Smoky Bear Manor - Sevierville Cabin

Smoky Bear Manor
Sevierville, TN, US
4.5 (26 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 18
5 Bedrooms
5 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 18
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 5
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: 1 King, 4 Queen, 4 Futon Q
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 11:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 25+
  • No Pets

Description

This gorgeous five bedroom cabin Smoky Bear Manor will suit your entire group. With private serene wooded views you will feel as if you are part of the Great Smoky Mountains. Relax in the hot tub on the deck while the children play in the large game room equipped with pool table foosball and much more. You will of course want to share pictures of what a wonderful time you are having by keeping in touch with everyone back home using the free WiFi provided. Spend some quality time together watching movies after a fun filled day in Pigeon Forge which is only a few miles away! The resort has an outdoor seasonal pool a fire pit and a small pavilion for large get togethers. There is plenty of parking out front in case you want to bring your hot rods for the famous Rod Run weekends. Smoky Bear Manor has got it all and much more!

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Resort Pool
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • AccessEasy
  • Cable Satellite

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

60 days prior to arrival a refund by Host is available with a 10% cancellation fee. Host does not under any circumstances provide refunds for cancellations requested within 60 days of reservation arrival date.

Traveler Reviews

26 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Summary
5
66%
4
27%
3
4%
2
4%
1
0%
Mary R.
Camden, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Reeves vaction

Loved the cabin. And the area convenient and close to the parkway. We will definitely stay here again. The only issue we had that there was broken glass on the floor in lower level bedroom. Wasn't cleaned up.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 05, 2018):

We are extremely sorry that the first we heard of any issues was upon your check-out. We take cleaning extremely seriously and would have sent the cleaners back to address any issues or concerns. We have a three team cabin preparation process. The cabin is stripped by one team, then another team cleans the cabin and after all is done the entire cabin is reviewed by an inspector. While we are human and none of us are perfect our efforts were sincere and hope that you will accept our sincere apology in the spirit in which it is given. We will continue to strive to provide all of our guests with a great vacation experience and know that given the chance your next visit can be one that you truly enjoy.

Robert E.
Plant City, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Ellison family vacation

Would you recommend this property to a friend or relativeThe property was clean and well-maintaine

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 04, 2018):

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. These reviews are very important to us as they advise us on where we excel and where we may improve. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments. Our team strives to provide each guest with an exceptional escape to paradise! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Virginia H.
West Chester, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

our family vacation

Everything was awesome the cabin was clean and it look just like the pictures on web oage.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 26, 2018):

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We have a great team that strives to provide each guest with superior care. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kelly G.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Surprise Party

This cabin was great for hosting my husband's surprise birthday party. We had adults coming from Ohio and from Tennessee.The space was great no one felt cramped,there was something for all of us to do. The kitchen was well stocked,more than what I thought it would be. The outside space was amazing its where we spent the most time. So peaceful! I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to anyone traveling here.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 10, 2017):

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and for choosing Eden Crest Vacation rentals as your vacation destination. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. The team here is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Kemper T.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

Smaller than I thought

The heat was not set-up correctly so the downstairs was freezing cold. Maintenance came by the next day and said that there was a mistake on the thermostat and that the built-in fireplaces were not working. This was not a good experience in that regard. The place was smaller than the pictures made it look. There was no floor-plan with measurements which is something I would really like. It felt pretty small, but it was cozy. If you want cozy, this is the place.I enjoyed our time, but I did experience some discomforts.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 23, 2018):

We are very sorry to hear that you had any issues. Our desire at Eden Crest is to try and provide all guests with a wonderful vacation experience. Unfortunately we cannot always anticipate or prevent mechanical items from breaking. When they do occur we move swiftly to address the issue. As you may or may not recall, we record all of our calls for quality assurance. According to our records, we sent a maintenance technician out and when they were unable to make the needed repairs a vendor was contacted. The third party vendor was able to come out that same morning and was able to fix the heat issue. If in the future if you would rather have a larger cabin, our Vacation Planners would be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that may better suit you next time. We hope to see you again soon.

Alfred R.
Pass Christian, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Just as we had hoped!!

We are long time fans of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and surrounding area but we had never rented a cabin. We brought all of our children and grandchildren up for Thanksgiving. My goodness, what a great experience for all. Everyone left wanting to know if we could make this an annual affair!! The cabin was clean, well maintained and conveniently located. Also, the Christmas decorations were not expected and certainly added to the great experience.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 13, 2017):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Powder Springs, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Great for 5 Couples

Great place to stay for 5 couples. Hot water however was not sufficient.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (March 05, 2019):

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Owner saw your notes about the hot water and they installed another tank so that should not be a problem any more! We hope to see you again soon!!!

Alan G.
Murfreesboro, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Family vacation at Smoky Bear Manor

Loved the Cabin. It's very private and quiet. It's very convenient and only 5 miles off the parkway. Very spacious and suited our family needs just fine. Will definitely stay there again. The only suggestion would be to upgrade the gas grill.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 08, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We will pass along the suggestion about upgrading the grill with the cabin owner. We hope to see you back again soon!

Tracy S.
Springville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Great place for a big family

Our cabin was so clean and spacious, stocked with everything you need. It is located off the main drag on a beautiful winding road! Great place!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (October 25, 2018):

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Eden Crest. Our staff strive very hard to make our guests vacation experience the best that it can be. We always love to hear such great positive feedback. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.

Kenneth L.
Friendsville, MD
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2018

Bear Manor

Great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (November 13, 2018):

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay. These surveys are very important to us as they allow us to discover what areas we excel at but also what areas need attention. Your feedback is vital to our future success as we learn so much from our guests that allows us to continue providing excellent customer service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Map