King's View - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Enjoy Incredible Mountain Views And A Private Home Theater Room, Hot Tub
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
3.5 (11 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
3 Baths
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$226 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 1, Sofa Bed: 2, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Your group will love the amenities and amazing views from this 3 bedroom luxury cabin. Located in Summit Views which is 10 minutes from Elk Springs Resort you will enjoy incredible views from the King's View cabin. Gather in the home theater lounge and watch a movie on the big screen or play a game of pool foosball or air hockey. This cabin has 3 bedrooms (1 king, 2 queens) a futon and a sleepr sofa to sleep a total of 10 guests. This cabin includes free high speed WIFI for your convience. You are just 5 minutes from Dollywood, 5 minutes from the Arts and Crafts Community in Gatlinburg and 10 minutes to the center of Pigeon Forge. The Greenbrier entrance to the national park is only 10 minutes from your cabin.

Sleeping Configuration:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: Futon - Sleeps 2

Lower Level - Bedroom 3: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

Note: This partner has not provided us with amenities details yet for this property. More details may be available in the property description above.

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

11 Reviews
3.5 out of 5
Summary
5
37%
4
10%
3
37%
2
19%
1
0%
Dolores V.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Family Trip

Cabin was nice. The lower level air flow in the bedroom, could have used a fan. The eating are was a little tight for 10 guests. The view was amazing.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 07, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Dolores. We appreciate your making us aware of your concerns. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments for review. I can assure you we will address them. King's View is a great cabin with a fantastic mountain view to enjoy. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Awesome Views but average cabin

View was amazing from deck and master. Cabin rooms were not laid out very well. Too much furniture crammed in. Kitchen utensils just thrown in a cup on counter. Pool room was way too small. Could only take legit shots from one side of table. Water from faucets and toilets was hazey brown. Entrance to resort not maintained.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 15, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Dennis. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. These items will be forwarded to our maintenance team. We can assure you each item will be addressed. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay should you experience issues such as this in the future. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure any issue that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

John B.
Groveland, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Older rental

Good but missing the elk springs experience. Appear to be next to some lower rated properties. College parities next door with people urinating off balconies

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (June 19, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, John. Your feedback is very important to our success, and we thank you for sharing your thoughts. I have forwarded them to the proper department for review. Please also keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance during your stay. We are happy to come out and address any partying or obnoxious situation. We want nothing more than our guests to enjoy a nice relaxing visit. Please don't suffer; call us.

Fort Myers, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Kings View....great location and view!! Beds are no

Location was great. Close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlingburg, Bu

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 14, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Ryan. Although it looks like you enjoyed your stay, I think we are missing part of your review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is any additional feedback you would like to share with us. We appreciate the opportunity to share our luxurious properties with our amazing guests! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Mishal A.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Excellent stay

We booked for a family reunion; the cabin was very clean, everything was exactly as described and the views were amazing. It was not very far Pigeon Forge (10 min) and we had a lovely time in the cabin and visiting the nearby areas. We got a call on Day 1 to make sure there were no problems which was very nice as well. All is all well worth the money paid for the stay ! Will certainly come back !?

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (May 03, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be part of such a special gathering, Mishal! We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at King's View. You definitely chose a great cabin with a fantastic location and spectacular view of the surrounding mountains! We look forward to your next visit, and please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Tabatha V.
Clarksville , TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

King’s View in need of maintenance

The cabin was a disappointment. The cabin had several maintenance issues (washer did not work, kitchen sink had a drip, hot tub was dirty). The cabin had a carpenter bee issue and we had to fight them every time we went outside. We could not use the hot tub because it was disgusting and looked like it had not been cleaned for a very long time. The cabin would heat up during the day and the air conditioning was set so you couldn’t turn it down more than 70. You can’t use the pool table because the room it sits in is too small for the pool table. The cabin water had a strong sulfur smell. We went home 2 days early because the cabin experience was horrible. Do not book this cabin if you are going during the winter because the hill is straight up. Parking is horrible. If you have more than two cars you will not be able to park at the cabin. I left a message about the issues and letting them know I was checking out early and the management never called me to apologize or ask any questions. As a management company you would think they would be more interested in the experience of customers.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (April 02, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Tabatha. Your review certainly concerns us, however, after looking into this information we would like to clarify the details of this review. Prior to each visit our hot tubs are drained, sanitized and refilled. We do have time stamped photos to prove this for each cabin and they are reviewed carefully. Indeed we understand that many of our guests are not accustom to the mountain area or well water. In this case, we did send out an experienced housekeeper to clean and treat the hot tub during your stay to ensure you were satisfied and comfortable using it. We do apologize there was an issue with the washing machine during your stay and we did have to order a part to get this fixed. As you know, these are rental cabins and issues such as this one do arise, but we are prompt to respond. Many of your concerns were not reported to us until you had already vacated the cabin. Regardless, we did send out maintenance to check for any unusual smell and we found none present. We also found no issue with the HVAC unit. We apologize if parking was not ideal, in order to get a fabulous mountain view, often times you must be higher in the mountains. You are correct in assuming that this cabin does recommend four wheel drive in the winter months. After reviewing your concerns we did not feel it was necessary to contact you unless you had requested for us to do so. We have reviewed the voicemail left very late on Wednesday evening and there was no mention that you would like to be contacted further. We want you to know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for your thoughts.

Elberton, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

DAWGS Family

Great Stay - Breathtaking views. Somewhat of a parking issue, but other than that it was as advertised, and then some!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 03, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Tracy. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! We are sorry if you experienced any issues with parking but we are happy to hear it did not hinder you from enjoying your visit. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Tassia S.
Kennesaw, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

💙

💙

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 28, 2017):

Thank you for your kind review. We hope you will make plans to join us again in the future.

Stephanie M.
Cecilia, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Amazing views and excellent customer service!

Our cabin experience was amazing! We loved the views and the the customer service was exceptional!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 14, 2017):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Stephanie! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We consider it an honor for you to choose to stay with us and will work diligently to ensure your stay is memorable. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Chicago, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

november weekend

It was very difficult to find the cabin and when we called the front desk even the lady didn't know where the cabin was. Once in the cabin the bathrooms weren't fully clean and there were not enough towels for 10 people.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 08, 2017):

We appreciate your honest review, Paulina. King's View is very new to our program and not all of our Customer Service Representatives have had a chance to visit it yet. We do have very specific directions we provide in an email prior to your arrival. Once you are in the cabin we do offer 24/ staff assistance and we are happy to bring out the linens needed to fully accommodate our guests. Please don't suffer, call us! We hope that in spite of the linens and difficulty finding the cabin, you were able to enjoy your visit to The Great Smoky Mountains. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Map