A Secluded Retreat #216 - Pigeon Forge Cabin

A Secluded Retreat Is A Private 2 Bedroom Cabin Minutes From Pigeon Forge.
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (28 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • Pets Allowed

Description

"A Secluded Retreat" #216 is a gorgeous 2 Bedroom, all wood cabin. Nestled in the treetops, this private cabin offers all the amenities you could ask for in your very own Smoky Mountain home away from home.

Located off of Wears Valley road, conveniently close to Dollywood & Splash Country, approximately 5 minutes from Pigeon Forge, and 15 minutes from Gatlinburg. This cabin has paved roads all the way up to the cabin. There are some curves and inclines to reach the cabin, but there are paved roads and comfortable parking available for up to 2 vehicles.

This 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath cabin that sleeps up to 6 is 2 levels. On the main level you will find a fully equipped kitchen with dining for 6, a living area with a Queen sleeper sofa, chair, electric fireplace, and flat screen TV. There is also a King bedroom, flat screen TV, and a full bathroom that has a combination shower and bathtub, as well as a stackable washer & dryer.

In the upper level, you will find an additional King bedroom with a flat screen TV, and a private bath with a walk in shower. There is an open loft area with a pool table that overlooks the living room.

The main level deck holds the relaxing hot tub, patio furniture, charcoal grill and beautiful wooded views.

With "A Secluded Retreat" you will enjoy all the comforts of a home away from home, surrounded by nature, away from it all, but close & convenient to all of the area attractions.

Don't miss out --- Call us today to book this beautiful 2 bedroom retreat.

Price is up to 4 adults. Each additional person is $12.50 nightly. (Kids under 12 are free) Must be 21 years or older to rent this property. No Smoking Please!

Nearby Attractions

Great Smoky Mountains, Hiking, Fishing, Shopping, Ziplining, Horseback Riding, Tubing, Kayaking, Swimming, Waterfalls, Go Karts, Putt Putt, Laser Tag, Snow Skiing, Water Skiing, Trails, Amusement parks, Water parks, Fly fishing, Caves, Caverns, Outdoor activities. Sightseeing, Family fun.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Dishwasher
  • Hot Tub
  • Washer Dryer
  • Pet Friendly
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Wifi
  • Pet Friendly

Location

Note: Travel times may vary based on season and area occupancy.

Availability

Host
Policies

Host Cancellation Policy

This local host has a no cancellation policy. Their policy is no refunds and no rescheduling.

During winter months road conditions may require that you need a 4-wheel drive (if snow or ice is on the ground). No refunds will be given due to inability to get to cabin due to road conditions or grade of driveway.

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

After booking, the host offers a Vacation Guarantee for 7% of your total reservation. This enables you to receive a full refund, less the cost of the guarantee, up to 30 days prior to your arrival for a 1 to 4 bedroom cabin, and up to 60 days prior to arrival for 5 bedrooms and larger. Once inside those time periods, the Vacation Guarantee would allow you to reschedule your stay. This is an optional charge post-booking that you can elect to pay directly to the local host company.

Unit Pet Policy

This property allows a maximum of two dogs and a maximum weight per dog of 40 pounds. Even thought the unit is pet-friendly, no pets may occupy the cabin unless you have registered your dog in a pet approved cabin. If a pet is in an unapproved cabin, a fine of $200.00 will be assessed and you will be required to vacate the cabin immediately without a refund.

This property charges a non-refundable pet-fee of $75.00 plus tax per pet that will be collected after booking. The pet fee does not include any additional clean up services. You are required to clean up after dog inside/outside of the cabin. Please crate your dog when you are not at the property.

Traveler Reviews

28 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
58%
4
18%
3
11%
2
8%
1
8%
Cleveland, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2019

Okay... not clean

The cabin was nice, up to date. One of the beds was comfy the other was not, we enjoyed the porch.However whoever cleaned it did a terrible job. There were cobwebs everywhere. Dead bugs and dust in the corners of the floor and our feet were all dirty after walking around the cabin barefoot. The hot tub was dirty had stuff floating in it it had definitely just had chlorine thrown in it. We stay in a cabin in this arena atleast once a year and this was by far the dirtiest one I’ve stayed in . A good deep clean and I don’t think I would have had much complaints Also we had booked through HomeAway which charged us only to be sent thru aunt bugs so it feels like we were charged twice for booking fee

Would recommend to others? No
Chatham, VA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2019

Wonderful Cabin

This is a beautifully decorated cabin with a floor plan that was perfect for us. It is indeed a secluded retreat. Parking is good at the cabin but the road up is narrow and winding. The cabin is very private and quiet. The kitchen is well stocked with plates, cups, glasses, but does not have a lot of other cookware. The beds, kitchen, etc. were very clean but the floors were pretty dusty as if they had not been cleaned well. We have stayed with Aunt Bugs several times and will definitely use them again. I would love to stay at this cabin again, too. Overall, it is beautiful and we would highly recommend it and Aunt Bugs.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Tina B.
Butler, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

The 1st Vacation of Many

In a word Excellent! The best cabin I have been in. Very clean & well equipped. Just like the pics. I will definitely use Aunt Bugs Rentals again. Location was excellent. Had a wonderful vacation. Only suggestions we can make is a cage for garbage cans instead of porch. We had a fat racoon in ours at night so we had to set the can inside. Otherwise totally satisfied. Thanks Aunt Bugs!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 06, 2018):

Tina, Thank you for your stay in A Secluded Retreat! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you!, Katie Aunt Bug's

Bart H.
Franklin, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Secluded Retreat

Overall great place to stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (December 18, 2018):

Bart, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in A Secluded Retreat. We are pleased that you had a great time with us. When you are ready to plan your next visit to the Great Smoky Mountains make sure you ask for our repeat guest discount. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way! Sincerely, Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals

Metter, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2020

Great stay

My family and I stayed in a cabin March of 2020 for 3 nights it was very easy booking and also very easy checking in and when we arrived the cabin was very clean and comfortable just like home I will definitely be booking my next stay with aunt bugs ☺️

Would recommend to others? Yes
Farzad R.
Lexington, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2019

Vacation

The cabin was in good shape except for the followings:1- The televisions were not working and when we called on Friday night to let them know, we were told that they cannot fix it right away. We called the following day, and asked them to fix them. They told us that they cannot promise to address it the same day. However; they sent someone to fix it later in the day but we were not home.2- The toaster was not working and we reported it, and they did not address it.3- There was a leak coming from upstairs to the lower floor. They didn't fix it.Overall, I think the cabin was not ready to accept guests especially for a two-day trip but they let it get booked.Thanks

Would recommend to others? No
Phillip M.
Mccomb, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

First cabin experience..

My family and I had a blast.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 14, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. Make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings. Thank you for the valuable feedback!

Kerry H.
Nashville, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2019

Spring Break 2019

The cabin was awesome. We had an amazing time and the kids loved the pool table. Only wish we would of seen a bear.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Michelle S.
Flint, MI
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2020

Great fun place

I loved everything so did my kids I was a little nervous going up the narrow roads but when you get to the house it’s worth it thanks I’ll be back to visit soon

Would recommend to others? Yes
Robert E.
Minden, LA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2019

May Retreat

The people at Aunt Bugs rentals where very polite and helpful. The cabin was a little hard to find, but once we found it was a very enjoyable stay. Loved the overall look of the cabin. Cabin was clean and hot tub was enjoyable. Only complaint I have was the coffee pot is very old and extremely slow to brew.

Would recommend to others? Yes