Misty Mountain Side - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Misty Mountain Side A 2 Bedroom Cabin In Laurel Estates
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (15 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Pets Allowed

Description

For a vacation second to none, come stay at Misty Mountain Side now. Be as close as you can get to nature at the same time being just a few miles from downtown Gatlinburg where you can find all the shopping, eating, and tons of attractions that your soul desires. Let the kids explore the peaceful resort while you relax in the hot tub or sit by the double sided fire place on the back porch. Inside you'll find the definition of rustic elegance including a pool table, multicade game, air hockey, checkers, and large flat screen TV’s in every room. Your 2 King Bedrooms both have private bathrooms, double sided gas fireplaces, in ground Jacuzzi tubs, and cable TV with DVD players. This newly built luxury cabin was just built in the summer of 2017 and it is calling your name! Book now before it is too late. While the firestorms of 2016 were utterly heartbreaking, we are pleased to announce that the mountains are green again and reconstruction throughout the Gatlinburg area is in full swing. We appreciate your patience and continued financial support to our local economy during our temporary construction phase.

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Cable Satellite
  • Hot Tub
  • AccessEasy
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

15 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
60%
4
20%
3
14%
2
7%
1
0%
Hazard, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Fantastic Rental

The cabin was exactly what we were looking for. Very nice, clean, and the people of Eden Crest were easy to communicate with. Overall a great experience

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 03, 2018):

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We have a great team that strives to provide each guest with superior care. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Diane F.
Chesapeake, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Midsummer vacation

My vacation rental was an overall good experience. The cabin was nice with modern decor that felt like home. We traveled with 3 boys ages 11 and up they loved the game room during our down times. The only draw back, no signal on our cell phones and the cabin did not have internet which was supposed to be fixed on our second day.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (July 31, 2018):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problem you encountered during this stay with the internet and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Being in the mountains cell reception and wi fi are an on going battle. We have some cabins that can not even offer wi fi. It really depends on the cell service provider you have whether reception is an issue in the area. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon !

Dorian J.
Waterford, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Nice but overpriced

Nice cabin but pricey. We had to make sure all dishes were washed and all garbage was taken out before we left but then why was there an envelope left for us to tip clean up crew? Hottub took a full day to heat up, batteries in remotes were dying. Directions to cabin very confusing, guy at office couldn't even tell us where to go.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (July 26, 2018):

We are sorry to hear that you thought it was unreasonable for you to collect your personal trash and clean any dishes used prior to your departure. This is very common practice throughout the entire country when a person rents a privately owned condo, house or cabin. Our housekeeping team sweep, mop, vacuum, clean counters, tables, sinks, bathtubs, unload dishwashers, restock kitchens, strip beds, make beds, collect towels and sheets to transport laundry to our commercial laundry facility and also collect trash to transport to our dumpsters since resorts do not provide trash pickup or dumpsters. The cleaners also drain the hot tubs of water, clean them, add chemical tabs, and refill with fresh water between guest stays. Unfortunately it will take a little while for the water to heat up after being filled with fresh water. We are sorry that you found the process frustrating.

Cindy L.
Columbus, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Birthday getaway

Property was well maintained and clean. Location was good and easy to find. Bad cell phone reception and no internet connection were the only things that would distract us from using this location in the future.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (June 19, 2018):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. In our lovely mountains cell reception and wifi signal are a constant struggle. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Hermitage, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

The Carters Spring Break

Absolutely awesome!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (April 10, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Wonderful and Relaxing Escape

Up to date, very clean, new amenities and very convenient to all attractions.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 27, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Dry Ridge, KENTUCKY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Very clean and great set up.

We had a four people in our party two couples. The place was set up great for two couples. It was well stocked with everything we needed and the layout was perfect. We did experience a sewer leak in the front yard that was very stinky and would bubble up and run in the yard. It was dug up like they knew it was an issue. Also we always ran out of hot water so the jetted tubs were not really an option to use. The sink in the downstairs master leaked from the bottom so we couldn't use it. Also didn't like that it was a one way to enter and had a long drive to get back out of the rental we kept getting lost until a local worker told us a good way to go.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 28, 2018):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope that you accept our apology for any inconvenience and the spirit in which it is given. We hope to see you again soon !

Jacksboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Quick Getaway

Wonderful!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (March 20, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

David B.
Margate, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Nice cabin

Cabin was setup nice but the pots and pans were not good, the bathroom sink started to leak and description is misleading about wi-fi. Everything else was good and weather was beautiful.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (January 12, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. Sadly you did not mention all of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned all of them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. Whether you may or may not know, all of our calls are recorded for quality purposes. Our records show that the only issue reported to us was the internet. We delivered a portable mifi device to your cabin for you and your family to have internet access. The pots and pans are nice stainless steel pans. We apologize that they were not up to your standards. If any of the pots and pans were excessively worn out and missed by our cleaners or inspectors we would have sent you new pot and pans, if you had reported it to us. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to help you find a cabin that may better suit your desires. We know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy.

Johnson City, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Experience

Amazing. We all had a great time and loved the cabin; no one even wanted to go the city to shop/ look around.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (December 13, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Map