A Grand Getaway - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Pigeon Forge Chalet with game room, multiple screened in decks, hot tub, and beautiful Master Bedroom
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (7 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 12
4 Bedrooms
2.5 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$225 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Check In Time: 4:00 pm
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 am
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

A Grand Getaway is the ideal Smoky Mountain vacation rental for a large family, or even multiple families travelling together. Situated on Bluff Mountain, this recently remodeled chalet is perfectly positioned less than five miles from the Pigeon Forge Parkway. - Updated Photos Coming Soon - When you enter the home on the main level, you will be greeted with a spacious communal area which is comprised of a recently updated kitchen, living room, and dining room. With its large comfortable sofas, stone-stacked fireplace and flat screen television, the living room is the perfect space to relax and unwind. Stepping through the back door, you will find a fully furnished screened-in porch, replete with a hot-tub, flat-screen television, picnic table and mini fridge. When you exit the screened-in porch you will find another deck with additional seating, ideal for dining al fresco. Located on the main floor, the master bedroom offers a king-sized bed with a newly remodeled en-suite bathroom featuring a large Jacuzzi tub, shower, and spacious walk-in closet. For your convenience, the master bedroom has direct access to the outdoor hot tub located on the screened-in deck. Upstairs you will find an additional loft bedroom that boasts a bunk bed with two fulls, one full futon, and a half bath. Downstairs is a spacious game room furnished with a pool table, air hockey, Foosball, a multitude gaming platform, and plenty of seating. Adjacent to the game room you will find a comfortable theater room with a large television, optimal for watching any big game or your favorite show! You will also find two bedrooms downstairs; both of which feature a king-sized bed and a television. The full bath located on this level is accessible from both bedrooms. Open the double doors and enjoy an additional screened-in deck where you can get a bit of fresh air, as well as an open deck with even more seating and access to the expansive back yard. As our gift to you for booking with us, we are pleased to offer free admission to select Smoky Mountain attractions with our Xplorie Program. Our guests will receive one free adult admission ticket, per night stay, to attractions like Ripley’s Aquarium, WonderWorks Museum, the Smoky Mountain Opry and a host of other amazing experiences. It’s our way of saying “Thanks!”Please note that guests must be at least 21 years of age to rent this property.

Amenities

  • Wifi
  • Cable Satellite
  • Theater Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill

Host
Cancellation Policy

This host gives 100% refunds of booking deposits within 72 hours of booking (Unless booking within seven days of the day of your arrival).

A 25% deposit is required in order to confirm a booking. The final balance of the total cost of the booking, including but not limited to accommodations, outfitting, services and extras, is required 30 days prior to your arrival date. If a booking is made less than 30 days before your arrival date, full payment will be due immediately when making the booking.

If you cancel within 72 hours of booking, you receive a 100% refund from host. However, if you book within seven days of the day of your arrival, no refunds are available, regardless of the 72 hour window. No other refunds will be given outside of 72 hour window. If you cancel more than 30 days prior to the day of your arrival, you will receive a credit in the amount of your host deposit to be used toward a future stay at one of the Hosts properties occurring within one year of your original date of booking. If you cancel within 30 days of the day of your arrival, you will receive no refund and no credit toward a future stay.

Traveler Reviews

7 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
58%
4
15%
3
15%
2
15%
1
0%
David B.
Margate, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Nice cabin

Cabin was setup nice but the pots and pans were not good, the bathroom sink started to leak and description is misleading about wi-fi. Everything else was good and weather was beautiful.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (January 12, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. Sadly you did not mention all of the issues while you were in the cabin. Had you mentioned all of them while you were here we would have quickly addressed them for you. Whether you may or may not know, all of our calls are recorded for quality purposes. Our records show that the only issue reported to us was the internet. We delivered a portable mifi device to your cabin for you and your family to have internet access. The pots and pans are nice stainless steel pans. We apologize that they were not up to your standards. If any of the pots and pans were excessively worn out and missed by our cleaners or inspectors we would have sent you new pot and pans, if you had reported it to us. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to help you find a cabin that may better suit your desires. We know that your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy.

Johnson City, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Experience

Amazing. We all had a great time and loved the cabin; no one even wanted to go the city to shop/ look around.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 13, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Trina H.
Washington, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Wonderful cabin

We have been visiting the smilies the last 13 years . We visit once to twice each year. This cabin was by far one of the best we have stayed. Extremely clean , lots of room , pet friendly, easy to get to the cabin , close to downtown Gatlinburg, hot tub that was close to door for easy access, several double sided fireplaces , large showers ,great water pressure and good sized tv's in all rooms. Now if you need Wi-Fi or a mountain view this is not the cabin for you. But considering the fact that once you drive down the road five minutes you will have both mountain views and Wi-Fi , I feel to us those were non issues. Definitely one to return to !

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 05, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Latonya J.
Aiken, SOUTH CAROLINA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Misty Mountains Stay

The cabin was very clean and had all the upgrades. No wi-fi or cell phone service was very inconvenient. The staff was very professional on every call in for assistance.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 05, 2017):

Thank you for your recent stay at Eden Crest. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during this stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Some locations are just not able to get enough signal in the mountains. We do have other locations that have wi fi and our vacation planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin more suited to your needs on your next visit. We hope to see you again soon !

Kenneth H.
Ooltewah, TENNESSEE
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Blessed

This was gift sent from JESUS for wife and I after the year we've had health wise. We absolutely loved Misty Mountain Side. It was very clean, easy to find and convenient to everything. This was a much needed vacation spot for us to enjoy each other without any distractions. We have found our home away from home, whenever we visit Gatlinburg.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 11, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest in the Misty Mountain Side cabin. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Disappointing with lots of small problems

I wanted to email y'all and let you know about a few issues we had with our stay last week.  Things started out badly when I called the day before our stay and was told that our reservation was for 2018 rather than 2017.  That got worked out.  When we arrived there was a problem with the door being locked and we stood outside waiting for an hour until someone arrived and unlocked the door.  I was under the impression (my mistake) that the cabin was outfitted with Wi-Fi and, to your credit, you sent out a portable Wi-Fi unit.  That one didn't work so we came and got another one.  It didn't work either.  There are connectivity problems as our phones frequently didn't work either.  Here are a few other issues:-- There are no outdoor trash cans, so we had to keep our trash under the cabinets until we left.-- This one may not be a big deal to others, but the cable is the most basic of packages, with no sports channels.  So we had to go out to a sports bar to watch our favorite team play football.-- None of the DVD players had been set up.  In fact a couple were unplugged.-- The hot tub never got up to temp., even on the highest setting.  We called it the "tepid tub" and were never able to use it.-- The grille is horrible.  It looks new, but already one burner doesn't work.  It is barely able to cook food.  The yard is a mud field.  I know that this is a brand new cabin and the grass hasn't really grown in, but given the topography of the yard, I think it will always be a mud field.It seems as though the owners just went and bought a bunch of cheap stuff and threw it in there and nobody has checked anything out.  I wanted to give y'all a heads up before you get more complaints and give you a chance to respond before I wrote a truthful review on the site.Despite our issues, your staff was very nice and did everything possible to help us out.  I appreciate them dealing with my griping.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (November 09, 2017):

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin choice. As you may or may not know each of our cabins are privately owned. Each owner personally chooses the décor and amenities that they feel will be the most inviting experience for both themselves and guests. This cabin is brand new and as such the sod had not take root yet. Our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time.

Huntersville, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Lovely girls weekend

Beautiful new cabin in the mountains. Loved the double sided fireplaces. So cozy and convenient to everything. We even had a bear sighting with our morning coffee while we sat in the rocking chair son the back porch. Can't wait for a return trip to watch the leaves.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 10, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Map