Misty Mountain Side - Gatlinburg Cabin

Misty Mountain Side A 2 Bedroom Cabin In Laurel Estates
Gatlinburg, TN, US
4.5 (24 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 2
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

For a vacation second to none, come stay at Misty Mountain Side now. Be as close as you can get to nature at the same time being just a few miles from downtown Gatlinburg where you can find all the shopping, eating, and tons of attractions that your soul desires. Let the kids explore the peaceful resort while you relax in the hot tub or sit by the double sided fire place on the back porch. Inside you'll find the definition of rustic elegance including a pool table, multicade game, air hockey, checkers, and large flat screen TV’s in every room. Your 2 King Bedrooms both have private bathrooms, double sided gas fireplaces, in ground Jacuzzi tubs, and cable TV with DVD players. This newly built luxury cabin was just built in the summer of 2017 and it is calling your name! Book now before it is too late.

While the firestorms of 2016 were utterly heartbreaking, we are pleased to announce that the mountains are green again and reconstruction throughout the Gatlinburg area is in full swing. We appreciate your patience and continued financial support to our local economy during our temporary construction phase.

Amenities

  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Hot Tub
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

24 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
63%
4
21%
3
9%
2
9%
1
0%
Christoper C.
Signal Mountain, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

The Good, The Okay, The Bad

The Good:The cabin is essentially brand new construction in a new development. Really cozy, nice furnishings, easy access. Cabin has two master suites so one couple isn’t getting the short stick. Rooms have see-through fireplaces with big whirlpool tubs in the rooms. Great hot tub and porch area with grill. Definitely offers more privacy than any other cabin in the development since there isn’t anyone immediately beside or behind you. The Okay:The location was okay. It is just past the arts and crafts district out east parkway. I guess the location was good and still convenient to downtown, grocery store, and a couple of restaurants. The reason I’m knocking off a star for location is that it isn’t where the VRBO description says it is. The map is misleading and shows it right in the middle of downtown and the description doesn’t say it is about 7-10 minutes out of downtown. Also.. do not follow the directions provided by rental agency. They send you some crazy roundabout way when it is a straight shot on the parkway. The Bad: No Internet at the cabin and virtually no cell service either. The rental description says there is internet. There is even a sign on the wall with the network name and password. However, the network is non existent and there isn’t even a modem in the cabin. Spoke to the rental company about it and they were supposed to send someone out to address it. Never did. Also, even though the cabin was new, there were some janky things like the oven. Turned it on to cook a frozen pizza and it smoke started billowing out of it. Filled the whole cabin with smoke. There were some other little things that seemed a bit cheap or shoddy for the price of the cabin but nothing major. Overall, it was a really nice cabin. Would definitely recommend it. I would stay there again if they can fix the internet situation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Vanessa B.
Orlando, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2019

Wouldn’t recommend to anybody

Overall a terrible experience to begin with the cabin was really hard to find and they didn’t provide any address or specific directions to it. Secondly, there’s a terrible smell outside of the house maybe because the sewers are in front of it I don’t really know but we couldn’t enjoy the grill or the hot tub on the backyard of the house because of the terrible smell. Also the house had no cellphone reception at all neither did they specify that the cabin didn’t have any internet services or phone so if something were to happen it would be impossible to call 911 or someone for help. Also if you’re looking for a cabin try to find another company with better customer service than eden crest offers, wouldn’t really recommend it to any of my friend or to anyone.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 14, 2019):

Thank you for your recent stay at Misty Mountain Side. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, we apologize.

Tim E.
Ider, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Great trip!!

We had a great time and loved the cabin.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 10, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Dayton, OHIO
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2018

Misty mountain vacation

Everything was beautiful the staff was very nice and professional. The jacuzzi outside was great and our location was only a couple of minutes from all the attractions. We will be coming back soon thanks eden crest!!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 04, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Hunter H.
Southport, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Review

The house very charming and clean. Also very close to gatlinburg and pigeon forge! The only thing wrong was we had very noisy neighbors who blasted music all through the night so we could not go outside and enjoy the hot tub. We can't wait to rent again!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 02, 2018):

Thank you for staying with us. We are sad to hear that the neighbors were so disrespectful. If that ever happens again on your vacation you can always call the local police to report the noise. We are thrilled to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We truly hope that your next visit exceeds all you expectations!!

James S.
Salemburg, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

sweet getaway

It was very nice,good location, just a few minutes from Gatlinburg. It took our breath away when we opened the door. The house had everything we needed. I clean for a living I feel that it needed thoroughly cleaned, a deep cleaning, other than that we thought it was great and would certainly stay there again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 30, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We do allow for routine deep cleans, with October being so busy it is probably ready for one. We hope to see you back again soon!

Anthony C.
Lockport, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Awesome Cabin

The cabin is in "Like New" condition. We loved the fireplaces, and the bed was very comfortable. The location was OUTSTANDING, with two fantastic restaurant/bars within a 2-minute drive! We would absolutely stay here again!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 22, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Denise B.
,
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Misty Mountain is Marvelous!

The place is semi-private exactly as advertised. It was not high into the mountains, which was a plus for our group because we avoided steep, tall mountainous travel. The cabin was clean and beautiful with several amenities. The Jacuzzi on the back porch was so soothing, along with the grill and fireplace, which made a very romantic setting. Our stay was fantastic!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 27, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear such great feedback as our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise. We look forward to seeing you again soon on a romantic getaway!

Gerald B.
Pickerington, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Relaxing Time

We had a great time and the rental was awesome. A little pricey but the experience was very nice.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 20, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Hazard, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Fantastic Rental

The cabin was exactly what we were looking for. Very nice, clean, and the people of Eden Crest were easy to communicate with. Overall a great experience

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 03, 2018):

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We have a great team that strives to provide each guest with superior care. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Map