not been lifted and cleaned. Other than that, no complaints!! We will hands down use this company in the future!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 26, 2020):

Thank you, Allison, for your wonderful review. We are delighted you decided to celebrate your daughters milestone birthday with us. We strive to have the best cabins and want for all of our guests to feel as if they have a home away from home. It is regrettable to hear of the one cleanliness issue and we certainly appreciate you letting you know about it. We can't wait for you to visit us again. Remember, as a returning customer you will receive a 10% discount on future stays. Hurry back, adventure awaits!

John N.
Hamlet, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2021

Wonderful Family Vacation

Have nothing but good to say about my family’s stay at the cabin. The staff kept up on our visit to make sure we had everything we needed. Thank you again for a memorable vacation

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 07, 2021):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, John! We pride ourselves in providing top-notch cabins with the best service around! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Melonie W.
Atlanta, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Family Weekend

We had a great weekend . Beautiful Cabin, nice view. I only down side was two of the rooms on the top floor had a wasp issue. We understand due to location.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 13, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Melonie. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. We are sorry to hear there was an issue with wasps in the upstairs level. Each of our cabins are professionally treated by our local pest control company. We have noticed more insects outside with the recent spring-like temperatures. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover anything such as this in the future. We are always happy to send a technician out to spray during your stay. We want to ensure your visit is as pest free as possible. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!