Home Theater Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Enjoy Mountain Views And A Private Home Theater Room - Sleeps 34 Guests
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
3.5 (15 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 36
8 Bedrooms
6 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 36
  • Bedrooms: 8
  • Bathrooms: 6
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 5, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 4, Full: 4
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Your group will enjoy gathering and reconnecting at the Home Theater Lodge located in Black Bear Falls Resort in Pigeon Forge - which is located about 20 minutes from Elk Springs Resort main property. Your group will love gathering and watching movies in the private home theater room with tiered theater seating, surround sound and a 9 foot theater screen. The kids will love the game room with pool table, shuffle board and driving arcade game. Heck, they may never want to leave the cabin!

Relax on a porch rocker or in the hot tub on the covered deck after a long day of hiking or shopping. Home Theater Lodge cabin is conveniently located in a quiet area in Pigeon Forge, but is just minutes from the attractions, theaters and shopping in Pigeon Forge.

Your group can gather for in cabin meals with the fully equipped kitchen, grill and dining area. Free high speed WIFI, a washer and dryer as well as an iron and ironing board are included.

Sleeping layout:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Living Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Living Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

2nd Floor - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

2nd Floor - Bedroom 4: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

2nd Floor - Bedroom 4: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

3rd Floor - Bedroom 5: King Bed - Sleeps 2

3rd Floor - Bedroom 6: King Bed - Sleeps 2

3rd Floor - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

4th Floor - Bedroom 7: Bunk Bed - Sleeps 3

4th Floor - Bedroom 7: Bunk Bed - Sleeps 3

4th Floor - Bedroom 7: Bunk Bed - Sleeps 3

4th Floor - Bedroom 7: Bunk Bed - Sleeps 3

4th Floor - Bedroom 8: Full Bed - Sleeps 2

4th Floor - Bedroom 8: Full Bed - Sleeps 2

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Wifi
  • Near Dollywood

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

15 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
27%
4
40%
3
7%
2
20%
1
7%
Jonathan W.
Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Great place for a corporate retreat

We had 11 sr leaders of our organization here for a 3 day strategy session and it was the perfect place! The movie space is great for people to have a strategy and planning session.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 11, 2019):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your successful retreat, Jonathan! Home Theater Lodge is certainly the perfect cabin for a large group or family gathering. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again in the near future!

First Christian C.
Mountain City, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

First Christian Reviewe

Good overall. Small kitchen and cooking area. Two stove eyes were not properly working. But overall good stay.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 29, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, yet, disheartened to hear you experienced this issue. We have notified our maintenance department and can assure you, the stove eyes will be repaired or replaced. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you discover an issue such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

David F.
Mooresville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Great Property!

We had a very good time. Location is very convenient, close to all the activities and far enough as well. The property was clean and nice. Plenty of space to accommodate two very large families with kids. Minor details that do not worth the time to mention because all the time the property management team was ready to solve issues. Customer service was beyond our expectations. Great job guys! Thanks we loved our vacations!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 26, 2018):

It was our pleasure to provide you with excellent customer care, David! We strive to be the best in the business, and we are pleased to hear we are holding on to that high standard of excellence. Home Theater Lodge is a great cabin for a large family or group gathering. There are many top-notch amenities for everyone to enjoy throughout their visit. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Eric D.
Duluth, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Men's retreat

The entire process from initiating the cabin to the exit was flawless. The staff was amazing, and were both professional and friendly. My call was always answered and they completed all requests in a timely fashion. The cabin was HUGE and as advertised. Will definitely be back. I must reiterate how awesome the staff was!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 13, 2018):

It was our pleasure to provide you with excellent customer service and we truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. You certainly chose a great cabin for a retreat! Home Theater Lodge is certainly spacious and full of top-notch amenities for everyone to enjoy throughout their visit. We enjoyed having you as our guests and we look forward to your next visit. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off your next booking!

Lafayette, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Nice Getway

We enjoyed this lodge. It had things for all ages to be entertained. The theater room was great however it did not seat the entire group. But we gathered up extra chairs. The kitchen is kind of small for large groups. There is no place to put the food outside of the refg. and not a lot of prep space. Eating space was good. Elks Springs was great to attend to anything we ask for. We would definitely stay with them again. It was not as secluded as we thought and there is very limited space for parking for a large group.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 05, 2018):

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, Joyce! Home Theater Lodge is a great cabin for large groups to gather and create lasting memories. I have forwarded your suggestions to the proper department to be reviewed. Our guests are the sole reason we have been successful thus far, and we truly appreciate your feedback. Although this cabin was not the perfect fit for you, I am sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to help you find a cabin for your next visit that will not only meet but exceed your expectations. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon.

Vishal P.
Grayson, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Good For Most

The rental experience through Elk Springs Resorts was top notch as our previous experience. This particular cabin was okay. We couldn't get the home theater to work as easily. The cabin lacked decent seating for all of our guests, which were 28 in total. Some of the bathrooms were missing toilet paper. The kithen was also on the smaller side.Overall, the whole experience was good but I wouldn't recommend this particular cabin. There are better out there even if you pay just a little more.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 07, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Vishal. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at Home Theater Lodge! You certainly chose a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. It is regrettable that you experienced any issues during your stay. We are always available to assist you with any issue that arises. We do have several luxury cabins to choose from and many of them have adequate space for a group of 28 or more. It would be our pleasure to assist you with your next booking. One of our experienced Reservationist can certainly help you find a cabin that will not only meet but exceed your expectations.

Rohan B.
Covington, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Home Theater Lodge

We had an an awesome weekend stay at the Home Theater Lodge.Checking in to the facility was delayed due to maintenance issues but overall the location and the views were awesome.Perfect for a large family or group retreat!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 11, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Rohan. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, and we hope you will make plans to visit us again very soon!

Old Hickory, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Home Theater Lodge

We had a great time! The location is great- close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Spacious enough for all of our guests, and the movie room is great! We enjoyed the big kitchen and hot tub as well. The only thing we did not like was that the floors were sticky when we arrived. We tried to clean them with wet paper towels, and when we picked them up, they were black. It looked as though it was cleaned poorly. Besides that, we loved it!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 03, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Ashley. We are sorry to hear you experienced this issue during your stay. We forwarded your feedback to our housekeeping supervisor and can assure you, it will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future should you discover any areas that may have been overlooked. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Dauana M.
Redford, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great Location for large group

It was very nice however the setup for one of the rooms was changed the day we arrived versus what was shown when booked. The room that had the 4 bunk beds was very congested because the beds are all together in one room. The original photo when booked showed the beds in separate living space or a much larger room. Hot water did not last very long with our group of 23, some furniture could be updated, we could not watch a few channels on the television due a code that was needed and not provided. Overall really really nice.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (April 25, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Dauana. We appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We certainly apologize for the confusion of the layout. We recently made some improvements and the website is due to be updated very soon. I have reported your other concerns to the proper department to be addressed. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Joshua W.
Brentwood, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Better options available

We visited this property with a youth soccer team. I would look for other options on our next visit. Listing said there was a gas grill, there was not, call d the rental company and never received call back. Kitchen is definitely not for someone who plans to prepare meals in the cabin. Extremely small for cabin that sleeps 30. Listing showed arcade games for kids- a big reason we chose this cabin- we had 10 kids 10 and under with us. Mentioned air hockey, there was no air hockey, driving arcade pictures doesn’t work, mentioned shuffleboard- there was a shuffle board with no sand and the pucks being used to prop up the broken pool table. Floor of the cabin was extremely dirty- required shoes inside pretty much. There are MUCH better options in this area

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 24, 2018):

Hello Joshua: I am confused by your feedback. There is a gas grill at the cabin. You called the rental company to complain about the SIZE of the grill and asked if we could bring you something larger. You spoke with Billie, a Customer Service representative. She called you back and left you a voicemail, after speaking to her supervisor, to notify you that we don't have extra gas grills on hand to loan out to cabins. There are 2 arcade games in the cabin, a shuffleboard table, and a pool table. If at any time, you find an amenity not working, have a housekeeping issue or a maintenance problem, you should contact our office and we could have resolved the matter for you. We welcome the opportunity to handle issues while you are our guest, so that you may enjoy every amenity the cabin offers. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your cabin selection, but we want you to know that we have several other cabins to choose from should you decide to book a future stay with us. One of our talented sales people would be more than happy to assist you with your cabin selection.

Map