Splash Mountain Lodge - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Brand New Luxury Cabin With Private Indoor Pool And Theater
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (19 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 10
4 Bedrooms
4 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
Avg
Nightly
rate
$340 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 3, Bunk: 1
  • Check In Time: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

Your family and/or group will never want to leave the cabin! Relax in the great room or on a covered deck. The kids will love the heated private indoor pool with theater - yes, a giant theater screen in the pool room! Enjoy some games of air hockey and foosball on the outdoor game tables.

4 total bedrooms with 4 full baths.

Middle Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2  

Middle Level - Great Room: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2  

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2  

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2  

Upper Level - Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4  

This cabin includes a fully equipped kitchen with dining area to prepare and enjoy in cabin meals - which is key - the kids may never want to leave. Free WIFI and washer/dryer included for your convenience.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Middle Level - Bedroom 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi
  • Washer Dryer
  • Mountain View
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Near Dollywood

Host
Cancellation Policy

If you cancel your reservation 15 or more days prior to your arrival date a voucher for a future stay will be issued by host in the amount of the deposit less the reservation fee for use for a future stay within 365 days of the date of cancellation. If you cancel your reservation 14 days or less prior to arrival you will be responsible for the full reservation amount (you will forfeit the full deposit amount and the non-refundable reservation fee, and shall be responsible for the remaining rent amount and all other applicable charges associated with the reservation). Only the Guest named on the Agreement may cancel a reservation and cancellations must be made by phone call to Hosts Office.

Plans can be changed before 14 days prior to the scheduled check in with no penalty. No changes are permitted within 14 days of check in.

Traveler Reviews

19 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
74%
4
22%
3
6%
2
0%
1
0%
Pickens, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

Great get away

The place was a nice inside out, every bedroom was just gorgeous and spacious.... great experience

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 04, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Cassandra! It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. Splash Mountain Lodge is a great cabin to relax and enjoy the many top-notch amenities. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again very soon!

Orange Park, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Family Vacation 2018

Cabin had only 3.5 bathrooms not 4 as advertised. There were no closets in any room nor a place to hang clothes in any bedroom. ALL Mattresses were uncomfortable and covered in plastic protectors which were very noisy. Bed sheets were cheap and itchy.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (August 29, 2018):

Thank you for your honest review, Ruth. It is regrettable that you did not enjoy your overall visit. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention; I have reported them to the proper department for review. The mattress covers are for our guest's protection, and we apologize if these covers created an issue for you. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star experience. We have many cabins to choose from, and I'm sure one of our experienced Reservationist will be happy to help you find a cabin that will not only meet but exceed your expectations. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Buckhannon, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Not bad

For the most part we enjoyed our stay. Pool was green not blue and needed some attention we addressed it to maintenanc but it wasnt fixed. Air conditioner couldn't be set under 70 and it wasnt as comfortable as I would have liked. Porches was dirty and had bees. Couldn't play air hockey because there was no picks. House was clean and beautiful otherwise. Our original house had maintenance issues and they upgraded us to a nicer place check in and out was a breeze.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 25, 2018):

We appreciate your honest review, Jennifer. It is regrettable that you had issues at all during your stay. Your review certainly concerns us, however, after looking into this information we would like to clarify a few details of this review. Our technician checked the levels of the chemicals in the swimming pool to ensure everything was safe and found that it was. Often times when swimming in the smaller indoor pools the color will change slightly due to many reasons. We appreciate you bringing your concerns regarding the deck area to our attention. I have reported these concerns to the proper departments to be addressed. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, and we hope you will choose to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Amber B.
Chiacgo, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Mountain Getaway

This cabin was absolutely beautiful!Spacious and very clean! The pool was amazing! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 17, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful 5-Star review, Amber! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Jeff C.
Harrison, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Vacation with the kids

Very nice cabin. Very clean.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 13, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Jeff. We are pleased that everything during your stay was splendid. We hope you will make plans to visit with us again on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!

Hermitage, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Gatlinburg Get A Way

We really liked our cabin. The kids loved the pool. Our biggest complaint was the mattresses were very loud and squeaky! Not sure if it was the mattress or the box springs. ??? Also, the upstairs bathrooms had very low water pressure or bad shower heads.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 31, 2018):

Thank you for your kind review, Fred! It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the beds and water pressure. I have reported these items to the proper departments to be addressed. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance, and we are happy to assist you during your stay. It would be an honor to serve you again on your next trip to Gatlinburg. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!

Crown Point, IN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Family vacation

The rental was clean, as it is fairly new.The biggest problem was the crunchy bed noise. I don't know how else to describe it. Every time you entered the beds or moved there was a very loud plasticy noise. No sneaking into bed here. The air conditioning was having trouble keeping up with the heat. We had to close vents on the main level to try and cool the upper level. The upstairs bedroom had no blinds on the window peaks, so the sun came in very early and let a tremendous amount of heat into the upper floor in the afternoon. So if you're not a morning person; don't sleep in this bedroom.The bathrooms did not include a bathtub, so it was had to bath the one year old with us.The showers have no grab bars and the small over the shower head shelving unit could not hold more than two bars of soap. There are inadequate hooks in the bathrooms, so you might want to bring your own over the door hooks. The Jack and Jill bathroom had only two hooks for potentially six guests.The street signs are very subtle and hard to find at night. So make sure you have a great sense of direction or a GPS. They could use some more street lighting by the signs or lighted signs. Bring a dish drainer with you if possible, as there was nothing to put clean dishes in to air dry. Paper plates and plastic silverware were are utensils of choice. The kitchen table was a nice size.Overall we had a good experience and would recommend the property. The kids had blast in the pool and didn't want get out. The four year old was able to easily stand in the shallow end. There were pool towels on the property.The management company was very friendly and responsive to any communication we had. The location was near Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the National Forest. Lots of things to do, but not enough time to do it.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 31, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Janis. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve the quality of each stay. Thank you for your suggestions. This is a newer property and even though our technicians are in the cabin between each stay, often times they are unable to see which improvements would be most beneficial during our guests' stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Wendi D.
Ontario, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Very Nice Stay

This house was beautiful and had a beautiful setting. My kids loved the indoor pool with large screen TV. The house was very close to everything, just a short drive down the hill. One downfall is no closets for your clothes or luggage. But that was not a big deal.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 27, 2018):

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Splash Mountain Lodge, Wendi! Thank you for the suggestion; I have forwarded this to the proper department for review. We hope you and your family will make plans to visit us often. Please keep in mind, as repeat visitors you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!

Michelle K.
Carrollton, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Splash mountain

Splash mountain lodge was an absolutely beautiful cabin the only complaint I had with our entire stay was the fact that we had this 4 bedroom cabin and they left us 1 trash bag to use and we were there for four days and no extra toilet paper at all we had to go buy our own but other than that it was awesome the pool was great !! And very clean we would definitely stay here again !!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 12, 2018):

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience, Michelle! Splash Mountain Lodge is certainly a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. In an attempt to avoid confusion, we do send an email prior to arrival stating that, unlike a hotel, we only provide a starter supply of all paper items. We are very sorry if there was any miscommunication in regards to this. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.

Smyrna, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Book Nowww

It was amazingggggg. We had an unforgettable time.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (June 06, 2018):

Thank you for your wonderful review, Natasha! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!

Map