Mountain Pool Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

4 Bedroom With Private Indoor Heated Pool
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (18 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 12
4 Bedrooms
4 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Sofa Bed: 1, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Your group may never want to leave the cabin! The kids will love playing in the heated indoor pool or shooting a game of pool on the pool table. Relax on the covered deck and enjoy a soak in the 101 degree hot tub. This cabin has a fully equipped kitchen and dining area for in cabin meals, free wifi and washer and dryer for your stay.

Close to all the attractions you are in a quiet resort area but just 5 minutes from all the fun in Sevierville and Pigeon Forge including dinner theaters, restaurants, outlet malls and attractions. And you are 10 minutes to Dollywood.

Bedroom Configuration:

Main Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2 

Main Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2 

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2 

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2 

Lower Level - Bedroom 4: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Dishwasher
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Grill
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Near Dollywood
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

18 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
45%
4
34%
3
12%
2
12%
1
0%
Teresa W.
Wilkesboro , NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2019

Family Vacation

We stayed in the Mountain Pool Lodge. We definitely enjoyed our stay and look forward to being repeat guests. The cabin was clean and beautiful. Definitely worth it!! I’d recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a family vacation.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 06, 2019):

We appreciate your wonderful review, Teresa! You certainly chose a perfect cabin for the entire family to relax in and create memories that are sure to last a lifetime. Mountain Pool Lodge is perfect for a family or small group gathering. It is full of top-notch amenities like the indoor heated swimming pool, and it is close to downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge as well. We truly appreciate all the recommendations, and we look forward to working with you again in the near future. Remember, as a repeat visitor you will save 10% on future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Pensacola, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Valentines couples getaway

Overall the cabin was clean comfortable and very accommodating, it was in a great location close to everything for everyone. I would recommend this cabin for a small group. NOW, we did miss out on the pool, we were really looking forward to enjoying the heated pool but unfortunately something went wrong and the pool wasn’t heated and that was a huge disappointment since that was one of the main reasons we chose this cabin, we thought it would be nice in February to enjoy the pool. The pool situation would not stop me from renting this cabin again. Loved the overall experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 19, 2019):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Octavia. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pools are checked and serviced prior to each arrival. We do see that a technician serviced the pool on the day you arrived. The pool was at 93 degrees at that time. He did turn the temperature down, however, this does take time for the temperature to adjust with the volume of water involved. We were notified on the third day of your stay that the pool was cold. Our technician reported upon arrival the pool was at 78 degrees, and turned the heater up. Although 78 is a little cool, the heater was fully functional throughout the stay. The pool was actually a little too warm when you arrived. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Kokomo, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Best cabin ever!

Family of 10 with grandchildren, children and grandparents. This cabin accommodated all of us. We could all eat @ the table and play games too. The air hockey, pool & hot tub were really roomy!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 17, 2018):

As always, we love hearing about great family experiences with our rental company. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to have fun and create lasting memories together. Mountain Pool Lodge is a beautiful cabin with top-notch amenities for everyone to enjoy throughout their visit. We hope you and your family will make plans to visit with s again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made.

Cody C.
Springfield, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Mediocre at best

If you are not interested in the pool, look elsewhere. Even then, the pool is very small. About the size of two hot tubs and no deeper than 3.5 feet in any spot. The house was not very clean and seems to be in need of some updating. Stair rail is very loose and unsafe if you are actually using it to support your weight moving up the stairs. Had the smoke detector right about the upstairs bedrooms go out one night at 2am and beeped all night scaring our kids and keeping us awake. When we called the service line they told us they would take care of it "but not tonight." We did not get much sleep and our next day was ruined due to this. No reaction from the office other than sorry, that shouldn't have happened. This was our 5th time with Elk Springs and we won't be back for a 6th. Just not worth the money for the service or accommodations. If you are looking for luxury, look elsewhere. If you just need a big place to stay, this should suit you fine. Convenient location but there is ZERO view to speak of outside of a big hill that looks to be under some kind of construction.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (October 15, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Cody. We are sorry to hear you are disappointed in these aspects of your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the stair railing. This is considered a safety issue and will be inspected immediately. The pictures on our website accurately reflect the size of the pool at the cabin. This is a standard cabin size pool. The indoor pools are not going to be the same size or depth as the outdoor pools are. We are sorry to hear the smoke detector started beeping on the first night. We do see where the answering service was contacted. There was confusion on the answering service's part and since they considered this a nuisance, not an emergency, our on-call technician was not dispatched. The representative you spoke with the next morning did apologize and immediately dispatched a technician that was able to correct the issue. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Elkhart, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Labor Day Weekend

The Mountain Pool Lodge was everything we expected, and more. We went to enjoy a Labor Day weekend in Tennessee, as a family, and were satisfied with our stay. The cabin is conveniently located near attractions, restaurants, and supermarkets. Furthermore, the location is also in a semi-private area and although there were cabins within 10 feet of each other, we found ourselves forgetting so, as it was very peaceful. The cabin was full of essentials, like towels, kitchen utensils and supplies, as well as clear and concise instructions on how to use certain appliances/ amenities. There was a homey feel to the cabin and we enjoyed that the most, so much so that on the next day we got a call from the resort to assure everything was up to our standards. This made us more inclined to want to stay again. I have already recommended the resort to close family members who inquired on our stay and I could recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a vacation without the hassle.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 25, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Sarahi! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We want you to feel at home when you are staying with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Alfonso A.
Durham, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Mountain pool lodge review

The cabin was great, though the pictures online made it appear as if the cabin was located in a more wild like space. We expected the local activities to be near the cabin, but despite that, our experience was good. We would definitely consider coming back in the future.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 19, 2018):

Thank you for your kind words, Alfonso. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! Mountain Pool Lodge is a great cabin to relax and enjoy some top-notch amenities. We look forward to your next visit, and please don't forget to mention you are a returning customer to receive 10% off your next booking!

Richard H.
Circleville, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

My thoughts

The cabin is great and perfect for a large family or group. The location is also perfect. There were. A few minor issues with the cleanliness of the cabin but not enough to ruin my trip. When there were issues maintenance addressed then right away.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 16, 2018):

We are pleased to hear that your issues were resolved during your visit. Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay but we are glad that you still had a great time! We hope you will choose to visit Elk Springs again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Earl L.
Garnett, Kansas, NH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

60th Anniversary

All children with us

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 13, 2018):

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration! Happy anniversary! We are please that everyone had such a great stay, and we hope you will make plans to visit again very soon.

Mickey A.
Dawsonville, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Family Playcation

Seen Dolly Woods fireworks every night.Cabin awsome..

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Mickey! We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to The Smokies. We hope you will visit us again very soon. Please keep in mind, as returning customers you will receive 10% off all future bookings!

Brenda P.
Hager Hill, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Our summer vacation.

The grandchildren really enjoyed the pool,the cabin was very clean, the location was great!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 07, 2018):

We are pleased to hear that everyone had a great time at Mountain Pool Lodge! It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.

Map