Grandpa Bear's View #233 - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Best Mountain View Cabin Near Dollywood With Seclusion, Internet, & Game Room
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.5 (11 Reviews)
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
2 Baths
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets


Location: Near Dollywood/Pigeon Forge

BEST PIGEON FORGE VIEW! This two story log home is just minutes from Dollywood, Pigeon Forge Parkway, and attractions/theaters/shopping. This amazing Log Cabin offers Seclusion, plus luxury furniture, make this cabin the ultimate vacation rental for you and your family! Grandpa's Bears View is the ultimate Mountain view cabin for your Smoky Mountain Getaway! Relax at a real mountain cabin on two acres, which features: hot tub, pool table, premium mattresses on log framed beds, premium sleepersofa, plus flatscreen TVs with Comcast cable and wifi. This log cabin offers luxury furniture, premium sleeper sofa, log beds with top-quality mattresses for great sleep, a pool table for entertainment, high-speed internet, and TVs in every bedroom! Enjoy the private mountain setting as you soak your cares away in the outdoor hot tub or to a challenging game of pool at this fantastic Smoky Mountain log cabin. See Dollywood, the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Dolly Parton's Stampede, Titanic museum, Cal Ripken Experience, Ober Ski Resort, & so much more on your visit with Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. Grandpa's Bear's View cabin also offers an indoor jacuzzi and wood burning fireplace. With 2 Queens downstairs and master King upstairs. This cabin has 140 TV channels with premium WiFi. The porch swing, log porch table chairs, & rockers are perfect for outdoor socializing & Meals. Grandpa Bears View is located near Dollywood in Pigeon Forge, TN. You are minutes away from all our beautiful area has to offer! Call TODAY to book your mountain getaway in Grandpa's Bears View! This cabin is only 3 miles from Dollywood, Pigeon Forge Leconte Convention Center, the Parkway & Island, as well as Cal Ripken Baseball Experience. Book this amazing Smoky Mountain cabin today for the ideal family vacation! Sorry No pets or smoking allowed in this property. This cabin is secluded and offers a bonus bedroom for kids, singles or Seniors. This log home offers the Best View in Pigeon Forge, while also having premium furniture for the ultimate relaxing vacation!


  • Fireplace
  • Mountain View
  • Hot Tub
  • Dishwasher
  • Washer Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Near Dollywood
  • Grill
  • Resort Pool
  • Cable Satellite
  • DVD Player
  • Internet Access
  • Wifi


Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

11 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Nitro, WV
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Mountainesta review

First impression is the yard needing a good mowing very high grass. The cabin had a For Sale sign in front. It was nicely decorated but The kitchen had multiple non-working outlets. an outlet in the living room was busted so we put the coffee table up against it to keep the baby away. The hot tub had less than a third of the jets not working. We didn't try the dishwasher. My son said it was very hot upstairs. It wouldn't hurt to invest in decent pillows for the beds. we didn't sleep well with the flat ones. They provided 2 and a half rolls of toliet paper for 4 people in 5 days. We ended up buying our own. I don't think it would take a lot of work to improve the place. It just seemed like since it was for sale they couldn't be bothered. By the way, this is the fist bad review I've ever written.

Would recommend to others? No
Host Response (July 27, 2017):

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your cabin rental experience! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the private owner of this cabin. We value each and every one of our guests and do our best to provide a positive experience for each. We are sorry if this did not happen for you! Thank you for staying with us!

Sale Creek, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed December, 2017

Weekend at Bobby Bear's View

The cabin is great and the view is stunning. We enjoyed watching the sunrise on the porch while swinging and drinking coffee/hot chocolate. Perfect place for a family get-away in Pigeon Forge.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (January 23, 2018):

Sonja, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin Bobby Bear's View. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Zannie P.
Pamplico, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2019

Quick get away

I enjoyed the stay the home was nice and had great view. The staff was great.

Would recommend to others? Yes
William S.
Cincinnati, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Getaway 2018

Very nice location and a very clean cabin. View was awesome.We will look to stay there in the future.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Wanda B.
Lacombe, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed February, 2018


Beautiful veiw,lots of room, very peaceful! Would recommend anyone to stay there.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (February 27, 2018):

Wanda, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin Grandpa's Bears View. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Sara F.
Willow Hill, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2018

Best View we’ve ever had in the Smokies

Very easy booking process. Really liked the express check in, was able to drive straight to the cabin without stopping in town to check in. Loved this location, one of the most scenic views we’ve ever had in the Smokies. Loved being close to town yet being secluded. This cabin is in a very quiet area on a dead end road. The road is all blacktop and very smooth. There was another cabin at the end of the road but it didn’t appear to be in use. The only drawback to this cabin was how small the room was the pool table was in. Didn’t have room to use the cue sticks properly. That was our only complaint about this cabin. Would definitely stay there again.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 27, 2018):

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future, and make sure to ask about our repeat guest discount. Thank you!

David L.
Bethalto, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Great getaway!

We had a great time and very reasonable rates. Beautiful cabin and setting.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Michelle W.
Harrison, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Away with friends

We had 3 couples that stayed in the cabin. We all enjoyed the view. The place was really nice and clean. The only thing we didn't like about it is that only the upstairs bathroom had a shower in it. It would be really nice if they could add one downstairs. Overall it was a great cabin and we all would go back. Thanks

Would recommend to others? Yes
Robbie P.
Dadeville, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Loved our cabin!!

Cabin was just remodeled! We loves it!! The staff was awesome! They were so nice and helpful. The view was gorgeous. First time renting from Aunt Bugs and so glad we did!

Would recommend to others? Yes
College Grove, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Fall Break Stay at Mountainesta #233

Our interaction with Aunt Bugs booking the property and with the check in was great. When we got to the cabin, the top of the fridge was fuzzy (I'm 5'11" and could easily see that), the front of the microwave and stove were streaked white (maybe cleaning residue), the floors were swept but look like they haven't been mopped, there were cobwebs on the window sills and dusty décor. The vents are all fuzzy and filthy behind them. It REALLY needs a good deep clean. The bathroom vents and shower curtain rods are rusty. I know these are all small things, but it was noticeable. The wood work inside the cabin feels like unfinished 2x4's - my kids got splinters running their hands across door frames, etc. For the price we paid ($1315 for 4 nights, I expected it to be much nicer and cleaner. We have stayed at many cabins thru VRBO's across many states and I have to say this was our least favorite cabin. There are no cleaning products in the cabin, which I feel like those should be on hand no matter what. Our child got sick and we had no way to clean it up except wet paper towels. For our 5 day/4 night stay we had 1 dish cloth and 1 kitchen rag. The outdoor grill was like a camping charcoal grill and was very dirty - not a stand alone grill like we were expecting. Once we registered and got the paperwork there was a list of recommended items to bring including coffee filters, extra towels for spa, paper towels, toilet paper, etc. stating enough would be provided for the first day. I wish these things were put on the site before you booked. Again - I understand this is a cabin, but we would have saved the money and camped had we wanted a more rustic experience. Unfortunately we wouldn't recommend this cabin or book at the other locations based on this experience.

Would recommend to others? No