A Secluded Retreat #216 - Pigeon Forge Cabin

A Secluded Retreat Is A Private 2 Bedroom Cabin Minutes From Pigeon Forge.
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
4.0 (11 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
No Pets
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Min Renter Age: 21+
  • No Pets

Description

"A Secluded Retreat" #216 is a gorgeous 2 Bedroom, all wood cabin. Nestled in the treetops, this private cabin offers all the amenities you could ask for in your very own Smoky Mountain home away from home.

Located off of Wears Valley road, conveniently close to Dollywood & Splash Country, approximately 5 minutes from Pigeon Forge, and 15 minutes from Gatlinburg. This cabin has paved roads all the way up to the cabin. There are some curves and inclines to reach the cabin, but there are paved roads and comfortable parking available for up to 2 vehicles.

This 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath cabin that sleeps up to 6 is 2 levels. On the main level you will find a fully equipped kitchen with dining for 6, a living area with a Queen sleeper sofa, chair, electric fireplace, and flat screen TV. There is also a King bedroom, flat screen TV, and a full bathroom that has a combination shower and bathtub, as well as a stackable washer & dryer.

In the upper level, you will find an additional King bedroom with a flat screen TV, and a private bath with a walk in shower. There is an open loft area with a pool table that overlooks the living room.

The main level deck holds the relaxing hot tub, patio furniture, charcoal grill and beautiful wooded views.

With "A Secluded Retreat" you will enjoy all the comforts of a home away from home, surrounded by nature, away from it all, but close & convenient to all of the area attractions.

Don't miss out --- Call us today to book this beautiful 2 bedroom retreat.

Price is up to 4 adults. Each additional person is $12.50 nightly. (Kids under 12 are free) Must be 21 years or older to rent this property. No Smoking or pets Please!

Nearby Attractions

Great Smoky Mountains, Hiking, Fishing, Shopping, Ziplining, Horseback Riding, Tubing, Kayaking, Swimming, Waterfalls, Go Karts, Putt Putt, Laser Tag, Snow Skiing, Water Skiing, Trails, Amusement parks, Water parks, Fly fishing, Caves, Caverns, Outdoor activities. Sightseeing, Family fun.

Amenities

  • Cable Satellite
  • Fireplace
  • Washer Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Wifi

Availability

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

11 Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Summary
5
55%
4
10%
3
28%
2
0%
1
10%
Bart H.
Franklin, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2018

Secluded Retreat

Overall great place to stay!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Phillip M.
Mccomb, MS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed September, 2018

First cabin experience..

My family and I had a blast.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (September 14, 2018):

We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. Make sure to mention you are a repeat guest for additional savings. Thank you for the valuable feedback!

Hixson, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

Good cabin stressful staff

The cabin was amazing nothing wrong with the cabin at all! However the staff was so disappointing

Would recommend to others? Yes
Tina B.
Butler, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed June, 2018

The 1st Vacation of Many

In a word Excellent! The best cabin I have been in. Very clean & well equipped. Just like the pics. I will definitely use Aunt Bugs Rentals again. Location was excellent. Had a wonderful vacation. Only suggestions we can make is a cage for garbage cans instead of porch. We had a fat racoon in ours at night so we had to set the can inside. Otherwise totally satisfied. Thanks Aunt Bugs!!

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (July 06, 2018):

Tina, Thank you for your stay in A Secluded Retreat! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you!, Katie Aunt Bug's

Kent W.
Shepherdsville, KY
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Nice little cabin.

The Cabin was very clean and presented well. Newly remodeled. Very nice. Our only disappointment was that there was no cleaning supplies of any kind. We have stayed at cabins many times and they have always had basic cleaning supplies. ie dish soap, dishwasher detergent, adequate towels for a few days.There were no cleaning supplies and only enough towels and wash cloths for one day for the capacity of the cabin. There were no coffee filters either, which sounds petty, but if you are a true coffee fan.....This doesn't make it a bad place, we were just expecting some basic items that were not there and then we had to go buy.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Conyers, GA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed April, 2018

Great location on top of mountain

had a great weekend for spring break - cabin was nice - pool table and hot tub enjoyed by all - king size beds comfortable great response time and customer service of rental agency - Aunt Bugs

Would recommend to others? Yes
Lester C.
Daphne, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
3 out of 5
Reviewed March, 2018

Cabin rental

Liked cabin but hot tub was dirty, no extra toilet paper, microwave would not rotate as dish inside was the wrong one, ice maker did not work was not hooked up to water & no ice trays. Like location

Would recommend to others? Yes
Theresa A.
Navarre, OH
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

A WELL DESERVED BREAK!

WE HAD A GREAT ITME HERE AT THE CABIN AND THE SMOKIES. THE CABIN MET ALL OF OUR WXPECTATIOLNS. A BIG THANK YOU TO THE HOT TUB TECH THAT REPAIRED THE CRACK IN THE TUB! WE WERE ABLE TO REST AND RELAX DURING OUR WEEK LONG STAY. WE WILL DEFINATELY RETURN. A BIG SHOUT OUT TOL ALL YOU DO GREAT WORK

Would recommend to others? Yes
Fort Pierce, FL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Not worth the money

There was cob webs and dust all over. There was issues with the pool table and the air hockey table was broke. The hot tub had mold inside it. It took 2 days to get somebody up to clean. Turns out the old cleaning staff was let go and not replaced. The pictures online made the cabin inside look a lot bigger than it actually was. Also the view was not very good. Would not recommend this cabin or company to anyone.

Would recommend to others? No
Vicki P.
Knoxville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed August, 2017

Beautiful Secluded Cabin

Very nice secluded cabin. Beautifully decorated and super clean.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Response (August 18, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Map