Big Pine Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin
- Property type: Cabin
- Sleeps: 14
- Bedrooms: 6
- Bathrooms: 5
- Smoking: Non-smoking
- Check In Time: 3:00 PM
- Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
- No Pets
Note: This partner has not provided us with amenities details yet for this property. More details may be available in the property description above.
If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.
Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.
Was not up to par...
We were not impressed with the vacation house as were were expecting. The pictures made it look perfect and which it was not! The house was dirty, found dirty linens in bedroom upon arrival, basement floor was lifting and was easily to fall and trip over with small children. Only one person could shower at a time as the water would not work in other bathrooms when one was in use. 5 bathrooms did no good when they could not be all in use. Very disappointed in what we paid high dollar for!Would recommend to others? No
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Chasity. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We can assure you, the linens are changed between each guest. The linens that were in the cabin at your arrival were clean, as the dirty linens were removed and accounted for by our laundry department. It is not normal to only be able to use one shower at a time at any of our properties. This alerts us that there is an issue. Our maintenance technician did find the issue and quickly resolved it during his inspection after your check out. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you are experiencing issues such as this while you are our guest. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any need that arises can be handled quickly, if given the chance. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Houston Family Reunion 2018
Overall, the cabin was what we expected. Our only complaint was get to the cabin and the driveway. You should advise your guest of the steep driveway and the trek up the mountain, it helps to know in advance of this difficulty.Would recommend to others? Yes
We appreciate your business, Adrianne. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family reunion! We appreciate your feedback regarding the drive. I will report this to the proper department for review. We are delighted to hear that the cabin itself was up to par, and we hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Big Pine Lodge
The cabin was beautiful. We however, was very frustrated and disappointed with the lack of Communication and Check-In Process. The travel directions given was in-completed and did not give to directions to the cabin. No Information about each car needs to be registered in advance. With no-cell phone service due to location you cannot communicate with other expected guests. This caused unnecessary anxiety on day 1. Day 2 we lost power due to rain, but that was a nature event & we made the best of it. Overall, it was a good stay, but I would have liked to known that my cabin set on TOP of a mountain. This would have made for better planning. Ask questions before you book in details because they won't offer info freely. Cabin rated a 4/5 Stars. Bring extra towelsWould recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Leslie. We are sorry you were disappointed in this aspect of your stay, however, upon looking into this further we do see where this information was sent to you on the day you booked this reservation. In the deposit confirmation email that was sent out it states: *** This Cabin community is gated and requires each vehicle to pre-register PRIOR to your arrival. ***/ You must email driver's first and last name, State that issues their driver's license, Make and Model of each vehicle, State and license plate number of each vehicle -- please email this information to . This information was once again included in the email that was sent on 5/16, prior to your arrival, in an effort to make sure our guests are pre-registered prior to their arrival. The travel directions provided take you to the gate at the resort, at which point you are given a map along with written directions to the cabin itself. Each car must stop at the gate prior to entering the resort. We are sorry if there was confusion, however, the information was given, twice. We work hard to ensure that exceptional Customer Service is given throughout each step of your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in our area.
Big Pine Lodge
Over all this was a nice cabin. the problems i had was remotes not in proper locations. the onsite maintenance man was a guy who did not know how to fix the t.v. problem because he was a pool tech. Also, the cleaners did a poor job with making sure all the beds had clean sheets. One of my beds had vomit on the sheets. And last the grill was very nasty. we had to clean it are self before able to be used. Very low water pressure when being used in more than on place. But everything else was outstanding, kids loved the game run (A+) theater room (A+) plenty of space in every room (A+)Would recommend to others? Yes
We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us, Arnell. It is very concerning to us that you experienced these issues and we would like to apologize. I have reported these issues to the proper department and I can assure you they will be addressed. Please know this is not indicative of a usual stay with us. We are pleased to hear that these issues did not put a huge damper in your stay. It is wonderful that your children enjoyed the amenities! We hope you will consider joining us again during your next visit to Elk Springs Resort.
Overall, It was a very good experience.Would recommend to others? Yes
Thank you for your kind review, Amy. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope you will make plans to visit again very soon.