Amazing View #223 - Pigeon Forge Cabin

Luxury 2 Bedroom, 1 Mile To Dollywood Pigeon Forge Tn, Smoky Mountain View
Pigeon Forge, TN, US
3.0 (32 Reviews)
Cabin
Sleeps 8
2 Bedrooms
2 Baths
WiFi
Pets Allowed
Avg
Nightly
rate
$147 Per Night
You won’t be charged yet.

The Cabin

  • Property type: Cabin
  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Smoking: Non-smoking
  • Beds: King: 1, Queen: 2, Sofa Bed: 1
  • Check In Time: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out Time: 10:00 AM
  • Pets Allowed

Description

The "Amazing View #223" cabin is a two bedroom, two bath log luxury vacation rental with a bonus Full Bed kids' room. It sits atop an amazing mountain ridge overlooking parts of Dollywood, facing a spectacular mountain view! During the Summer, watch the Dollywood fireworks from your back deck! Enjoy the views from your rockers on the deck or relax in your own private hot tub. There is a pool table for entertainment and an indoor Jacuzzi tub for your relaxation. Close to Dollywood and all the attractions, this beautiful cabin will comfortably sleep up to eight with a king bed, 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper in the living area. Wi-Fi internet is also available for your convenience. Come stay in Amazing View and have an amazing vacation with family or friends! This amazing cabin has a secluded location above Dollywood. The incline drive warrants our recommendation to have a 4 wheel drive vehicle (SUV or Truck preferably) during the Winter Season, with caution throughout the year because of steep and narrow roads. The final result is a fabulous view, but the disclosure of steep roadways for travel is warranted. There is parking for only 2 vehicles. This cabin has a steep access road to get to the heights it demands for one of the top views in all of Pigeon Forge! If you are looking for the Best View in Pigeon Forge, this one is definitely at the TOP of the List! Come stay at Amazing View #223 for the Vacation of your Dreams with Aunt Bugs & Acorn Cabin Rentals! From June 11th and August 8th, witness the daily beautiful Dollywood’s fireworks!

Amenities

  • Washer Dryer
  • Pet Friendly
  • Near Dollywood
  • Hot Tub
  • Grill
  • Mountain View
  • Cable Satellite
  • Wifi

Host
Cancellation Policy

No shows will forfeit any monies put down.

All group stays (2 or more cabins), 4 bedroom stays and larger, and stays totaling $1200.00 or more must prepay their stay 30 days in advance. No refunds or changes for cancellation of these stays.

Other than those listed above, you can cancel or change your reservations with this host. Cancellation must be at least 30 days prior to arrival in writing. A $120 cancellation fee is deducted from prepayment, no exceptions. There are no refunds or cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival for any reason. All stays are prepaid 30 days prior to your arrival.

To change a confirmed reservation, you must give at least a 30 day notice to the host and stay within 6 months of original arrival date. A $35 fee will be charged and your stay must be prepaid in full and no refund if reservation is cancelled. Reservations that are changed with the host cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. No credit will be issued for unused portions of time in case of late arrival or early departure.

Traveler Reviews

32 Reviews
3.0 out of 5
Summary
5
22%
4
32%
3
10%
2
16%
1
22%
Toulon, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2018

Great rental

Nice cabin, beautiful view, nicely decorated! The drive up is very steep and our vehicle couldn't make the sharp turns, but there was a parking spot down below that we used and then we walked up to the cabin. It was a little inconvenient, but nothing too bad. Each night we had a perfect view of the fireworks from Dollywood! We were also close to Pigeon Forge and all of the attractions and restaurants so the location was excellent.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Halifax, NS
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
4 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2018

Amazing view is right!

Great view, we loved the deck off the main bedroom also Only part that was tricky was the drive to the cabin, but totally worth it once you get parked and in the place

Would recommend to others? Yes
Chicago, IL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2018

amazing view canin

This cabin has a great view highly recommend it

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (January 23, 2018):

Cesar, Thank you for staying at Aunt Bugs. We hope your enjoy your cabin Amazing View. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the cabin. We are looking forward to your future visit to Smoky Mountains. Thanks, Tim

Nashville, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
2 out of 5
Reviewed November, 2017

Amazing View and Ladybugs

We arrived at our cabin, Amazing View, on 11/3/17. Evidently, the cabin had been empty for a couple of days because living and dead ladybugs were everywhere, even in the bed sheets. We understand that you cannot control mother nature and realize it was a fluke. However, were it not for Deborah in housekeeping who came within 30 minutes of our calling the office, we might have left. She admitted that she had never seen so many ladybugs in all of her years of living there and that our situation was extreme. She voluntarily came back on the 4th and offered to on the 5th but we told her not to do so on a Sunday. The vacuum cleaner in the cabin that owners provided was missing screws and the handle kept coming apart from the body. Nevertheless, she continued as best she could and used a broom and dustpan as well. She made our stay memorable. The cabin was much older and dimmer than the pictures show and we will not return to it. We were unable to get in the hot tub because ladybugs were everywhere flying around it. I'll give you that the view was amazing!

Would recommend to others? No
Gallatin, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Dirty Cabin

Directions to cabin were horrible. We got lost and had to call the management company to help us find it. The roads were terrible. Good thing we had a SUV. Our car would not have made the turns without scraping the bottom. No where did it say it was hard to get to. After arriving the cabin was not clean. We had to stop and buy sheets to put on the dirty beds. Had not been dusted in weeks. Hot Tub was nasty. No way we would get in it. Bathroom was not clean. We had to clean them just to use them. Will not ever rent from Aunt Bugs again. Way over priced for outdated and dirty cabin.

Would recommend to others? No
Shawn D.
Antioch, TN
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed October, 2017

Amazing View #223

The view in this cabin was spectacular. All items on the list of expectations were met and then some. I was a little concerned about the drive to the cabin after reading the reviews, but with a little maneuvering it wasn’t that bad. The only critique I could possibly have was that the hottub could use a thorough cleaning as it was a bit gritty. Aside from that, I was extremely satisfied with my stay and will definitely be back.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (November 01, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Kevin B.
Mansfield, TX
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Blankenship visit

Great visit, beautiful cabin and view. Loved the fireworks at night. Only critique was that it was not immediately obvious that it was a one-way street to and through the cabins. I went down the wrong way a couple of times before I saw the sign. I initially thought the path around the cabin at the top of the hill (just past amazing view climb) was a parking area dead end.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (August 08, 2017):

Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Ft Loudon, PA
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed July, 2017

Terrible road

The road to the cabin was a nightmare

Would recommend to others? No
Host Resonse (July 07, 2017):

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your cabin rental experience! Your information is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the private owner of this cabin. We value each and every one of our guests and do our best to provide a positive experience for each. We are sorry if this did not happen for you! Thank you for staying with us!

Tina B.
Duncan, SC
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
5 out of 5
Reviewed May, 2017

we got what we wanted

secluded and very peaceful.

Would recommend to others? Yes
Host Resonse (May 15, 2017):

Tina, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent cabin rental stay with Aunt Bug's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Smoky Mountains, and your stay at Amazing View! We appreciate you, and hope to see you for future rentals! Thanks! Tim

Janet S.
Wetumpka, AL
A green check mark graphic. Verified Guest
1 out of 5
Reviewed January, 2017

Not so good

Access to the cabin was horrible. We called your office for help but could not get any. 2 cabins below our cabin had 4 vehicles parked behind each other which made it very Difficult to get by to get home or away from our cabin. It was horrible trying to back up when it was very icy. The next thing was the First Lady that we spoke with at your office was rude. Thank goodness when we came back to get the code the second lady was extremely nice & helpful. By the time we got to the cabin that was supposedly Clean had not been touch. Toothpaste on mirrors in bathroom. Bathtub had all kinds of bug stains where they had not need cleaned or rinsed. Hot tub was totally Gross!!! Could not use it The beds were very uncomfortable

Would recommend to others? No

Map