A Fishing Hole #156 - Pigeon Forge Cabin

A Fishing Hole Is An Amazing 1 Bedroom Cabin With 1/2 Acre Fishing Pond!
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (12 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 4
1 Bedrooms
1.5 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
Avg
Nightly
rate
$156 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Sofa Bed: 1, Other: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

Location: Wears Valley

A Fishing Hole is charming, beautiful 1200 square foot log cabin tucked away from it all!!! This custom built log cabin in Wears Valley is settled on 1 acre with half acre FISHING POND and gorgeous mountain views! Be prepared to relax in this truly wonderful log cabin and enjoy an unforgettable honeymoon or any romantic getaway! Great Mountain Views without the mountain roads! Everything you want in a log cabin with wraparound porch. Amenities include a King Size Log Bed, a romantic Wood-burning fireplace in the living room, a 50' HDTV TV above the fireplace with Cable TV and wifi internet, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Wrap around deck with a screened in porch, private hot tub, Gas Grill, Log Picnic Table and outdoor fire pit. Enjoy the private stocked fishing pond where Bass, Bluegill & Croppie are waiting to be caught. Downstairs there is a Pool Table in game room with a wet bar. There is seasonal Swimming Pool Access with-in walking distance available from Memorial Day to Labor Day and much more! This one of a kind cabin that overlooks a wonderful fishing pond with steps down to the water and your own private dock. Come relax and maybe even catch a fish or two. Don't miss an opportunity to book this peaceful vacation cabin walking distance to the pool, with no up hill mountain gorgeous mountain views, great amenities, and fishing pond access! Pets are welcome and must be registered. No smoking please. Rates are based on 2 adults, each additional adult is $12.50 per night. Kids under 13 are no charge.

Amenities

  • Mountain View
  • Washer Dryer
  • Pet Friendly
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Resort Pool
  • Wifi
  • Cable Satellite

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

12 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
42%
4
42%
3
9%
2
9%
1
0%
Keedysville, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

September 2018

The location was great the cabin decor was nice, bed was very comfortable. It was a shame that this cabin was not maintained properly. We had to fill out a maintenance form upon arrival. The maintenance man was very nice and did what he could. Multiple lights out, kitchen sink lever broken, both toilet seats wobbly. The biggest concern was the leaking shower door. I was afraid to shower in it. The floor around it was spongy and was concerned about mold below the flooring. There were several cuts in the flooring with a sharp metal piece protruding through the flooring. Was this to dry it out? This needs addressed before anyone enters that shower. It was a shame that these issues were not addressed it is a nice place.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (September 16, 2018):

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your time in the cabin overall. I am sorry that you found the cabin in that state. I will have to look into why this happened. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention we will use this information to better serve guests in the future. I would encourage you to come stay with us again because your experience is not typical and we would love for you to come back. Please be sure to call in to book and you will get a return guest discount. Thank you for your time.

Pasadena, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Amazing Vacation

This was the perfect vacation. We stayed in A Fishing Hole 156 and it was perfect. Beautiful cabin with gorgeous views. Private Location but close enough to get to Pigeon forge and Gatlinburg with ease. Aunt bugs was a great company and made everything so easy. Just left and cant wait to return.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 02, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with us, and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. Make sure to mention our repeat guest discount at the time of booking for additional savings. Thank you for the valuable feedback.

Louisville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Cabin # 156

We enjoyed our stay. My only negative feedback would be update the electronics in the downstairs area and porch/hot tub area, make sure the cleaning people are actually putting on clean sheets on the bed (ours was full of pet hair and crumbs), the water in the hot tub needed to be changed, the pool table supplies need updating and chalk, it would be nice to have more towels and wash rags (only one rag and one wash rag was available for my husband and I), also possibly possibly getting some signage placed on the deck leading to the pond stating that the deck is for those renting the cabin (we had several people on our deck), the bathroom floor is weak near the shower, and lastly if you would like me to wash the dishes before I leave, I need you to provide me with dish soap (I had to go out an buy some). We enjoyed being able to just wake up and fish!! I just wish the pool wasn’t so packed, as I would have enjoyed being able to cool off.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 03, 2018):

We are so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at the cabin, and we hope you will give us another chance to make it right. We hope to see you again soon, and make sure to mention you will be a repeat guest for additional savings. Thank you for the valuable feedback.

Rock Hill, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Quaint place

We loved the location and the wrap around porch. It was very quiet. The hot tub is in a private part of the cabin. My husband enjoyed fishing in the pond. The pool table supplies need work, but we still enjoyed it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 10, 2018):

Thank you Corrie for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us, and don't forget to ask about our Repeat Customer discount.

Lafayette, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Nice with issues

The cabin was nice. It could have been cleaned a little better. There are no extra blankets for the pull out beds. The pool cost money to use, so don't think you have free access to it. But, the cabin was nice even with the issues.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Dayton, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Just what we needed

The interior of the cabin was nice and location was secluded. It was further from the city than we wanted, but still a nice area. There were lots of cobwebs in corners, needs dusted, broken latch on screen door, windows could use some screens, carpenter bees made the porch inaccessible, and grass had not been cut around the cabin. Carpet in game room was covered with stains.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Clayton R.
Port Barre, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

FISHING HOLE

AWESOME

Would recommend to others? Yes
Aubrey B.
Roanoke, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Dirty

They was dirt on the floor and spider webs on the ceiling.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Drew P.
Harvest, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018

Weekend trip

Great! Only downside was hot water didn't last long at all.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 10, 2018):

Drew, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin A Fishing Hole. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Victor P.
Charlotte, NC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Aunt Bugs Rentals

The cabin was very nice and very quaint, perfect for a romantic get away with your significant other. My wife and I will definitely consider returning for a repeat visit in the near future.

Would recommend to others? Yes

Map