Cuddle Bear - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Cuddle Bear, 1 Bedroom, Pet Friendly, Hot Tub, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (8 Reviews)
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1 Baths
Pets Allowed
$101 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 1 Queen, 1 Sofa Sleeper
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • Pets Allowed


Whether you’re on a romantic getaway or a family vacation, you’ll love the charm and serenity of Cuddle Bear. Snug among towering trees, the chalet-style log cabin offers an outdoor hot tub from which to enjoy them. The interior is equally delightful, with a fireplace and a master suite that makes up the entire loft level. And you can bring your favorite 4-legged friends along: Cuddle Bear is pet-friendly.

The sumptuous sleeping loft is likely to be your favorite part of Cuddle Bear. As you prop yourself up against the pillows of the queen-size bed you can watch a movie on the flat-panel TV or gaze out at the surrounding woodlands. The vaulted ceiling and the wood-planked walls and floors add to its inviting ambience—as does the garden tub, which is large enough for 2. A long soak might be the perfect way to end an action-packed day… and start a romantic evening. The loft has a full bathroom too. And perhaps most delightful of all is the private balcony, which looks out over the trees toward the Smoky Mountains. Because it’s furnished with a table and chairs, you can savor your morning coffee out there while listening to larks and wrens greet the day. Likewise, you can step outside for some late-night stargazing with your special someone. It’s moments like these that often make the most magical memories.

Spanning the width of the cabin, the main deck is just as restful. This is where you’ll find the hot tub, sure to be a popular place to unwind after a day on the go. Then again, on chilly winter evenings you might prefer to warm up by the living room’s fireplace. Curl up in the armchair with a favorite book, or stretch out on the sofa to watch TV. The sofa, by the way, opens into a bed for 2, enabling Cuddle Bear to sleep 4 people in total.

Dining out is often a vacation highlight, but sometimes it’s more relaxing (and easier on the budget) to eat in. That’s why Cuddle Bear has a fully equipped kitchen. From full-size refrigerator/freezer to coffeemaker and blender to pots, pans, and tableware, you’ll find everything you need right here. The dining table seats 4 with room to spare—though it’s especially romantic when set for 2.

Among Cuddle Bear’s other amenities are cable TV, CD and DVD players, a half-bath on the main floor, and a washer and dryer. You’ll arrive to find the bed impeccably made up, a generous supply of clean towels, and extra bedding ready and waiting, so if you want to start your vacation with a nap or a bath, you can.

Cuddle Bear’s Sevierville location means it’s close to the attractions of both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. In less than a half-hour you can drive to Dollywood; Parrot Mountain and Gardens; Climb Works, where you can explore the mountains via zip line or mountain bike; the wildlife, wildflowers, and waterfalls of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park; and the Great Smoky Arts & Crafts Community, an 8-mile trail of more than 120 galleries, shops, and studios. Also close by is downtown Gatlinburg, home to Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies, the Guinness World Records Adventure, restaurants, distilleries, and a tram that carries you over the town to Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park & Ski Area.

However you spend your days, you’ll love returning to the serenity and ease of Cuddle Bear. See for yourself; book your stay today!

** Please Note: This area does not currently offer internet and Cuddle Bear is unable to offer WiFi.**


  • Wooded View
  • Hot Tub
  • Cable Satellite
  • Grill
  • Washer Dryer
  • Pet Friendly

Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 48 hours of booking.

Only the guest named on the rental agreement may notify host either in written or verbal form of the request to cancel. Reservations are non-refundable if cancelled less than 45 days prior to arrival for 1-5 bedrooms, 90 days prior to arrival for 6-10 bedrooms and 180 days prior to arrival for 11+ bedrooms.

There are no refunds for bad weather, snow, no-shows, late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

8 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Powell, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Great Family Weekend Trip

This cabin was a well maintained, clean and nicely furnished respite for our family of 10. The children loved the games and pool table in the rec room. The hot tub was also enjoyed by all. This was our 2nd year staying here but next year we need to get one with 5 BRs, but will stay with Eden Crest for their great service.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 17, 2018):

We are so glad that you enjoyed our excellent customer service! We have a great team that strive to provide each guest with superior care. The Owner of this cabin has a 5 BR cabin just a couple miles away from where you stayed. It is just as nice if not better! The name of it is Smoky Bear Manor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Heidi T.
Gallatin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Will be back

Great cabin with plenty of activities without leaving the cabin. The rental was very clean, well decorated and spacious. We really loved that each bedroom had it’s owm bathroom. We will visit Mountain Blessings again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 24, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Soddy Daisy, TENNESSEE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Grade = B

The cabin was beautiful and clean. Excellent location. Beds were good. Hot water and pressure was good. Electric fire place did not seem to put any heat out. The only thing that was not up to par was the TV/Internet. There are six total TVs in the cabin but you can only watch 3 at the same time. The internet was a new definition of slow!!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 17, 2017):

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. The electric fireplaces are for ambiance not heat so we apologize that was not to your liking. Internet service is always a challenge here in the mountains and some cabins have no internet at all but we will see if there is an issue somewhere. However, the Owner did just upgrade the TV service so all 6 TV's will work now. We will always strive to provide our guests with a great vacation experience and continue to make improvements whenever we fall short of that goal. We hope to see you again soon so that your next visit can be one that you can brag about.

Meshon L.
Greenbrier, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Family Thanksgiving 2017

We had our entire family (minus a few) together for 4 days to celebrate Thanksgiving! It was a wonderful time. Mountain Blessings was cozy and comfortable. It was spacious for all of us. It was clean. It was convenient to Pigeon Forge. We would recommend it to others.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 13, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Russell Springs, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Beautiful Cabin

The cabin was nice, a little tight for 12 people but it worked. The parking was an issue, I had talked to the company about parking (we knew we would have 4 large SUVs). Sadly, it was a major issue to back each one into the small area. Def not for 4 SUVs. I had also asked several different times about using the passport to paradise free tickets....they said the info and tickets would be in the cabin...they were not. So then I called and they said we had to come by the office. But then the paper only had the last name of the one who booked the cabin. Well there were 4 families with 4 last nights. Which was inconvenient because then no one else could use the. We didn't even get to use any of the free passes. I had also talked with the cabin company about where the cabin was located, we didn't want to drive up hills or have a long drive from the parkway. I was told no hills and only 3 minutes from parkway.......that was WRONG. We were about 15 min from parkway and the hills and subdivision we were in were awful to navigate through. Sadly, we wont be staying in this cabin again. We love staying with Eden Crest because they are also so clean and nice to work with. But hopefully next time I can get correct answers on how things work. it was nice though to not have to go to the cabin rental place to check in and out.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 30, 2017):

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your last stay. However, your characterization of the resort is confusing to us all. The cabin is located in the gated resort Bear Creek Crossing, which is just a few minutes off the parkway. The resort is easy to navigate and has very small slopes within the well paved resort drives. We are located in the Great Smoky Mountains of TN so we are by no means flat like Florida but this resort is not mountainous nor difficult to navigate. We are also sorry that you did not enjoy your complimentary free admission to area attractions or dinner. There are no "tickets" left in cabins. There is a Passport souvenir booklet left in the cabins and an app that you can load on your smart phone. Details about the Passport Program are described on our website. In the event that you need a hard copy of the access pass we are happy to print one out for you at the office. The ticket must be in the name of the guest of record. That is a requirement for the program that is beyond our control. They are not coupons but are truly free access to attractions and dinner. The guest of record could provide access for anyone. It is not required for the actual guest of record to attend the event, they need only be the one that redeems the free entry and they can then provide it to any of their other guests. Our Passport to Paradise is meant to be a little extra for all of our guests that goes up and above providing just rental cabins but instead helps you enjoy your vacation a little more. We are sorry that you did not appreciate it. Hopefully during your next visit you will be able to truly enjoy our services to the fullest.

Tracy L.
Myrtle Beach , SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

It’s a cabin in the woods...

Not much of a view, place was full of spiders, dirty inside,bed is worn out,driveway is terrible, some lights did not work, dryer knobs are missing so it’s a pain to use. Will not be staying there again.

Would recommend to others? No
Eric O.
Wabash, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Nice Getaway Spot

Cabin was about 30 minutes from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, so the location was great. Roads to the cabin were in good shape. It was nice and clean and when we did have a concern they called us immediately to remedy the issue. Loved the 2 bathrooms which made getting ready for our adventures go quicker.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Jessica C.
peoria, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

It was alright for the most part

The cabin was great except for the Carpenter bees that had infested the beams on the porch making it hard for you to sit outside and enjoy it during the day. Also the fold out couch was broken so it was lopsided. The dishwasher leaked when being in use also there was no bear proof container for garbage outside of the cabin .

Would recommend to others? Yes