Alpine Pool Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Private Indoor Pool Cabin Close To All The Fun!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (38 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Relax and enjoy your morning coffee on a porch rocker on your deck! You are located in Pigeon Forge in a quiet subdivision but just minutes from all the fun. Dollywood is 10 minutes one way and the outlets and dining are 5 minutes the other direction.

Your group will love your own heated indoor pool, pool table, standup arcade game, cable tv and more. Relax in the great room and enjoy the fireplace. Prepare in cabin meals with your fully equipped kitchen. Free WIFI and a washer and dryer are included for your convenience.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Middle Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Game Room: Futon - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Heated Pool
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

SmokyMountains.com Service Fee Cancellation Policy

If you choose to cancel or not use your reservation, the SmokyMountains.com Service Fee is always non-refundable.

Traveler Reviews

38 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
72%
4
11%
3
3%
2
6%
1
11%
Sara T.
Russellville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Perfect location & Amenities!

The cabin has everything you’d want out of it. We spent a lot of time downstairs with the pool, pool table and hot tub. Plenty of room for all of us to sleep. My only complaint is the fact that none of the windows have blinds or curtains which made the kiddos uneasy at bedtime. The upstairs amazing shower also has 2 windows with no way to cover which makes showering a little odd feeling. Other than that. The stay was perfect and we would definitely rent again!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 08, 2018):

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay so much! Alpine Pool Lodge is definitely a wonderful cabin and perfect for a relaxing family getaway. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the blind and I have reported this to the proper department for review. We hope you will make plans to visit often. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future booking! We look forward to your next visit.

Collingswood, NJ
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2019

Alpine Pool Lodge

Wonderful stay. The cabin was clean, spacious and perfect for my family of 5; 3 teen children. The location is just minutes away from everything and yet secluded and peaceful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 25, 2019):

It is delightful that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for your family to relax in and yet be close to the attractions. We enjoyed having you and hope you will make plans to stay with Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Thank you!

Edwardsville, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Stunning and spacious cabin with perfect location for families

This property was very easy to find and convienant to the area. We come to Gatlinburg often and this by far was the best location for our family. If you like to stay high up in the mountain than this will not work for you. This cabin has somewhat of a view. However, you can be in downtown pigeon forge in five minutes. Upon walking into the cabin we were blown away by how spacious it is. And how extremely clean it was. The pictures do not do it justice. Everything is very modern and up to date. The beds were all very comfortable and very big. Our family of six fit easily in this cabin and truly we could have fit four more. There is a large futon downstairs and the couch upstairs does pull out. And is a very nice sofa bed. The pool is very well kept and perfect for a little swim. They have a code on the pool door in the cabin as well for safety which I was extremely grateful for. Hot tub was outside right by the pool. Our kids never wanted to leave the cabin. The only downfall Is there are no window coverings at all. Including no blinds. As soon as the sun comes up it is scorching you in your bed. Which means our entire family was up at six in the morning every day. This was hard with young children. Every night we were trying to find things to put over the windows but nothing helped. Also, you will need to bring everything you need. They give you a few rolls of toilet paper and one trash bag. But, there are no small things like most of the cabins typically have. Such as coffee filters, salt and pepper, etc. Not. A big deal. But, I wasn’t prepared and had to go back out to the store for a lot of little things I didn’t think of. I usually bring too much so this was a first. But, if you book this cabin, you will be so happy you did. It is amazing!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 04, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Beth. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your feedback. Alpine Pool Lodge is one of our new additions, and as such your feedback is detrimental to us. Although we routinely perform maintenance and housekeeping walks, we are unable to see items such as this as we are in and out of the cabin. We can understand how this could negatively impact your stay. Your feedback allows us to see things from our guests eyes and truly improve the quality of future stays, thank you. We do provide a starter supply of paper and toiletry items. A list of items provided is included in the confirmation emails to try to assist our guests in preparing for their stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Shawntay D.
Detroit, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Horrible smell and bad service

Hello we stay for 2 days with the worst smell ever..when we check in there was maintenance in the bathroom fixing something didn’t no what it was until later on that night..this smell was so bad we shut the door and didn’t use that bathroom smell like back up sewerage..I call it in and some one suppose to came out I did receive a phone call stating that but when we return hours later smell was still there..also I call about sheets with spot all over it but when they send housekeeping I ask her to come back and ask did she have code to room and she stated yes but then when I notice they was change I call in and she lie and said we refuse it..her English was that good but the other one was..I was accommodated for nothing..I barely use anything in this cabin we had to sleep on top the linen..we heard a lot stories bout this place with bed bugs and me my daughter was scared the service was horrible we stay out in the city most of the days cause the smell

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 19, 2020):

Thank you, Shawntay, for sharing your experience with us. It is regrettable to hear of any issues while you were staying in one of our cabins. We did send our cleaners to change the sheets for you but was told to come back at a later time with a door shut in their face. We strive to have the best service but unfortunately, you did not let us take care of the issue at hand when we came to do so. We also did send a technician to fix the smell. We did bleach all the drains in that bathroom and cleaned. We apologize if that smell came back. We would have gladly returned to see if we would've been able to correct it again. We do apologize for any inconvenience encountered and hope you enjoyed your time in our area.

Casey, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Girl friends birthday

Was a very good weekend

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 30, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Steven! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Brittney C.
Lima, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2020

Alpine pool lodge

Loved the cabin and location only complaint I have is the indoor heated pool was very cold and didn’t get used much because of it

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 08, 2020):

Thank you for your kind review, Brittney. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall visit with us. It is regrettable that you did not get to fully enjoy the swimming pool. The heat is set between 81 and 86 degrees to maintain comfort and chemical balance. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your visit if you find anything that is not up to par, we are happy to troubleshoot and resolve issue with you. We hope you will choose to stay with us again very soon. Remember as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off your next booking.

Prospect, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Great stay for rain or shine

We booked this cabin because it had an indoor pool as well as the other amenities. Although it was gloomy and rainy the whole time we were there we enjoyed this beautiful cabin. There are many indoor attractions nearby and plenty of restaurant choices. It was a great getaway.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 12, 2019):

We are pleased to hear that despite the rain you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Alpine Pool Lodge! You certainly chose a great cabin fora family or group getaway. The pool and other amenities are perfect for entertaining. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. We encourage you to book direct and save up to 15% returning!

Andrea R.
Hamilton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Per below

Per below

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 27, 2020):

It is regrettable your experience with us was below normal standards. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and hope you enjoyed your time spent in our area.

Jennifer M.
Covington, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Great Cabin!

We stayed here earlier this month and really enjoyed it! The cabin is very convenient to the Parkway making getting around fast and easy. The cabin was very adorable and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were great especially for the couple rainy mornings/evenings we had. Thank you for sharing this great place with us on our stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 25, 2019):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Jennifer! Alpine Pool Lodge is a beautiful cabin with lots of great amenities and a beautiful indoor pool to relax in and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. As you mentioned, the location is perfect for accessing downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, and it is only a short drive to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park. We truly enjoyed having you as our guests, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Smokies. We encourage guests to book direct and save up to 15% on your booking.

Maineville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Loved Alpine Pool Lodge

We had a great time at the Alpine pool lodge and found the accommodations to be immaculately clean and new. A wonderful place to stay and just minutes from pigeon Forge – lots of great hiking with in a short driving distance. Best cabin we have ever rented. Our only complaint was that the indoor pool was a tiny bit too cold, other than that everything was perfect. We will definitely stay here again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 03, 2018):

We appreciate your business and your fantastic review, Stephen! It was our pleasure to provide you with a wonderful cabin getaway experience and we hope you are already considering a future stay! We are very sorry if the pool water was not warm enough for you. We do have a small range of temperature that we can set the water to in order to provide the proper balance of chemicals. We hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!